We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Cassadua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cassadua Hotel
Ranked #166 of 317 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2011

It was with hesitation I booked to stay at Cassadua with my family because of the poor reviews mixed in with the good ones. Unfortunately I paid in advance because if not we would have left after the first night. We arrived at Bandung airport, and although I had written assurance that we would be met by the Cassadua driver, he didn't show. I had paid for and booked a room for my wife and I and a room for my three large teenage sons. They were shown to a small room with one double bed in it. Our room had a single bed with a trundle bed under it. Yes the staff are friendly, but they don't speak much English and they don't communicate with each other. I booked and paid for a car and driver 24 hours in advance to show us Bandung, and once again, the driver didn't show up. I ordered Nasi Goreng and tea without sugar for 5 people for breakfast; 5 lots of toast and sweet strong coffee arrived. But the worst thing was the sleep deprivation, due to the ongoing extension there was hammering 3 metres from our room all day, and then other guests were allowed to party noisily each night until 1-2 a.m. We were so tired at the end of our 4 night stay, and very glad to leave. We stayed at 3 other guesthouses in our trip around Indonesia, they made Cassadua look very ordinary. The driver we eventually employed complained that Cassadua was not near anything in Bandung.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassaduabandung, General Manager at Cassadua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011
Google Translation

dear Sir
on behalf of staff and management of cassadua hotel for your inconvenience during your stay in Cassadua . and jfi our renovation has almost completed with more facilities : family suite rooms, (can fit for 5 pax ) 35 square meters,executive/ superior rooms , deluxe rooms, and standard rooms breakfast area ( meeting rooms ) with 200 pax and 50 pax capacity, LCD 32 inch Aquos , hot spot wifi free internet all building, spa massage, bandung package tour, and more english speaking staff. and the most important we still give the best rate only usd 25, 30, 30 40 45 usd per nite icld breakfast , tv cable 75 chanels, hot water,
and for the location of cassadua , actually cassadua is located in central bandung just 900 meters from Bandung Husein sastra negara airport, and 100 meters from toll gate pasteur, so it's easy to go arround Bandung, and to FActory outlet area as Dago, rumah mode, riau, pasar baru only few blocks away ( max 4 - 5 km ) by taxi only rupiah 20,000 - 30,000 depends on traffic .only 10 or 20 minutes by car.(pls see the google maps
and we will more give attention and thanks for your feedbacks , pls come again, and with momentum of Moeslem new year (Ramadhan 1432 H ) as our culture we would like to appologize again " MINAL AIDIN WAL FAIDZIN " mohon maaf lahir dan batin. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Cassadua Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

i stay in cassadua for 4 days in bandung , very good beds and condition of rooms very good in comparing with other hotels , so well the price also suttble for facilitiess and in comparing with Grand Aqulia hotel almost in same area and kindly staff .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_unique90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We spent 2 nights here in a Deluxe room with an extra bed (since there was no triple room). The rate was IDR 300,000 for the room and IDR 75,000 for the extra bed per night. Inclusive of breakfast and related tax. The room was rather small, still able to fit for 3 adults. Attached bathroom consists of a washing basin, toilet and standing shower. Only towel, soap & shampoo provided. So must prepare own toiletries to stay here.The room also comes with a TV (local & international channels), air-conditioner, wardrobe and table. Breakfast was served to our room, not much selection but we enjoyed ours. Cold/hot water was available at the lobby area. Free wifi service.

Trisno, our helpful tour guide@driver took us from the Train Station (Kebon Kawung) and introduced us about the culture and food in Bandung. Truly appreciate his friendliness and other staffs' hospitality towards our stay. Most of the staffs are youngsters but they were very polite, not fluent in English but we still able to communicate in Malays language with them.

Cassadua is located in the residential area with guarded security service. The location of Cassadua to factory outlets requires transport. We rented their car to go to North Bandung - Tangkuban Perahu, Tea Plantation in Lembang and for shopping in the city. In addition we also asked for a metered taxi from the receptionist (about IRD 20,000 per taxi to Riau or Dago Street). Overall, we would like to say, Cassadua may not be the most beautiful/luxurious accomodation but they are willing to help you! During our departure, they even sang songs and greeted us one by one. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The price is low but the service is good!!(*^__^*) 嘻嘻
Place is clean, staff are friendly, helpful& polite.
Their service were sincerely prefect.……↖(^ω^)↗
i would recommend to any of my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

we just came back from bandung and stayed at cassadua, first of all we doubt since there were reviews that cassadua is far far away from bandung city. but after staying there and we walk to the dago, riau, BTC, merdeka museum ect , we realize that cassadua is actually located in Bandung. only few minutes from Bandung airports , but the only thing is cassadua is located in luxury residential area ( many big houses / rich people area) so the security is 24 hours. to the main road is only 40 meters ( toll gate ) but you can ask to the friendly staffs for meters taxi, or use the hotels car for going out.. Safe and reasonable price) sometimes the staffs offer the solo traveler to share each others ( they introduced to the other guests) so the rental be share between the guest.
for north bandung or south bandung tour better rent a hotel car for 12 hours. also the friendly manager can help us to arrange the ittinearry so save times and taxi fare.
and since our flight very early morning. the hotels car send us to the airport very early 4 am. definettly we will come back. cause we feel like at home staying at cassadua.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonhardt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

enjoy our holiday in Bandung , thanks to all cassadua's staff and management .
that I forgot my handphone at the lobby somewhere, and the staff suddenly gave it to me.
so won;t ruin my rest vacation.
definitelly I will recomend this hotel to my friends..and hope the renovation will make cassadua better..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

i has been traveling around Indonesia for many times,to all over the major attract city.all due respect,my only best review is only for its service,a very helpful and handy..

the location of this hotel is very very far inside a housing complex.you have to call a cab to go anywhere,even to go to a small mini mart.its just too far.and the road to the hotel is another story..

as my days staying there for 6 days,the hotel is being renovate,early in the morning they start to knock out nails and bricks.the room also is very small..we stayed in a Deluxe A room which is the biggest room in the hotel (if im not mistaken).im traveling with my husband and my son.after requesting an extra bed for my son,the room turn into a tiny packed room,hard for us to move around,and if you are a muslim,its hard for you to solat when your room already full with bed and plastic bags after shopping..

cassadua has a website for you to see.but dont be WoW when you see all the images.its not the same as what you can see reality.i bet you can find another good,economy,in the city hotel,walking distances,with a better rooms and condition hotel without a website for you to check out..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat_traveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassaduabandung, Manager at Cassadua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

dear pat travel
sorry for the late respond from us, now we have just completed the renovation. with more spacious rooms with 2 queen beds inside and rate only 45 USD , with aquos LCD, free wifi, hot water, tv cable 75 chanels,
and the location of cassadua as you can see on google map or in this map of tripadvisor is in central Bandung, just only we are in midle of expensive residential area which are guarded 24 hours by security guard, and if by walking distance to BTC *bandung Trade Centre" or Aston Primera only 1,5 KM , so it's not true to say far far away,. and as we have completed the renovation. we also provide the 24 hours drugstore, spa massage, and rental car with driver, can call a taxi for 24 hours just ask the front office or our staff.
thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.2 mi away
Vio Veteran Hotel Managed by Topotels
2.4 mi away
Gado Gadu Hostel
Gado Gadu Hostel
#69 of 317 in Bandung
40 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 155 in Bandung
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Unique Guesthouse
Unique Guesthouse
#140 of 317 in Bandung
30 reviews
2.4 mi away
Venice Guesthouse
Venice Guesthouse
#146 of 317 in Bandung
18 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elenor's Home at Eyckman
Elenor's Home at Eyckman
#30 of 155 in Bandung
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassadua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassadua Hotel

Address: Jl Cassa 2 | Cibogo pasteur komplek kumala garden, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassadua Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassadua is a budget accommodation in Bandung-Indonesia, just 10 minutes drive from the Airport, 20 minutes from the railway station. A friendly and comfortable place to stay while you are in Bandung. We will help you to make your stay in Indonesia enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassadua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassadua Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing