We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room a little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Room a little disappointing”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The gardens and foyer are beautiful so I was expecting a fabulous room. I was disappointed. Although reasonably clean it was old and outdated. Shower was tiny and bathroom old. The breakfast was amazing and I wish I had more time to enjoy it. Check in staff were brilliant and helped me with a work issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear deejthedog,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor and for sharing your comment.

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectation.
But it is a delight to know that our staff have had helped you with your work issue.

Thank you once again for your comment.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    579
    216
    57
    29
See reviews for
593
208
41
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

First time to be in Bogor and our group was booked in Novotel. Approaching the entrance of the Hotel, i noticed the lush vegetation and well kept landscape which was a welcome sight indeed. The hotel is located in a sprawling property. The hotel itself is not that new but I really like the charm of the hotel as it exudes that distinct Indonesian look and feel. The room had ample space , that was clean and well decorated. Enjoyed authentic Indonesian food during lunch! This place is an excellent venue for meetings as well as a weekend get away for the whole family!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear nmc8693,

Thank you for your comment.

It is always a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What I like with Novotel Bogor is their concept of Family Resort. There are many activities for free such as horse riding, swimming, playstation, football, badminton, sand playground, ping-pong, lego, and more. You may bring your own badminton racket or frisbee and play with your family at their huge and well maintain garden. There are also many escape spot at their area, and I find it fun to just sit, breath and relax.

They did not fuss if you bring your own supply of food, water, softdrink, etc. as long as it's not a smelly stuff like durian. I even saw a family bring one gallon of mineral water (along with the dispenser machine) and rice cooker to their room and Novotel staff were assist them graciously.

I stayed at deluxe room with outdoor bathup and garden terrace for 3 nights, just before new year's eve. Room was clean and neat, and properly maintained. I don't have any gripes with it. Breakfast is also satisfactory, with many variety of food. Consider that hotel is in full occupancy, the service is still acceptable.

The downside is that I chose wrong time during my stay. December is a rainy season and Bogor itself has a nickname of Rainy City. Everyday after 1 pm, there comes the heavy rain, sometimes until midnight or until next morning. So I got trapped in my room, and can not enjoy the facilities anymore since all wet.

Going to a nearby restaurant was also an grueling experience. The nearest restaurant is approximately 15 minutes drive. Car park is located far from lobby entrance, and reaching it will be an aggravating experience if its under heavy rain. Moreover, if it rains heavily, the main road to the hotel will be flooded and you'll got cut off. You have to wait until rain subside, and road is passable by car.

Overall it was a pleasant experience, and indeed it is a beautiful resort.
Kudos to Novotel team.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Room, then pampering your self by submerge in their outdoor bathup in hotwater while w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear kputra,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed our hotel and service.

It is feedback such as yours that encourage us to provide superior service to meet our guest needs.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Best reards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family was enjoyed and the kids very fun with the facilities, the good location with a fresh air, variation delicious morning breakfast, i appreciate with all the staff was helpful when booking and checking in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Rinta M,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our resort.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bogor Golf Resort & Convention Center.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed in Novotel Bogor in January for a week for a convention our company organized in the resort. This is a great place for convention: large number of rooms not far from recreational areas, huge restaurant, excellent food variety. Extremely polite staff at all levels. The function rooms are very good too. So if you come for convention, if your party is huge, this is the place to stay in Bogor. However, the hotel is no longer brand new, and evidence of wears and tears appear here and there. The pool is ok but can be very crowded at time. And there is not a lot you can do if you have no means of transportation as the hotel is secluded and far from downtown. Last, don't expect any perks if you are an Accor Card Member. While mine was acknowledged staff at the front office had little clue what is is for and what to do with it, which is sad for a Novotel.

Room Tip: 3 types of rooms available. The ones on 2nd and 3rd floor have a balcony. Better to stay on parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoNonSenseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Novotel_Bogor, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear NoNonSenseTravel,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bogor.

It is always a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that we did not recognize you as Accor Card Member. Please rest assured that appropriate training will be conduct to prevent such problem occurs in the future.

We hope we could welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniele RUIU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 70 in Bogor
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
2.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
Ibis Styles Bogor Raya
#11 of 70 in Bogor
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Property: Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Address: Golf Estate Bogor Raya | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
#4 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing