We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good if bringing a large group and looking for a budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment to your Saves list
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good if bringing a large group and looking for a budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room is basically an apartment unit.

But they do provide in-hotel breakfast, don't expect too much in terms of taste and variety, but it saves the hassle of leaving the hotel hungry.

I booked a 3 bedroom version. Unit is large, facilities a bit bare, the large room lead me to expect i can make more home like (with kitchen and washing facility) or the nice details of a suite, but no, it's just a 3 room connected with a living room and 2 bathroom.

Location is on jalan ciumbuleuit, which is the only access road for a large residential area. So expect to provide some extra time for traffic if you plan to leave the hotel and head to the city.

Room decor a bit bare, unlike some really nice hotel where you have to contemplate between going outside or just enjoying your good bed and well appointed room, with this hotel going out is an obvious relief to your eyes.

Facilities? Cannot recall what they have.

Service just ok. Not slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    74
    47
    9
    2
See reviews for
78
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here few years ago (2011). because I had a very good price for Junior Suite by agoda. It was not difficult to find the hotel, and quite close to the shopping area, though you'll need to use a car to go around. I like the location because it was quiet at night, so I had a good sleep. The thing is, the Junior Suite didn't look like a junior suite I had in mind. Basically it was just a bit spacious room with small living room in it. Not even close to be called a suite for its standard. The sofa was old and worn out, and the furniture was old as well. The room was clean though, and the fridge was quite large (not a minibar), so we can store quite a lot of food. The kitchenette was a standard sink. So if you want to cook something, or even wash the dishes, you'll need to bring your own utensils.
They have only one elevator, so on high occupancy rates, you can imagine the time you'll need to go from the lobby to your floor. Breakfast had very limited choices, and taste was so so, but Bandung is a city with a lot of culinary choices, so eating wouldn't be a problem for you. If you don't like the breakfast, just skip it and you'll find plenty of choices outside the hotel.
Overall the hotel was a little bit old, with worn out facilities, but clean all the same.

Room Tip: If you need spacious room, try the junior suite or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days at the Grand Suite Room with my family. Very clean and comfortable. Staffs were very friendly during our stay here. Next time, if we're going to Bandung, for sure we will stay here again. Thumbs up Galeri Ciumbuleuit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faraheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel and the service is very nice. Quite clean. My husband and I were travelling with my baby so it's very important to stay at a clean place. Also I called the hotel before our arrival to rent us a baby cot and instead they gave it free during our stay. The breakfast is so so. The one lacking thing is there is no atm and money changer. But there is Star Mart in the lobby so you can buy snack or toilettries or diaper.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajeng_jengky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I got an upgrade room and without additional payment when I checked in to this hotel. So I could more enjoy to stay in this hotel. The swimming pool of this hotel was very comfortable due to the water always warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilacap, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in Deluxe Room and it's a good place to stay. It has gym and nice small swimming pool. The breakfast is buffet and it was very good for me. The view is quite good too but we cannot open the window to enjoy the real balcony view.

The one that become my concern is when I stay there and want to use the safety locker, it was locked (before I check in). And when I call the receptionist, she cannot open it with master password which only the manager who knows it (they say the manager is busy at that time). I have to wait about one hour to save my important docs in safety locker.

There are a construction building for Galeri Ciumbuleuit 2 next to this building. It's noisy but the rest is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went there recently with my mom, sister and aunt. We stayed there for 3 nights. The suite is spacious. The 'room service' food was ok. I wouldn't say great but it's cheap, so I can't ask for much. As for spa, it's best to get the massues to come to your room instead of going to the spa room (located beside the pool). The spa room looks horrible, trust me.
We can hear people walking down the corridor pretty loud and clear from our suite. Maybe because it's not carpeted.
The safe box wasn't working so we had to leave our things at the front office's safe box.

Room Tip: Get the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aifusatiluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
0.2 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#40 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
#76 of 216 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.6 mi away
The Majesty Service Appartment
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#19 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Property: Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Address: Jl. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing