We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food needs to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed two days here in February 2013, the general value is an average hotel, I found quite odd swimming pool in front of the meeting room, access is near to Bogor, just the variety and taste of the food needs to be improved

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgoerindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padjadjaran S, General Manager at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. wgoerindro,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you for choosing Padjadjaran Suites during your stay in Bogor.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed during your stay at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference.
Your comments about Padjadjaran Suites is very valuable to make a better improvement for our services and facilities.
Once again Thank You and we are waiting for your visit next time.

Warm Regards,


General Manager
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 296 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

When I read about this hotel, I thought it would be a all suite room type hotel but I hate to say that its not an all suite hotel, its just a regular hotel. I was taken in by the name. The hotel is fairly new about a year old.

The front office staff were friendly and helpful and the check in was handled smoothly.

The room I could see were new but I found the rooms to be very dark, there was no lamp on the working desk. The bathroom had a shower and was fairly large but very poorly lit, rather disappointing.

My frustration was with the hotel as I had requested for a morning call at 6.30am but they gave me a morning call at 5.30am.

Breakfast was good quality and plentiful. However location is not very good as there is nothing around the the hotel location. Hence, not recommended for a holiday hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padjadjaran S, General Manager at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Jimmy S,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you for choosing Padjadjaran Suites during your stay in Bogor.
Your comments about Padjadjaran Suites is very valuable to make a better improvement for our services and facilities.
Once again Thank You and we are waiting for your visit next time.

Warm Regards,


General Manager
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed for one night during Christmas season.

Service :
Good in all Department.
All the staffs are well trained with a good courtesy.

Rooms :
Large room with a green village and fish pond view from my balcony.
My room was clean, but they need more attention to the bathroom area.
They still use the tired and almost damaged towels.
Upon Arrival, The balcony door was not working.
The engineer guy took almost 1 hour to fix it.
But it's not a problem for me, since I love the view from my room.
They also put the electric plug under the TV only.
If it's in the bedside table or working table would be better.

Breakfast :

Large of choices.
All are delicious and you can even choose the open air table with (again) green field & fish pond view.

Location :
Yes, it is in Padjadjaran.
But it's quite far from the center area.

Anyway... I'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with fish pond view... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyah A, Public Relations Officer at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Richard,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference,

It was a pleasure to read your review about your stay at our Hotel, how you enjoy your experience while using our facilities. We also very happy hearing you will back to Padjadjaran Suites for your next visit to Bogor. We apologize for the inconvenience concerning your bath towel and balcony door, but it was relieving to hear that it wasn't a big problem to you. We will take prompt action to avoid the problem happens again in the future.

Again, thank you very much for your kind attention to us and we are waiting for you to come back to Padjadjaran Suites.

Warm Regards,
Public Relations Officer
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed from 12-13 jan,and i just like the hotel because the hotel not only offer clean and nice atmosfer but also strategic location.we can have great dinner just 5minutes away.perfect getaway from daily routines.
The only thing i didn't like is the floor of the room,its to cold,kindly use some carpet instead of ceramic.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diantoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padjadjaran S, General Manager at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. diantoh,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you for choosing Padjadjaran Suites during your stay in Bogor.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed during your stay at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference.
Your comments about Padjadjaran Suites is very valuable to make a better improvement for our services and facilities.
Once again Thank You and we are waiting for your visit next time.

Warm Regards,


General Manager
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 23 until 25 November 2012 ( 2 nights). This hotel is very clean ( new hotel ) , and I feel comfortable ,nice staff , and really great breakfast. I have a great view from my room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padjadjaran S, General Manager at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. omink,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you for choosing Padjadjaran Suites during your stay in Bogor.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed during your stay at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference.
Once again Thank You and we are waiting for your visit next time.

Warm Regards,


General Manager
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

PS is a medium size hotel (kind of small :) ) but it is in the middle of Bogor City, in Pajajaran Street, 5 minutes by public transportation to Bogor Botanical Garden, and bus terminal.

The room is not too small, simple and minimalist. It have a small size swimming pool, nice restarurant.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hatasura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyah A, Public Relations Officer at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you experience great moments while staying with us. We hope that you will back to our Hotel to enjoy our new facilities, Giri Loka Fitness Center.

Thank you for your kind attention. We are waiting to see you soon at Padjadjaran Suites.

Regards,
Public Relations Officer
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I really liked staying at Padjadjaran Suites. Too bad it was just for one night. Very nice hotel, great view and nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudiap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyah A, Public Relations Officer at Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Claudiap,

Warmest Greeting from Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor,

Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you experience great moments while staying with us. We hope that you will back to our Hotel when you visit Indonesia, especially Bogor, and hopefully you have some more night to spend at Padjadjaran Suites.

Thank you for your kind attention. We are waiting to see you soon at Padjadjaran Suites.

Regards,
Public Relations Officer
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference Bogor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
4.6 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Arch Hotel Bogor
Arch Hotel Bogor
#22 of 76 in Bogor
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Whiz Prime Hotel Pajajaran Bogor
2.2 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
1.8 mi away
Amaroossa Royal Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference

Address: Jl. Pajajaran no. 17, Bogor 16143, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
#12 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range: $35 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sanctuary for business and leisure travelers, the Padjadjaran Suites provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere for Meetings, Incentives, Conferencing, & Exhibitions (MICE). Padjadjaran Suites located just 5 minutes from the center of Bogor & 45 minutes from Jakarta. Situated aside the main road of Bogor, Jalan Pajajaran, it allows for easy access to the wonderful Bogor Botanical Garden, shopping mall, factory outlets & along with superb meeting & banquet facilities it’s the ideal destination for families or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Padjadjaran Suites Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padjadjaran Hotel Bogor
Padjadjaran Suites Hotel And Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing