We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
D'Anaya Hotel Bogor
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice one”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Simple but nice hotel in this area, my room was clean and has balcony face to swimming pool. swimming pool looks well maintain.The Staff was so friendly to accommodated your needs.
Breakfast was great and i love the taste. many good food stall just few minutes walks. few minutes more walks u find supermarket and restaurants.
I satisfied staying there i wish coming back there soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    34
    9
    1
See reviews for
40
18
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed two days in January 2013, the view from the top floor of the hotel is nice, the rooms are quite small and only one elevator available so quite a wait when we had to go up and down the hotel, nice place for rest and food served is very varied and delicious

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wgoerindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

It's a minimalist hotel and fix for meeting or business event. This hotel has small minimalist room, has a swimming pool, resto and half floor for the room. Around the hotel, you'll see alot of traditional food from Bogor. If you drive around 2 or 3 Km, you can shop in Tajur, the most famous bag distric.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Novia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed there for one night in December.

The hotel is quite new, in the prime area.
The hotel and room itself is clean and well maintain.
Also with good bed and nice room amenities.

But because I stayed by walk in reservation, I don't have a chance to choose better room.
The room I got was under the stair to the swimming pool, and in the weird corner.
So, imagine a noise wake up call from swimming pools in early morning.

The taste of breakfast was good.
But they need more variation for those price guest's paid.
The staffs in all area was also not responsive for anything and lack of smile/greetings.

This is a good hotel, But they need improvement here and there.

Room Tip: Avoid room #207, very weird room location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riiiiiiich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently (last week), in conjunction with a wedding invitation. The hotel lobby is small and very open, with not enough chairs. In the evening it was not nice to sit in the lobby, because of the lack of privacy for conversations. The hotel advertises itself as a 'boutique hotel', in fact we think it is just a small hotel. The room is quite roomy, but does not have enough characteristics or unique distinctions that could justify its "boutique hotel" self-label. While the bed linens are clean enough, somehow they do not feel "crispy clean". Likewise the towels in the bathroom. While the bathroom is spacious, however the toilet amenities are very sparse, only one small plastic tube each of shampoo, soap and lotion. Sadly the towels did not feel clean. The carpet in the bedroom was much stained, giving the room a rather seedy feeling. In short, we feel that with that kind of price and the kind of advertising the hotel did, we had rather high expectations. As it was, the service and the quality of the amenities could have been much better.

Room Tip: Rooms are rather too close one another. Noises travel through the walls. Ask for a rather isolated r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kandi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the location its good near city, for the transportation its easy to get it and many fast food restaurant open for 24 hour.the staff it so friendly, and helpful.for the second time i was stay here,for the first stay the half of building its still renovatoin and so noisy, and the room bad smelling.but for second stay all diffrent the building allredy done,and the room allready smells good.but for room room the wall its very thin so when i sleep i still can hear tv from my next room,and the bath room its not realy clearly,but so far so good for the room.for the breakfast it so bad,they just have a view selection for food and they not prepare to much,better you arround out side hotel to get breakfast at fast food 24 hour.so far this hotel good, i recommend you to stay at this hotel,because i will stay again in this hotel when i going to bogor again.thank you

Room Tip: room at the corner its more quiet,if you want to realy realy sleep. and room in front of lift its b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is located in central area and has close access to all shopping area. It is a nice ambience and the place is done very tastefully. Esp the swimming pool is very tempting and located strategically. Although the rooms are very small they are good for biz reqmt and accommodates 2 easily. The food was great and we had amazing breakfast spread.. the lunch / dinner were also great a la carte stuff..

Room Tip: Ideally recommended to take a room facing the pool as that is an open area and is very pleasant duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
2.6 mi away
Agria Hotel Bogor
Agria Hotel Bogor
#24 of 70 in Bogor
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arch Hotel Bogor
Arch Hotel Bogor
#20 of 70 in Bogor
156 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arnava Bogor Hotel
Arnava Bogor Hotel
#29 of 70 in Bogor
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
0.5 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
#10 of 70 in Bogor
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Pajajaran Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Anaya Hotel Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Anaya Hotel Bogor

Property: D'Anaya Hotel Bogor
Address: Jln. Pakuan No. 7, Bogor 16133, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Horison Bogor)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Anaya Hotel Bogor 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your D'Anaya Hotel Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing