We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a must for a traveller with children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Bogor
Krabi Province, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a must for a traveller with children”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We were spent a nite in 1 bedroom condotel, first impression at lobby area was excellent . As soon as we did check in process, Alex one of the Front office team offered us a room upgrade and gave all the information we need. Sundanese buffet theme night with a lot of range food variation is one of the thing you should try ( but I think, the live music should be perfect with Sundanese traditional music instead of top 40 music ).
If you bring your young kids , Chef cilik is the activity you and your kids should attend. There is a lot of kids activity also except the Chef cilik.
Food range at breakfast is not like other 4 stars , but is one step on top of others.
One thing I hate is only the sound of motorcycle from the outsider that the Hotel can not avoid, maybe I should trying another side of the hotel that quit far from public road, but definitely We will coming back on next vacation with more days and will try the 2 bedroom condotel at the other side of hotel to avoid the noisy sound from the motorcyclist . As now my daughter already remind me, that next of my vacation we should visit your property again. Congratulation for all of the staff!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Robby D,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort, and we appreciated your complimentary regarding our service quality and facilities on Front Office Team, breakfast, Pasar Malam Pasundaan and Chef Cilik. However, your comments about the theme of music the Pasundan will be great suggestion.

We admit that the noisy sounds from neighbor is really disturbing, however we are still working on it to minimize it. Otherwise, we will recommend the guests to stay on the room with swimming pool view as you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

M. Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    629
    137
    20
    14
See reviews for
735
88
16
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I recently spent two nights at the resort. The property is well-maintained. I get the impression that the Aston Bogor would be a good place to attend a workshop or seminar. The property is very popular with Indonesians. The buffet breakfast had good Western and Indonesian options. Lunch and dinner buffets have many chili-based dishes so if you do not like spicy food you will have to order from the menu. We tried this once and the food was cold. The restaurant manager were very friendly and helpful and he was very attentive to our needs. The pool area is very nice but many men wear clothing (t-shirts and shorts) in the pool. Also be aware that the local government restricts alcohol sales. Beer Bintang and Heineken are available but forget about spirits. The wine selection was weak and expensive. I would have given the property three stars but the staff were really friendly, efficient and properly trained which is not common in many places in the world. As this property appears to be the best option in Bogor, it might be the best option to beat the heat and traffic in Jakarta.... but do not have high expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool. Rooms facing the other side of the hotel will put you in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrellFreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear DarrellFreund,

We are truly enamored that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and shared in such great detail with others. Clearly your experience falls greatly below our own expectations for service and quality. Please accept our sincere apologies for our shortcomings in your experience. I would like to be able to reach out to you directly so we may invite you back - we want to Make it Right.

Please write to me directly so we can make such arrangements. Our service and culinary teams eagerly await and again offer sincere apologies.

Best regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a large seminar which we had to arrange with short notice. We booked it at Aston Bogor, the drive from the Airport takes nearly 4 hours, so this is not a place for city lovers, you will be in the hills and surounded by vulcanos reaching 2,500 meters height.
The hotel rooms are very large and are like apartements. Clean and good internet connection.
Only one large restaurant and the food is good, I wish they had more local specialities and fruits.
There is not much to do in Bogor unless you go for hiking, so your team will not have any distractions when conducting meetings or seminars.
Alcohol is very limited and only bear was served in the bar, again another good way to keep teh team focused.
I recommend this hotel for longer meetings and seminars, unless as mentioned you want to do some hiking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Chiefen72,

We are truly delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our team's attentive service to our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next visit to Bogor.

Best regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My stay at the Aston Bogor was very enjoyable. All the staff I met were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. My room (one-bedroom suite) was nicely designed. The lunch buffet in the restaurant had many lovely choices of food. The meeting room we used also had excellent service throughout the 2 days. (Unfortunately I did not have time to use the swimming pools and outside terraces but they looked very clean and a nice place to relax) Thank you all at Aston Bogor!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2016
Dear Michelle560,

Sincere thanks for your positive review and strong recommendation to other travelers to Baogor.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon for another stay.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went there for company's strategic annual meeting. We book some rooms.Stayed in a Condotel 2 bedroom.
The service was nice and the room is clean, homey, and tidy.

The location and the weather is also nice. Located right beside 'The Jungle'. unfortunately this time I went there for a meeting. So there nothing much I can enjoy since the meeting schedule is very pact.

But I still can enjoy the meals, all was great!

This hotel is recommended for family with kids or couple would be great also. Many room selection are provided.

Room Tip: Pick room with Mount Salak view, Very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpeJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2016
Dear UpeJakarta,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Condotel 2 Rooms. We are very grateful that you took the time to share your positive experiences and impressions on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future on a look forward to introduce you to all of our leisure facilities once you have more time.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here only for one night, we got upgraded from one bedroom to 2 bedroom condotel because the one bedroom was full. The condotel is very spacious, it is completed with mini kitchen, dining table, living room and 2 beautiful rooms and toilets. The view from our room is simply amazing, we were dropped to our room using golf car! This hotel has the best river view. The pool looks amazing but we did not get the chance to try it. The breakfast in batutulis cafe is delicious, it has variety of food. Their staff are very helpful. The hotel is located a bit far from the city, it is in the BNR complex, beside the hotel there is jungle land and there is a restaurant called rumah air which has delicious grilled fish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2016
Dear Vini_D,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Condotel 2 Rooms. We are very grateful that you took the time to share your positive experiences and impressions on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future on a look forward to introduce you to all of our leisure facilities once you have more time.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I like the welcoming doormen when entering the hotel they were very friendly. Breakfast was not very good, even though the room (I forgot the name of the room though) for breakfast was spacious but it seems to be crowded. I think the aston should rearrange them. We were staying in room all the way back of the hotel, to go to the breakfast room was a bit of struggle because we have to walk a bit to long…...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpsianturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2016
Dear drpsianturi,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your review following your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you feel about your breakfast experience, certainly it will be forwarded to the concerned departments for do improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogor
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
2.4 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#2 of 70 in Bogor
593 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis Resort and Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Aston Sentul Lake Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
0.7 mi away
Padjadjaran Suites Resort & Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort

Property: Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Address: Jln. Dreded | Bogor Nirwana Residence, Bogor 16132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and resort located just 5 minutes from the center of Bogor and 45 minutes from Jakarta. Situated within the secure complex of Bogor Nirwana Residence, it allows for easy access to the wonderful Jungle Water Park, Orchard Walk, 4D Cinema, Jungle Mall and along with superb meeting and banquet facilities it’s the ideal destination for families or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bogor Hotel Bogor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing