We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Sukajadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sukajadi Hotel
Ranked #69 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel with good internet and nice clean rooms. Good open air restaurant. My only ding is that the breakfast buffet is not as diverse, especially in the fruit area as we have been having other places. But this is a minor issue. The major shopping mall for international visitors is a couple of minute walk down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is really amazing, I had 3 nights holiday last week, I love the decorations, took alot of pics for inspiration of my profession as Interior designer. It is the most rare hotel I have ever stayed, the collections of antiques and decorations are very unique and very impressive. Well taste!

The service is very friendly. I just love the people working in the hotel.

Both me and my husband enjoy the afternoon tea package they provided by the Restaurant. We also try the meal package. So delicious.

The hotel is so generous with FREE WIFI internet during your stay and the connection is good! We really satisfied with the facility.

We love to walk to PVJ , just 5 mins at night, watch movies and shopping.

Highly recommended hotel to stay in Bandung.

Latifah, Malaysia - KL

Room Tip: The executives rooms are marvelous, we only add about $5 to get this room from Superior room, really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stayed at sukajadi for 4d3n. I thought it was really great hotel throughout the reviews and pictures. But it was different. And im totally regret to choose this hotel for my stay. The towels provided is smelly. The food provided for breakfast is the same everyday. The front desk service is not helpful. Poor english, only sit at the front desk and chatting all day long. How could they said "im so sorry, we could not help you??" . Very2 poor service. The laundry service is poor. Bring your own iron if possible!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurafrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This boutique hotel is very nice, not too crowded, helpful staff, clean room & pool. I only have minor inconvenience regarding the A/C. As you already know that at night, Bandung temperature will drop and at that time I'm not in my best condition so I decided to turn off the A/C. To my surprise, the A/C will automatically turned on by itself. I woke up several times at night because I get too chilly and I have to re-turn off it.

Oh, and the hotel didn't provide an elevator so I have to climb up the stairs (which is quite taxing on my unhealthy body). So make sure to ask for the room at ground floor if you're the type to get tired easily.

The pool & restaurant are great. I had a very satisfying breakfast there.

The hotel is located on a good area too. You can reach Paris Van Java mall by 10 min walk. And you can catch a bus easily to go to Cihampelas&Dago.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsukisuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukajadi_Htl, Guest Relations Manager at Sukajadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. Our Hotel have 4 floor at the old wing, and 7 floor at our new wing, and all wing provided an elevator for guest also stairs.

the elevator position was side of Suka Restaurant at our old wing and at the lobby area at our new wing.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to our hotel was most enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here for a 4 days holiday with my 3 years old daughter and husband.
we arrived quite late night and exhausted, but got surprise with the newly Executive room, very tidy, minimalist modern style, well equipped and really nice :).

Around lobby and restaurant area, you can find old and new pictures of Bandung, Indonesian traditional stuff, like wayang puppet etc..

Buffet Breakfast included was good, they provided many kind of foods.
The pool is quite small, located beside the lobby which is a bit inconvenient for me, but it's okay.
You can easily go to Paris van Java mall (only 5 minutes walking), many factory outlets and restaurants near the hotel (I recommend an Indonesian restaurant in front of Sukajadi, it's delicious and not too expensive)

Will definitely go back to Bandung and stay in Sukajadi again...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nice_angel150184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have been coming back again and again to this hotel and the new extention, decor and new rooms make it much nicer to stay .
They also have a new restaurant layout which is so spacious.
Will come back again

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IO_OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is very pleasant, nicely decorated, friendly staff. Rooms are modern and clean. Paris van Java just a short walk away (although the sidewalks are in a very bad state). The only negative point for the Sukajadi at the moment is the breakfast, the restaurant is being renovated so breakfast was served in one of the function rooms and the quality of the food there was just OK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#45 of 232 in Bandung
240 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mutiara Hotel
Mutiara Hotel
#115 of 232 in Bandung
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#122 of 232 in Bandung
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#18 of 232 in Bandung
264 reviews
0 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#72 of 232 in Bandung
215 reviews
7.7 mi away
Shakti Hotel
Shakti Hotel
#42 of 232 in Bandung
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukajadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukajadi Hotel

Address: Jl. Sukajadi no. 176, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukajadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sukajadi Hotel is located in a very convenient area of North Bandung. The hotel is uniquely designed and is often admired by both Local and overseas tourists as the hotel “Where Precious Traditional Values Meet With Modern Hospitality”. You will find very interesting decorative ornaments in every corner of the hotel. The owner of the hotel has taken pride in displaying the collection of artwork and antiques from all over Indonesia as well as overseas. The interior touch is very personal, you will find our hotel is very unique and different from any other hotel in the world. Once you enter our hotel, you will forget the hustle and bustle of the city, and you can then enjoy the many green indoor plants and also nice fragrant flowers throughout the property which makes for a relaxing environment and helps you to feel very much at home. Indonesian's are naturally very friendly and our staff have been trained to give their best when serving our guests with prompt and friendly service. They are happy to help with any questions about the local area. In addition to being very close to the famous PVJ mall, next door to us is Zen Reflexology. Many Cafes and Restaurants are in our neighborhood, also a Grocery shop, factory outlet shops such as 'Rumah Mode' are all within a short 2 to 10 minute walk. The Karang Setra water park is also only a short walk. There are two hospitals close by to our hotel: Adventis Hospital and Hasan Sadikin Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sukajadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukajadi Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing