We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only thing special is that it's outdoor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Dedaunan

Cafe Dedaunan
Ranked #18 of 327 Restaurants in Bogor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Located inside Bogor Botanical Garden
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“the only thing special is that it's outdoor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

good outdoor cafe for outdoor activities with children. food is average, not bad but not special as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amaia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    49
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ayuthaya
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“welcome refreshment in the garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was so happy to get a drink and meal after wandering around the botanical garden for more than half a day taking photos. The menu includes some traditional foods (as far as I know) and I enjoyed everything I ordered (I ate there 2 days). It does get crowded, so be aware that sometimes they run out of some things. I enjoyed it very much and the restroom was quite good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fadanothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view but below ordinary foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Ordered pasta carbonara, nasi timbel complete, nasi bakar and fries.

Taste for all the order foods was below average. The banana wrapper was dirty with some small empty coccoons (spell?) still attached. Looks they did not wipe or even clean it prior wrapped my rice with it.

Best to enjoy the place for its view, not its foods.

And french fries we ordered has never arrive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshuahadiwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My first time dining in the forest. This is just too awesome. The food is very authentic. Place is very romantic. Can also walk in the junghle after eating. The best oxtail soup. This is a must visit place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linyin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cafe inside the garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice taste but a little bit longer to wait, but it won't upset you because you're surrounded by beautiful garden.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yulianti_fw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dedaunan also viewed

 
Bogor, West Java
Bogor, West Java
 

Been to Cafe Dedaunan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing