We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Resto Inside The Bogor Botanical Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Dedaunan

Cafe Dedaunan
Ranked #18 of 328 Restaurants in Bogor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Located inside Bogor Botanical Garden
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cozy Resto Inside The Bogor Botanical Garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've been three time to dine here. The location of this cozy resto is inside the Bogor Botanical Garden. So if you want to dine here, you must a ticket to get in. The atmosphere here is awesome. They're serve delicious food and the price is reasonable too. You could take a great picture here. I love their Nasi Timbel. I would come back, for sure ^-^

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    49
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Dinner inside Bogor Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Came here once. Served traditional and western food. Located inside Bogor Park, so if we want to eat here, we must first buy ticket.
We can see vast land yard and pool in front of this restaurant.

Will come here again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnet Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

As mentioned it is located in the Bogor Botancal Garden so the setting is magnificent ! It is place high up with a commanding view form the verandah which is where we sat to dine. Food was really nice and i felt reasonably priced, considering i come from Sydney where the restaurant/cafes in our Botanical Garden are so expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LevifromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cafe inside the Botanical garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location is inside the botanical garden, the food is good, not too expensive but you have to go by a car because it is a little bit far from the road.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madeaudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location - Not-so-Great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location could not be better! In the National Botanical Garden. Spectacular view of ancient trees, the food and the price did not match. Service was a bit slow. Not for those who are in a hurry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kandi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dedaunan also viewed

 
Bogor, West Java
Bogor, West Java
 

Been to Cafe Dedaunan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing