We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one step above”
Review of Papa Ho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Papa Ho Hotel
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Bogor
Reviewed February 25, 2013

for some personal reason i need to stay in bogor again and spent one night there.since my last visit to this hotel i found they starting to improve them self,much better bed,tv cable are provide (even its only just 4-5 channel),no more problem with my hot water,overall this hotel are starting become a comfort place for me,if you want a good room ask for nonsmoking room with window(due to i found some nonsmoking room without any window,i stayed at superior or vibe type depending the availablity due to they only reserve any reservation at least a week before your arrival date(sucks) and it happen once to me,they not create my reservation on their system,and the stupid think i've done is i forgot my note who the staff that (reception) handle my reservation,it makes me mad and need to blowout in the reception desk,im so tired at that moment and really need a sleep from a long journey,so make sure you write the staff name when you make a reservation!!!!!cause they didnt give you any booking code or else when you make reservation by phone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mello_python
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Warm Regards,

We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints.

Responding to suggestions and input on the part of the reception / receptionist who did not record it bookingan room will be an important record to further enhance our service to Mr / Ms and we will improve our booking system

Once again we thank you for your advice and input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decided to book a room (superior) for me and my family after browsing through its website which I thought was quite impressive. When I got there, to my surprise, it didn't look like a hotel to me. My first impression of this place is that it's a cheap hotel. It was very, very different from the one I saw on the website.
The room is designed and furnished with cheap materials. The walls needs repainting. The bed needs to be changed as some of the springs are broken. The bathroom looked old and wasn't clean at all; and the hot water didn't work. To make things worse, the TV has no remote control and HBO completely off line.
That was my first visit, and there will no more visits.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yuvan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian_Djaja, Manajer at Papa Ho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Warm Regards,

We thank the sebesarnya to Mr. / Mrs who has been to our hotel. And we also would like to thank you for your input and suggestions for improvement of our hotel. Sorry for the delay of our responsibility because we can only access the trip advisor directly and respond to consumer complaints.

Responding to suggestions and input regarding the condition of the rooms in our hotel (the walls are less neat, hot water, and hygiene issues) it will be noticed us again and we fix it again. Before we have the wika system ( Hot water), Now we have change the whole sytem to hotwater solar panel by sanken and we assure you that the new sytem will give better experience.
For Tv remote, remote cable TV Ac and we now have to provide everything.

Once again we thank you for your advice and input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I really didn't understand how on earth people find this hotel to be good value for money. I spent the night in this hotel on my short getaway to Bogor.
I saw the ad that they provide a room for 99,000IDR (US$10) but we can't do online booking or reservation. I went there and they told me and my fiance it was only left the 300K (US$30) above. So I took the hotel.
At night, I couldn't sleep because there are giggling and shouting and some music from beside of my room. I went out to knock the room to tell them to tone it down, but they wouldn't listen. I saw about 6 girls stay in one room and they're making a lot of noise. I didn't understand how come the hotel management would let so many people stay in the room just for their little party.
The worst part was, the wall that separate my room and those noisy girls' room is not made from bricks. It is made from a thin plywood!!
I kept punching the plywood to make the girls shut up, but they just kept giggling. Some of the hotel guests came out to the alley and knock the girls' room but this time they didn't want to open the door. And the hotel management didn't do anything.

I also found this hotel very unsafe since below the hotel there was a supermarket and everyone and go there, and take stairs to the hotel.

When I stayed, some of the workers also doing maintenance. I asked the receptionist, when will the workers stop doing the maintenance near my room, and she answered 5 pm. It turned out the workers still doing it until 10 at night.

IT WAS JUST VERY AWFUL!

The bed was new and clean though, but this low budget hotel didn't paint the wall correctly. Some part of my room's wall wasn't painted. sigh.

What a disastrous night. I couldn't wait til morning and get the hell out of there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
46  Thank mayellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

if you just looking for a clean bed to sleep at low cost,then this hotel is your answer, the location is just a little outside the city but almost almost all public transportation pass near the hotel. The downside of this place is there's no remote control for the AC and TV, and a lot of improvement but hey, with only IDR120.000 you can get a decent room,free wifi at the lobby and breakfast (you must pay extra 10.000 for the breakfast, just outside the hotel there are a lot of food stand tough).

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank runeseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

A budget hotel on main road. Major Shopping center close by. A new hotel is planned an this hotel is starting to show signs of old age, but value for money.

Too many thing broken or not working to make my stay enjoyable, but maybe I was just there at the wrong time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Aussie_Bule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank bismaBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank anggun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
2.6 mi away
Izi Hotel
Izi Hotel
#67 of 78 in Bogor
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Bogor
Zest Hotel Bogor
#11 of 78 in Bogor
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bogor Valley Hotel
Bogor Valley Hotel
#24 of 78 in Bogor
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wisma Bogor Permai
Wisma Bogor Permai
#53 of 78 in Bogor
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Pakuan Bogor
8.2 mi away
Gumilang Hotel
Gumilang Hotel
#69 of 78 in Bogor
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papa Ho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papa Ho Hotel

Address: Jln. Pangkalan Raya I No. 8 | Warung Jambu, Bogor 16151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Bogor
Hotel Class:2 star — Papa Ho Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Papa Ho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing