We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an ambiance!”

The Peak Resort Dining
Ranked #78 of 1,742 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: European, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an ambiance!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Love the ambiance, it was so romantic, good local music performance, good food presentation and taste, quick and friendly service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mabsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    117
    61
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Band smoking in the nonsmoking section, cold food, food nothing special”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Decided to have a family dinner here on Christmas. It's a bit of an adventure getting here, especially at night. Bad roads, huge potholes, and a single road lane for two ways of traffic through residential areas will keep you on your toes.

As we didn't want to breathe smoke we were seated on the ground floor level. We missed out on the much nicer views upstairs. Service was spotty. Hard to get a server, at times.

They have a lot of steaks on the menu, I decided on the Australian Angus set meal. It was probably the best of all the food, but the meat was still very tough, with a big hunk of gristle attached. The soup was barely warm.

The rest of the food came out at odd times. Mains came, and then 10 minutes later an appetizer. No timing or coordination at all.

The chicken steak was ok, but barely warm. The fries were cold. And this was one of the first items out, so it hadn't been sitting in the kitchen waiting. I'd guess they just make up a big batch and throw them on plates all night.

The garlic bread was horrid. Just didn't taste right, and wasn't even toasted. We sent it back to get it a bit crispy, but still couldn't finish it.

The Calimari was good, as well as the Udang Mayonaise, although it was charged at a slightly higher price on the bill. The cheese broccoli was also cold, and not very good.

The band came in around 7pm, and stunk the place up with their smoke. Why let them smoke in the nonsmoking section. We beat a hasty retreat after this.

At least they brought water to the table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimitoCartero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Peak and continuous improvement....”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Happy to have the opportunity to enjoy The Peak again, on Dec 7, 2012. This time I was with my son and his friend Mike from Illinois, USA, who came to visit Indonesia for the first time. Post graduates from Purdue University with a very cold winter, the cool weather at The Peak, suits them well.
The Flambee main courses are now included with a soup and salad.
I appreciate this because on my previous trip, I ordered the soup and veggie to accompany the main course.
Glad to hear that in 2013, the "wine and dine" will be a monthly event, so I have more opportunity to come to Bandung just for the event.
Check it out, when in Bandung, it is worth the long winding drive all the way to my favorit restaurant The Peak. Especially when I bring a foreign guest who are not so familiar with Indonesia. I am sure they feel the "verrassung / surprised" when arriving and see the scenery, plus a special meal with a convivial hospitality a'la The Peak Bandung.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ghidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Faboulus view”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A romantic fine dining restaurant, need more than hour to came here. But the view is fantastic and cold. Don't go in raining season, fog covered the air. Pick upper area for romantic dining. Food quite delicious but pricey.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Judezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I like the way it's located, far from the crowd and silent, top of the hill... quite a perfect resto for me. But one thing from me... I don't really like the taste of the food, very less than my expectation. Hopefully the ambience really helping.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peak Resort Dining also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to The Peak Resort Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing