We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging hotel with hidden problems”
Review of The Mirah Bogor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirah Bogor
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed April 2, 2014

To make a long story short, don't be fooled by the nice pictures on their website. This is an old hotel that is deteriorating and everything that seems nice initially, is just a like a fake stage prop. The mattress was so bad we had to checkout the next day. Initially the hotel staff said that wasn't a problem, but they later refused to refund our full 4 night reservation once we left town. While waiting for our taxi ride out of this place. We sat on the nice looking red couch in the lobby and our butts almost hit the floor. It's just for looks! Avoid this place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Bugil_Monyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for The Mirah Bogor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We got special price for superior room from agoda.com in the amount of IDR 500K for one night, and we got new spacious room! the hotel room is outstanding but to get there we need 50 m walks from the front desk since it was located in newest building on the back of the old hotel building. We also love the pool, but the adult pool area is too deep in my opinion (1.8 - 2.0 m). The hotel are also surrounding with many resto and cafe, that you can choose local, japanese or western food. It is about 300 m walks to the nearest factory outlet. Staff are friendly, and breakfast is good but they charge our 11 yrs children for bf .. besides that, everything is lovely and we definitely will come back to stay again here.

Room Tip: Choose newest hotel room available, but parking your vehicle on the back of the hotel .. therefore y...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donny_razalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here only for giving a training for one of my client's institution. my impression is this hotel is adequate, nice and clean. the food was the best!! so many variation and the taste is suitable for indonesian taste-bud. when I was there, I saw more than 3 government institution doing their meetings, so the mirah probably already satisfied these institution in term of hospitality. the only down side that I can think of is actually the parking lot. I wish they have enough space of parking lot, coz it's so hard to find. the tips for you here is ask for the security to get u a parking lot and they are all very friendly n will do their best to help u find one.

Room Tip: ask for new building rooms and higher room. they're more neat and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room is quite large and also kind receptionist, they will provide you welcoming drink once you arrive. Free dokar (horse train) with capacity for 2 adults and 2 children only, but it's ok.

Unfortunately when I was there, hotel was on renovation so it was dusty. Hard to get parking slot, if it's really no other options you should let your car parked on the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indonesianbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is good, quite
I do love the room, the art of the room such as the painting. It is really cool
The foods are so delicious, you can taste the traditional food and bring to the balcony of the restaurant so you can enjoy the view of the village surrounded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrarinadewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I only got 2 days in Bogor - not enough. The best thing about this place is that it is not directly on the main road - so you do not hear motorcycles driving past all night. Peace and quiet. The breakfast buffet was stocked with Asian and western foods - the pool was clean - the room was clean - nice granite in the bathrooms - it is located nearby everything in Bogor - Acha takes care of you as soon as you arrive, and just smile at Sonny or Dwi at the front desk and they will hook you up. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Check in early or late - these people will def take care of whatever you ask for
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is an old hotel and they built extension, so there are 2 wings connected by the restaurant. I stayed here several times for business meetings.

The only thing that I hate here is the food. I'd better walk across the street where there's a restaurant with cheap great food and live music in weekends.

I always stayed at the extension wing. The room is always clean and comfortable. I don't watch the TV, so can't comment on the channels. But wifi's not always good.

Meeting room on the 2nd floor is okay, only the sound system is not good. Ballroom is ok. The screen and multimedia worked just fine.

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Hot water is another thing. During my 3rd stay here, the hot water was not working.

The location is okay, I guess. Depends on what you're taking. From Jakarta with taxi it'll cost around 160,000 - 190,000 rupiah (I left at 16.30 and arrived at around 18.00). If you're taking the train to Bogor, from the station take an angkot no. 03 if I'm not mistaken. Just ask the driver where to alight. Around 10 minutes (depends on the traffic) and 5 minutes walk, you're there. If you're driving, it's not that far from the highway exit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the new wing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namaeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
2.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
3.6 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
3.2 mi away
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirah Bogor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirah Bogor

Address: Jln. Pangrango no. 9A, Bogor 16128, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Bogor
Price Range: $45 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mirah Bogor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mirah Bogor is the perfect choice for travelers with a business, leisure, or a more permanent stay in the city. Its close enough from the shopping center and botanical garden (10 minutes). The hotel furnished with classic and exclusive interiors and offers a multiple varieties of meeting rooms with free WiFi internet access. For those who like to shop, check out the mall and shopping centers nearby. We brings you the chance to enjoy a beautiful hotel in the heart of Bogor City that combines exceptional service to ensure a most memorable stay. The Mirah Bogor brings alive, the lifestyle destination in Bogor. All facets of the rooms are carefully designed and decorated to build the cozy ambiance of an exclusive place to stay both for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mirah Bogor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing