We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but ....should more attention with the river in middle of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Bogor
Jakarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient but ....should more attention with the river in middle of hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I like the space organizational, landscape, food and beverages ..but worried with natural asset exploitation, the river crossing the hotel .. Hope the management fully responsible not just using the beautiful landscape, but conserved the river function and role for our life ...

Room Tip: Rooms on the second building are quieter and best view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaufanJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear TaufanJakarta,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it's a great delight to know that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our responsibility to the environment, to know we certainly always committed to protecting the environment like keeping the cleanliness and function of the river.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    616
    137
    19
    14
See reviews for
719
87
16
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stay for week end holiday with my family, this hotel near to jungle. my kid really enjoy the jungle pool. the room is not clean enough, the staff in the restaurant was very slow, need more training.
The hotel swimming pool was good, but some guest did not use the the swim wear.
Better to try other 4 star hotel in Bogor, which have nice garden.

Room Tip: Room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear Krisna75,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your experience during your recent visit to the Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort. This is certainly not typical of the experience that we aim to provide our valued guests. Your discomfort regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and service of the restaurant staff would have us follow up with the concerned departments in order to prevent the mistake from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for better experience.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel... Its very recomanded hotel if you would stay at Bogor. I booked a condotel room with pool view. My little family loves to stay here. Friendly services. Keep on excellent services. Love... Love... Love....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear Deyta,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and it is awesome that you had an excellent experience on your recent visit. I am glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay, from the facilities and services provided by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stay one night @ Aston Bogor for family escape is right decision for me.

Rate is fair enough, maybe you can get best price with some travel agent.

Hotel location is near the jungle water adventures and Taman Aer , which is a big water play ground that your child will love it. When check in you'll get a 50% discount voucher for jungle You can play tandem bicycle too with only Rp 35.ooo for 90 minutes

The room is clean with complete amenities, you can make popcorn too with microwave in your room.

Hotel service excelent, with many breakfast menu varians, just little improvement needed for dimsum menu, because it terrible taste.
Don't forget to try green tea juice, it's very good taste!






  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin_adjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear martin_adjat,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us a review. It’s a delight to know that the hotel location,facilities, services, and breakfast menu left a positive imprint on you.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

actually just got back from this hotel a couple of hours ago. Went there for a business trip, a semi formal meeting with 5 other friends of mine. so we took 2 bedroom condotel and 1 bedroom. I went to this hotel before for lunch, but on this trip i just found out that its a lot more beautiful as we go further in. The hotel lobby was semi outdoor, with large mini ponds and fishes in it. Checking in was easy as ive booked from asiarooms.com. there are 3 towers at the hotel. tower 1 was for normal bedroom and tower 2 was for the condotel. going to the room we walk passed some kinda fancy semi outdoor bridge, underneath was a river, i think it was katulampa river, not sure. But i reckon they re-landscape the river as it looks really good. and i can also see public road bridge just across ours, they have a pretty cool lights, looks like a minimalist banana tree lights. Anyway the bedroom is nice, just like other aston hotels, safety box, shower in the bath room, wooden floor..only the TV is a bit small although its flat tv, doesnt really matter. went to visit the condotel and i like it... 2 rooms, 1 with twin bed, wardrobe.. and 1 with double bed, wardrobe and TV inside the room. The living room is nice too.. nice big sofa,couple of couch, balcony that has 2 chairs and 1 table.. kitchen is also built in there, dining table with 4 seats, nice and clean sink and microwave.. and 1 bathroom at the living room. what i love the most is the swimming pool..very big and i can say that its more than just 1 swimming pool, since it got some kind of layers in between pools and all of em are biiig... im definitely going back with my family for holiday one day...!

Room Tip: well ive only seen pool view, if its possible try to get pool view on the 6th floor, not only you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SellyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear SellyMelissa,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us a review. We pleased be able to provide the best service and make you feel satisfied with the experience of staying here, and to know that the room, hotel environment, pool, and services provided by our left a positive imprint on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I like the atmosfir of this hotel. With green environment, mountain views, and surprising a rivew accross the hotel area. The hotels devided into some towers, with water gardens between. My room is clean with Aston standard's stuffs. Stafs are welcome and polite. Coffee-shop with modern and traditional cuisines. However, it needs more direction sign in the Bogor city roads to get the hotel.

Room Tip: Get room with water garden/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear Risfan M,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We pleased be able to provide service for you and the team was staying here, and know that you are satisfied with the hotel atmosphere, room, and our services provided by our staff.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Aston Bogor and it surpassed our expectations. Breakfast and buffet dinner were included so the total cost of the weekend was very little for a family of four.
Our 1 bedroom suite had a microwave and fridge but no utensils so next time we would come better equipped.
We had a very relaxing time with friends and enjoyed the pool although it is cooler than you may think!
A short walk next door is the water park which isn't particularly clean and is very busy but has a small bird park and is worth visiting first thing in the morning for a few hours.
We will definitely return to the Aston for another easy break from Jakarta.

Room Tip: Choose the largest suite but you'll need to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astbogor, General Manager at Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2016
Dear emmab,

Warmest greeting from Aston Bogor Hotel & Resort,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We pleased be able to provide service for you was staying here, and know that you are satisfied with the breakfast, room, pool, and hotel environment.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Darto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogor hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bogor Golf Resort and Convention Center
6.9 mi away
Aston Sentul Resort & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Grand Savero Hotel Bogor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
R Hotel Rancamaya
R Hotel Rancamaya
#5 of 71 in Bogor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
4.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Gunung Geulis
2.1 mi away
The 1O1 Bogor Suryakancana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort

Property: Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort
Address: Jln. Dreded | Bogor Nirwana Residence, Bogor 16132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bogor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bogor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bogor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and resort located just 5 minutes from the center of Bogor and 45 minutes from Jakarta. Situated within the secure complex of Bogor Nirwana Residence, it allows for easy access to the wonderful Jungle Water Park, Orchard Walk, 4D Cinema, Jungle Mall and along with superb meeting and banquet facilities it’s the ideal destination for families or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Bogor Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Bogor Hotel Bogor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing