We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retro steak house”
Review of Suis Butcher

Suis Butcher
Ranked #163 of 1,795 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“retro steak house”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food was average, price wise: cheap. Steak is served not in hot-plate. Service is ok, but long waiting time to fulfill the order

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gOEh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    54
    43
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good price for steak”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

You could find steak with a good price here, but I think the services is not the same when in weekdays and in weekend. They like more prepared in weekend but the consequences is you have to wait for the table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rizkiandinasoekrisno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“train the food server”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I tried the mixed grilled three days ago. unfortunately the waiter did not ask the maturity of meat, so I assume that the food was going to be well done. when I was eating lamb chopped meat turns immature i can say "rare", there is no response from the waiter or outlet supervisor and once more when I smoke there's no initiative from the waiter to give an ashtray to my table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So-so”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I tried rib bbq there, the meat texture was smooth with a yummy sauce, but too much 'fat' part of ribs that made me feel nausea. Thanks God for lemon squash.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DwiR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Antique house turned into a steak & grill restaurant.

The place was comfortable and the food was very good. Don't worry about the bill, it is very reasonable and affordable for almost everyone

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rendyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suis Butcher also viewed

 

Been to Suis Butcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing