We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
48
147
91
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
147
91
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparis van javarumah modepvj mallwalking distancefactory outletnice decorationcomfort bedhotel is locatedbuffet breakfasthot showerexecutive roommini marketnice poolcomfortable hotellocal foodjayataxi
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 318 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Services is excellent. Nice ambiance and easy excess to public transportation (angkut)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharlinhms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Sukajadi has a huge collection of antiques and the decor is made in such a way so as to give an antique feel. The rooms are quite big. The triple occupancy rooms we had, had a queen size double bed and a standard size single bed. Room had a TV (which showed some INdian channels too!) . The room had a cupboard, a couple of chairs and a table.
There was the hot water kettle, tea-coffee packets etc. 3 small bottles of water were complimentary for us.
The only thing i did not like about the room was that the toilet and the bathroom block was extremely congested. THey could have well reduced some amount of room area, and made the bathroom and toilet block bigger. You could not lift up your hand comfortably while taking shower. Hot water was available. Room had AC.
We had dinner at the restaurant, and we were pleased to see that they could serve us at least 5-6 different vegetarian menu items. The food was good.
The breakfast included in the room rent was standard stuff - bread, cereal,egg etc, and some indonesian cuisine. I tried only nasi goreng, and it was good. The chocolate cake that they served was delicious.
I just observed that they did not serve butter for breakfast, instead there was margarine
There is one mall called paris van java close by, and also there were a few factory outlets. This place is about 3-4 kms from Jl Riau. Dinner options around this hotel are also many.

I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay for people keen on shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar_SH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The hotel's lobby greeted us with its unique decoration of Indonesian artwork and Christmas lightings (since we were there on 31 December 2010). The hotel staff were courteous. The breakfast wasn't great but fine by us. The room is small but well, we didn't plan in staying in the room all the time. So, that worked. The hotel is closed to Paris Van Java shopping mall which was great for us because we walked there every night for dinner and some entertainment for our son who wanted to visit his toy store. However, the jam was horrendous returning to the hotel everytime we go out during the day. I'm not sure whether it is because of the New Year's period or is it a daily occurrence.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinekmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

The hotel is atmosphere is good good. First impression is that the place is very charming and relaxing. The room seems quite comfortable too, large in size but without a bath tub.

Once we settle nicely in our room, then the problem start to arise. Kids playing at the pool make lots of noise and it can be heard loud and clear in my room on 3rd floor facing the pool! Some kids started their day rather early and make lots of noise at 6am which make our sleep impossible.

The corridor's light was so bright that the light flooded my room. There was a piece of tinted glass above the room's door and the corridor's light acted like a giant lamp shade. Our room was so bright that I have problem sleeping as I prefer dark ambient. End up we have to use a piece of towel and some books to cover the glass panel to prevent light to penetrate the room.

The breakfast selection was so so. The variety is ok but the quality of the food is not up to 3 star hotel standard.

We also hired a driver for a day after approached by a guard who work for this hotel. The driver is not knowledgeable. It seems that his duty is to drive us around but wasn't able to tell us more on the places of interest that we visited.

The hotel have WIFI but you have to purchase a prepaid card from the reception. There wasn't any internet cafe available near the hotel. Paris van Java shopping center is about 15mins walking distance from hotel. 2 near by massage center seems to have very good business although I didn't give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I've been going to bandung frequently for the past 5 years and used to frequent this hotel because it used to be the recommended hotel on the Air Asia website . For good reason because they used to have better service and better rooms. About three years ago, Bandung started getting a surge of tourist from Malaysia coming to shop the many FOs and many Malaysians stayed in this hotel . Consequently they started charging a higher price but reducing its quality . I noticed that the first thing to go was the comforters . WHen asked , they said that they no longer put bed covers , just blankets on the beds . Then they renovated the pool area but did nothing about the rooms . Then the rates started increasing . We used to love coming to thsi hotel , wayyy before they had a lot of tourist as customers .They were nicer and more helpful . Now , its just about getting volume customers. The downstairs room are always damp , and the toilets smell pretty miserable. So the last two years , we have switched to other hotels near to it. The only nice thing about this place is it is opposite a park ( frequent by many locals on saturdays ) , near the airport , and there is a nice ikan bakar restaurant across the street . But for the price they are charging these days , i say you can get better accomodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YantiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews