We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Warung Lela

Warung Lela
Ranked #38 of 1,797 Restaurants in Bandung
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bandung, Jawa Barat,Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good place for refreshing ...but the noodle too salty and the meatball is too hard to eat..average price and service

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShioriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    81
    48
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Noodles and Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Experienced eat from the hill top. Bandungers call this place as Wale, abbreviation from Warung Lela. I'm addicted to their Yamien Manis. After eat Yamien Manis, I enjoy the scenery and drink hot tea or hot ginger. You must go there and try their Yamien Manis :D

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alderina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing special. so standard!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

i wonder why this resto is so famous, the taste is very standard. even u can find more delicious bakmi in street food stalls eventhough i can not say that the price is not expensive in warung lela. the atmosphere..i think u can find many beautiful and cozy resto or cafe nearby dago hills. i also have a bad experience with the waitress until i threaten her that i would report her to her manager because she didnt pay attention at all to my table.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fianja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I think that this restaurant was just average..nothing special in my opinion and it difficult to get there

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andhika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Good place..Yum!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

From the first visit, I really really love this place. The foods are delicious and have reasonable prices. My favorite are Yamien Baso with strawberry juice. The noodles are easy to chew, the chicken floss enrich the taste, and the meatballs are soft and yummy. With reasonable and affordable price, I definetely not pay the food only but also the atmosphere. It is located in a highland in Bandung so we can see the sceneric view of the city. The best time to go here is at night, when all the lights in the city are already cheering up the night. However, they often run out of food so make sure for not coming here late at night. Don't forget to bring your own vehicle, I don't remember any public transportation serve this place, except taxi of course.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Lela also viewed

 

Been to Warung Lela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing