We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hospitality”
Review of Cassadua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cassadua Hotel
Ranked #166 of 309 Bandung B&B and Inns
1 review
“Good hospitality”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

No complain for the service for the budget hotel, very friendly and willingly to help

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanyperiplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassaduabandung, Manager at Cassadua Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
hi
thanks for supporting cassadua. come again mam with your family.

regards
Siti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    9
    12
    6
See reviews for
20
7
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The hospitality of cassadua staff make us feel at home. They provide wifi hot spot free internet also. Wish cassadua all the best moreover after renovation

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckylimanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassaduabandung, Manager at Cassadua Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear sir thanks for supporting cassadua,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

as my budget for business trip to Bandung is so limited, Cassadua is a real great help for me , cause the location itself is in central Bandung, very closed to airport, toll gate way pasteur. compare to other hotels which same location in pasteur such as topaz, le aries, aston primera, grand aquilla which rate is much more higher.
and also the friendly staff , neighbourhood makes me fell at home.

Room Tip: ask hotel for pick up or rental car for ur safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesmanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makassar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

for you and your family want to vacation in Bandung city hotel is very convenient, in addition to a distinguished strategic location, plus a very friendly staff and hotel owner, who always showed the location of the best tours in bandung,,, thanks for cassadua hotels, hopefully more successful with the renovation,,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may_cutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2011

we found cassadua to be located close to airport and within easy distance of the town's centre - most cab fares say from pasar baru around the Rp30k mark (use meter taxi only making sure they dont give u the run around)
the rooms are ok however the larger ones are more comfy - can easily fit a doule queen bed w room t move
the morning meals are either nasi or mei gorend w a fried egg and hot tea - again friendly service tapped on the room door around 7am

most of all the price - for around a two star rating the price cannot beat value f money - go ahead check it out and see how it is :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianpaulharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

It was with hesitation I booked to stay at Cassadua with my family because of the poor reviews mixed in with the good ones. Unfortunately I paid in advance because if not we would have left after the first night. We arrived at Bandung airport, and although I had written assurance that we would be met by the Cassadua driver, he didn't show. I had paid for and booked a room for my wife and I and a room for my three large teenage sons. They were shown to a small room with one double bed in it. Our room had a single bed with a trundle bed under it. Yes the staff are friendly, but they don't speak much English and they don't communicate with each other. I booked and paid for a car and driver 24 hours in advance to show us Bandung, and once again, the driver didn't show up. I ordered Nasi Goreng and tea without sugar for 5 people for breakfast; 5 lots of toast and sweet strong coffee arrived. But the worst thing was the sleep deprivation, due to the ongoing extension there was hammering 3 metres from our room all day, and then other guests were allowed to party noisily each night until 1-2 a.m. We were so tired at the end of our 4 night stay, and very glad to leave. We stayed at 3 other guesthouses in our trip around Indonesia, they made Cassadua look very ordinary. The driver we eventually employed complained that Cassadua was not near anything in Bandung.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassaduabandung, General Manager at Cassadua Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Google Translation
dear Sir
on behalf of staff and management of cassadua hotel for your inconvenience during your stay in Cassadua . and jfi our renovation has almost completed with more facilities : family suite rooms, (can fit for 5 pax ) 35 square meters,executive/ superior rooms , deluxe rooms, and standard rooms breakfast area ( meeting rooms ) with 200 pax and 50 pax capacity, LCD 32 inch Aquos , hot spot wifi free internet all building, spa massage, bandung package tour, and more english speaking staff. and the most important we still give the best rate only usd 25, 30, 30 40 45 usd per nite icld breakfast , tv cable 75 chanels, hot water,
and for the location of cassadua , actually cassadua is located in central bandung just 900 meters from Bandung Husein sastra negara airport, and 100 meters from toll gate pasteur, so it's easy to go arround Bandung, and to FActory outlet area as Dago, rumah mode, riau, pasar baru only few blocks away ( max 4 - 5 km ) by taxi only rupiah 20,000 - 30,000 depends on traffic .only 10 or 20 minutes by car.(pls see the google maps
and we will more give attention and thanks for your feedbacks , pls come again, and with momentum of Moeslem new year (Ramadhan 1432 H ) as our culture we would like to appologize again " MINAL AIDIN WAL FAIDZIN " mohon maaf lahir dan batin. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

kualalumpur
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2010

i stay in cassadua for 4 days in bandung , very good beds and condition of rooms very good in comparing with other hotels , so well the price also suttble for facilitiess and in comparing with Grand Aqulia hotel almost in same area and kindly staff .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_unique90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
SM Residence Pasteur
SM Residence Pasteur
#94 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Cihampelas Hotel 2
#115 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 309 in Bandung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gado Gadu Hostel
Gado Gadu Hostel
#58 of 309 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Venice Guesthouse
Venice Guesthouse
#147 of 309 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassadua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassadua Hotel

Property: Cassadua Hotel
Address: Jl Cassa 2 | Cibogo pasteur komplek kumala garden, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassadua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cassadua is a budget accommodation in Bandung-Indonesia, just 10 minutes drive from the Airport, 20 minutes from the railway station. A friendly and comfortable place to stay while you are in Bandung. We will help you to make your stay in Indonesia enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassadua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassadua Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing