We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay near Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay near Jakarta”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Good place for a weekend escape from Jakarta. About an hour's drive (when the traffic's good) from central Jakarta. Verdant landscape all around the property. Popular place for families, so sometimes noisy hallways and rooms. But overall a pleasant place to stay.

The Italian restaurant is o.k. No great shakes. But service is friendly, and that makes up for a lot.

The spa is small. Massages were o.k. Not great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    571
    213
    57
    29
See reviews for
585
207
41
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

we stayed for weekend getaway with our family (3 rooms).
its not my first time, but its the first time for my parents and brother.
we all like novotel bogor, so we extended 1 more night.

(+)
nice location
good view and place
nice rooms, facilities, etc

(-)
dusty (specially in the balcony)
no welcome drinks like before
limited wifi

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucytbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairtraveller_id, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear lucytbs,
thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear that you and your whole family liked the stay.
We will continue to monitor the cleanliness on our balconies (thank you for sharing this observation).
During the whole month of Ramadan we offer free Tajil for all our guests instead of the Welcome Drink. I apologize if this was not stated during check in. Starting the Lebaran period we offer all our guests the welcome drink again in our bar, on weekends together with some snacks.
WiFi is offered for 1 hour for free in our standard and superior rooms, 24 hrs in our deluxe rooms and suites. From mid 2011 we also offer free WiFi in all our public areas, bars and restaurants.
Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Bogor.
Best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
gm@novotel-bogor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setagaya, Japan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Was here for a conference, little bit out of the way, didn't get the chance to play the golf course either. Hotel is well maintained ,rooms are a bit basic but clean. Staff were excellent incredibly friendly and I don't know how they managed it but everyone learnt my name.

Meeting rooms were good, although acoustically not great so we did have some problems being understood in the meetings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK_Phoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice hotel with a great and peace environment. I stayed twice in 2 months, generally, this is one of the most comfortable hotels in Bogor. The room is nice with a well-spaced balcony. However, was a bit surprised on the transportation arrangements, it is hard to get a car/taxi to move around. I had a chance to tried out the spa/massage, the massage was ok but the room can be improved. I signed up a novotel member card which being assisted by the staff, I am yet to received the card after 2 months. I hope to re-visit soon.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harris1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairtraveller_id, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Pak Harris127,
thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you generally liked your stay and you are looking forward to return to our resort.
We work closely with the largest taxi company in the Bogor area to improve the transportation situation. Most of the time we have taxis stand by at our premises, sometimes taxis have to be called from the city of Bogor and this causes then a delay of approximately 15 to 20 minutes.
If you use our transportation, we offer free shuttle to Botani Square mall twice daily or also offer our transportation with notification in advance as we need to do arrangements.
Thank you again for your comment which helps to improve our services.
With my best regards
Alexander Poindl
General Manager
gm@novotel-bogor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogor
3.3 mi away
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
2.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 70 in Bogor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis
2.4 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center

Property: Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
Address: Golf Estate Bogor Raya | Golf Estate Bogor Raya, Bogor 16710, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bogor is a beautiful 4 star hotel located just 50 minutes drive from central Jakarta. The perfect choice for business trips and holidays, the hotel is set among 5 hectars of tropical gardens and features an 18 hole golf course next to the resort. The hotel offers 179 rooms and suites, 16 conference and banqueting rooms including 2 ballrooms and wedding facilities.More services: WiFi highspeed internet access (free in all public areas and deluxe rooms/suites, one hour free in other room types), Verandah buffet and a la carte restaurant, Capriccio Italian restaurant, Bale Begong lounge with Shihas, Mahoni Cocktail Bar with happy hour, Spa, outdoor swimming pool, gym, Kids Club with children playground, free shuttle to Botani Square Mall twice daily and large free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Bogor
Novotel Bogor
Bogor Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing