We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”

Bakmi Rica Kejaksaan
Ranked #224 of 1,765 Restaurants in Bandung
Restaurant details
denpasar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

the service and price meet for all level of traveler, as well for the tasty of the noodle meet with our looking for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tjokorda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    35
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty like hell.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have a bad memory there back when I was a student.
Not because the noodle are yuck, it is very delicious and spicy.
But it is because one of my friend order 2 giant bowl of noodle straight and finished it faster than we all.

Well, this is not for someone who does not eat pork and spicy thing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juniar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“addictively spicy”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I went here several times. Each time I would order Yamin Manis with Pangsit and several Bakpaos. The noodles and taste were always consistently delicious. The choice of drinks were surprizingly wide. I think beside the noodles, the bakpao were the best. I always had to order them before my main meals because they sold out so fast. I love the black bean and the pork bakpaos. The service were fast too, if you can get a seat that is. This is a must visit when you are in Bandung.

Helpful?
Thank PutriDjelantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It has a traditional, Indonesian restaurant vibe, no-frills wooden tables and bright lighting, but the food is fantastic. I'm just passing through Bandung, so I can't compare it to many other places, but it was good enough that I'm going back for more this evening!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sedalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious and spicy. A good fight to locate ”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is arguably one of the most delicious yet spicy pork noodles around. My wife and I found out about this restaurant from other similar review, during a recent visit in town.

Without proper local knowledge, you may find it difficult to locate, even with rhe assistance of GMap.

If you manage to find the infamous Jalan Braga, park your car near the first corner on the right. You may park near a duck restaurant in the corner of Jalan Braga and Jalan Kejaksaan. In less than one minute walk in Kejaksaan, the resto is on your left.

Helpful?
2 Thank MegaNainggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakmi Rica Kejaksaan also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Bakmi Rica Kejaksaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing