We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Improvement from my last visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukajadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sukajadi Hotel
Ranked #66 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Improvement from my last visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Ive been to this place twice before. This time I went, they offer better buffet breakfast choice and that's that. The taste not so much. Other than that remains the same. Clean room, nice decor but ancient hotel still. Location is good as it is close to paris van java mall and rumah mode factory outlet. I will probably come back for the location factor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    115
    74
    19
    10
See reviews for
70
47
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Since the opening of Paris van Java shopping area, this hotel gets more attention for the shoppers. The hotel had an extensive refurbishments, so it is nice to stay here. The room is ok, the pool is so and so, also the breakfast is standard. All in all, the price is just right.

Room Tip: You can ask the reception if you need a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The pricing for this hotel is very good. The location is ok if you are not into all those factory outlet shopping. The hotel is nicely design with a relaxing atmosphere.Surrounded by lush tropical greens and flower bushes, the Hotel is in the Bandung City and is within few minutes walking distance from the biggest open air Mall in Bandung. This property is 10 minutes drive from the Husein Sastranegara Bandung Airport and 15 minutes drive from the Bandung Train Station.

A nice place to wind-down after a a day of intense shopping. However improvements can be made in the breakfast spread which is below expectations, and provision of newer towels. Overall the hotel decor is a very pleasant change from the stoic facades of normal hotels.

Travel with company on January 2012

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noitpippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was just an overnight hotel for us to see Bandung and go shopping so it was a good location near to the Paris Java mall. The hotel was a bit old but the pool was nice. Staff seemed bored and the breakfast was not much but overall not a bad hotel for 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weltreisen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
265 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with good internet and nice clean rooms. Good open air restaurant. My only ding is that the breakfast buffet is not as diverse, especially in the fruit area as we have been having other places. But this is a minor issue. The major shopping mall for international visitors is a couple of minute walk down the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is really amazing, I had 3 nights holiday last week, I love the decorations, took alot of pics for inspiration of my profession as Interior designer. It is the most rare hotel I have ever stayed, the collections of antiques and decorations are very unique and very impressive. Well taste!

The service is very friendly. I just love the people working in the hotel.

Both me and my husband enjoy the afternoon tea package they provided by the Restaurant. We also try the meal package. So delicious.

The hotel is so generous with FREE WIFI internet during your stay and the connection is good! We really satisfied with the facility.

We love to walk to PVJ , just 5 mins at night, watch movies and shopping.

Highly recommended hotel to stay in Bandung.

Latifah, Malaysia - KL

Room Tip: The executives rooms are marvelous, we only add about $5 to get this room from Superior room, really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stayed at sukajadi for 4d3n. I thought it was really great hotel throughout the reviews and pictures. But it was different. And im totally regret to choose this hotel for my stay. The towels provided is smelly. The food provided for breakfast is the same everyday. The front desk service is not helpful. Poor english, only sit at the front desk and chatting all day long. How could they said "im so sorry, we could not help you??" . Very2 poor service. The laundry service is poor. Bring your own iron if possible!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurafrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#21 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#48 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#28 of 223 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#47 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#53 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.6 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#2 of 223 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukajadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukajadi Hotel

Property: Sukajadi Hotel
Address: Jln. Sukajadi 176, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukajadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sukajadi Hotel is located in a very convenient area of North Bandung. The hotel is uniquely designed and is often admired by both Local and overseas tourists as the hotel “Where Precious Traditional Values Meet With Modern Hospitality”. You will find very interesting decorative ornaments in every corner of the hotel. The owner of the hotel has taken pride in displaying the collection of artwork and antiques from all over Indonesia as well as overseas. The interior touch is very personal, you will find our hotel is very unique and different from any other hotel in the world. Once you enter our hotel, you will forget the hustle and bustle of the city, and you can then enjoy the many green indoor plants and also nice fragrant flowers throughout the property which makes for a relaxing environment and helps you to feel very much at home. Indonesian's are naturally very friendly and our staff have been trained to give their best when serving our guests with prompt and friendly service. They are happy to help with any questions about the local area. In addition to being very close to the famous PVJ mall, next door to us is Zen Reflexology. Many Cafes and Restaurants are in our neighborhood, also a Grocery shop, factory outlet shops such as 'Rumah Mode' are all within a short 2 to 10 minute walk. The Karang Setra water park is also only a short walk. There are two hospitals close by to our hotel: Adventis Hospital and Hasan Sadikin Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sukajadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukajadi Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing