We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Hotels.com$41
Booking.com$47
Priceline$50
eDreams$47
Travelocity$41
CheapTickets$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
36
77
44
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
77
44
13
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in a bungalow for 4 persons which wasn't worth the cost, the housekeeping hadn't cleaned the whole place before we checked-in, the bathroom smelled bad, the shower-head+bathtub+sink were nearly fully-broken, there was no AC or fan so it wasn't comfortable, and we got bitten by ants while sleeping.
I'm definitely not going to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5Star-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions.

It is a few hours drive from Jakarta via the toll road and up in the mountains so the air is clean, great for relaxing.

I would echo the previous review that it can be overpriced, particularly at weekends, however if you have time in the week you can grab a bargain and have the place almost to yourself.

The hotel has a largely domestic following and as such it isn't really upto International standards as also previously mentioned. A lot of the staff don't speak English (not a problem to me as I can speak Indonesian) but they do try hard.

The rooms are functional, they don't have air con (it is cool enough not too need it anyway). There is wifi but it doens't work everywhere so be sure to ask if you need a room with it available. The hot water is fed directly from the hot springs, so has a sulfur feel to it, and I always end up feeling sticky for the rest of the day but thats part of going there anyway.

Breakfast can be a hit and miss affair, sometimes its good, others not. The last time I stayed there, there was a large group, the staff simply could not cope and there was virtually no food left but I let that go.

The restaurant is okay, and the food whilst limited is satisfactory.

I would happily visit here again as I like it for a rest form hectic Jakarta life.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This is a typical hill resort, with cottages built on hill slopes.
- Ambience
The property is awesome, close to nature, and the weather is great. The area is surrounded by tea estates, and in general, lot of greenery
The hot water springs are the main attraction. The hotel has hot water fed swimming pool.
- Rooms
We had hired a two bedroom cottage. The bedrooms were spacious. There was a central family area with a dining table, cane sofa, TV, refrigerator and a small kitchen platform with a big (about 3 litre) saucepan and a frying pan. Cutlery for 4 and water dispenser were available.
The toilet and bathroom were separate, and quite big.
There was a small clothes stand available to dry clothes and towels. The hotel provided towels and bath robes.
The rooms are not air conditioned. The weather is generally good and AC may not be needed, but i feel at least a stand fan or two should be available for a hot day. Also, water leakage was visible through the walls
- Food
We had dinner at one of the three restaurants, Kimana. We are vegetarians. We tried nasi goreng and mei goreng, and i did not like the taste much.
The breakfast, included in room rent, was usual types, nothing great to mention.
- Cleanliness
The cleanliness in the rooms was average and acceptable
- Misc
The sports area is far off, but there are shuttles available to move around in the resort area.
Our sleep was disturbed early in the morning, maybe 4am or so, by prayer on a loud speaker. It was extremely irritating, the voice was very very loud, and it went on for at least 30-40 min. A huge let down for a resort that declares its USP as serenity

Overall, the experience was good, but i thought it was a bit pricey for the value it offers. We did not find it was a good value for money option

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aratihalbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

This is a local Indonesian hotel that offers organized games and activities geared toward local families and corporate outings. Service and facilities are not geared towards international travelers.
- Rooms lack air conditioning and ventilation
- Staff seem inexperienced; perplexed by credit card transactions, entering rooms without knocking
- Room maintenance was neglected; inoperable phones, doors that wouldn't close, soiled curtains, electrical outages
- Staff speak limited or no English
- Breakfast buffet consisted of 3 kinds of fried rice, fried noodles, cold chicken curry, greasy chicken sausages, and cold stir fried vegetables.
I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

If you want to get out of Bandung or Jakarta for the weekend or a few days to relax with family or friends this is a great place to visit. The property is huge, with a lake, stream, pools with hot spring water, horseriding, playgrounds, and lots of greenery and gardens. This place is like a breath of fresh air after being in the city. The cheapest villa Rp. 600.000 (we paid Rp. 500.000), and is quite basic. It has two double beds, on in a separate bedroom (although the bedroom only has enough room for the bed and nothing else). The bathroom was huge though, and has a bathtub with shower that uses the hot spring water (which of course smells like sulphur). There are no chairs in the villa but a traditional bamboo mat in front of the television. We had a look at the other more expensive villas as well, while they all look a bit old and worn out, some a quite huge and have their own kitchen and hotspring plunge pool. As for food, the hotel has a cafe and restaurant and also room service. But if you can go for a stroll just outside the hotel there are little warungs and padang restaurants in the street as well. Buffet breakfast is included in the room price and it is a pretty good spread. The hotspring pools are open 24 hours and of course free for sari ater resort guests. Nearby by car there are tracks were you can go on the go kart, mini moto, or ATV.

Overall have to stay we all felt very relaxed and comfortable staying at Sari Ater Resort and would love to visit again one day.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank indo-mie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews