We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
favehotel Padjajaran Bogor(Bogor)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zest Hotel Bogor(Bogor)(Great Value!)
$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
492
635
241
74
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
635
241
74
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantoutdoor bathtubtropical gardenhorse ridingdeluxe roomswimming poolchildren playgroundfresh airplay groundgolf resorttable tenniscooking classbasketball courtweekend gatewaydinner buffetfavorite hotelwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recently stayed in this beautiful resort with my family. The resort was perfectly designed, it's surrounded by lush green..sound of bettle from the trees is a natural symphony. During the whole stay, service extended was great..room has its own character, different with most current modern hotel.
We feel like in Ubud Bali but realized that it's only a step away from Jakarta madness.
We will indeed comeback again & recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Byhan,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

It is always a delight to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bogor.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Novotel Bogor has been my all time favorite hotel, I went there several times, even for my Honeymoon... Love the room, especially the deluxe with the wide room and terrace with open air bath tub. Although it's a bit expensive for my standard, but it is surely worth staying. I love the room ambience, the hotel design, the pool and facilities, everything is complete. But during my last stay, there are 2 things that bothers me.
1. I book via internet, where Accor offers Half Board Package which include Dinner. I was delighted because from my experiences, Accor hotels meals always have excellent taste. Turned out the dinner was not tasty at all. All the food that me and my wife tried was plain, nothing special. It was a great disappointment, since we know that we can find better food outside the hotel. Please do something about this... By the way, it was at Verandah restaurant.
2. I was surprise to know that there is a surcharge of 50 thousand rupiah for in-room massage... That's a turn off, knowing that it is only a few feet away from the Spa to my room... I think the hotel should reconsider that surcharge...

OK... that's it for now...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kura2giok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear kura2giok,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay in our resort.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your comment on our food quality has been well noted ang it is feedback such as your that enables us to improve our service and quality.

Your comment on the surcharge of 50 thousand rupiah for in-room has been well noted. For your information, the surcharge has been applied since 3 (three) years ago. Nevertheless, we will take your comment under our consideration in order to meet our guest needs.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in our resort.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

hotel atmosphere was very good, hospitality from the staff amazing, although I was quite surprise when we went there the welcome drink was not served after 06.00 pm.
After some arguments the waiter call frontdesk and finally give us the welcome drink...

2 minus points for these hotel are the pool are too small. and others are the cleanliness of doors inside hotel room need to be taken care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dannysms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear dannysms,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bogor as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

Your comment on the welcome drink and the cleanliness of doors has been well noted. Please rest assured that additional training has been delivered to prevent such problem in the future.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed one night for the weekend. It's located 4-5 km from Bogor city center / Bogor Botanical Garden and approx 70 km from Jakarta. It's actually in the complex of exclusive Residential area and Golf Estate. Very relaxing and quite surrounding.
The rooms are a bit old (can tell from the furniture) but still well maintained and showed Novotel standard.
The front reception staff were friendly and helpful.
However some of room service staff looks so young and lack of experience (intern staff maybe?)
The breakfast was excellent, a lot of choices from western to local food.
The Hotel has beautifully landscaped garden, a lot of big trees. The swimming pool a bit small but nice, under the trees.
The hotel also provided kids activities (e.g pony ride, etc). It will be fun for family with kids.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and will consider to come back someday for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 168RoyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Roy H,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that our guest had enjoyed their stay in our resort.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
36
Reviewed June 2, 2013

this hotel properly to family time and for bussines with company to make meeting.

really great time for family in this hotel. the room is nice and the situation is more quitely, nice hotel to have a great sleep

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay with us in TripAdvisor.

It is always a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews