We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at Bandung's hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #92 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I've ordered deluxe room, but they gave me upgrade to junior suites. So I was very happy. The room quite spacious and clean. Not have great atmosphere like five star hotel, but comfortable enough. The view is good, because the hotel located at the hill. Unfortunately, when I stayed there the road in front of the hotel was in bad condition. But that was no such big deal. I still could go to Cihampelas area easily.
The breakfast quite good, but very crowded.
Overall I think this hotel is nice and there's convenient store (Star Mart) inside the hotel building, which helped me in the need of snack and beverages.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senliyadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lobby is not a 4 star hotel, to small, to crowded

Stay in a deluxe room with my wife n a 5 mo baby, room don't have soundproof what so ever, its hard enough to put my baby to sleep, ppl laughin trough corridor is just making it worst (not blaming d guest, hotel should have better soundproof). i get up in middle of night cause some not pickup his/her room phone n its really loud!!!

Breakfast have many variety, but its not what i expect from a 4 star hotel.

This hotel is crying for more elevator n better parking lot, i notice for a big upgrade or building, as dats what i get for view on my room, its ok, hope it gets much better

Bathroom is small, room is small, but its all clean

Staff is good, eventho they don't have much knowledge for their own workspace (they said theres no refrig in room due to type of room, but theres a refrig when i enter my room lol).

Room Tip: I order a deluxe room cause its d most suitable type (bedding) for my family, what i didn't know...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoesoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

To start off, let me start with the external of the hotel.
External- Hotel's compound was secured with brick fences.
Security- Well, gotta say its security may well match with those of Hilton or Hyatt's. There are security guards round the clock. Saw the guards patrolling the hotel at night. Kudos. They were equipped with batons and there are gantries to prevent unauthorised vehicles from entering.
Breakfast- It was buffet set and food was awesome(if you like Indonesian food) but there are also Western breakfast such as cereals and yoghurts.
Service- Staffs were very very polite and all of them would greet the patrons with sincerest smiles. They will go extra miles to provide great service. Efficient and fast when they're needed.
Cleanliness- Gotta say most of the hotel stuffs were well maintained and well taken care of.
Facilities- Swimming pool was clean, gym not that bad but needs more improvement. Massage services was high in demand but not enough staffs, therefore needed to book hours in advance.
View- Awesome view from my 19th floor room. But there was a construction taking place right in front of the hotel.
Location- Near to Cihampelas Walk, Bandung International Airport and also Rumah Mode.
Others- There were 3 lifts incd 1 for hotel staffs but was bit slow to accomodate for 20++floors hotel patrons.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazwanmchaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is located high up on a hill. I did not see any other tall buildings around the area so I think it is the tallest one there (on that hill) as well. This gives each room unobstructed view of the town of Bandung! Also, since it is on the hilltop the air is pretty cool (in the evenings of course). It is located quite far from the main thoroughfare of Bandung town. So if you do not have your own means of transport then you might want to consider the other hotels in town itself.

It is an average hotel but with most of the amenities in place. The reception area is a simple straight forward check-in area. Staff are very friendly and efficient. They handled our reservations very well and even told us about offers and promotions to help us get better rates!

We were given a room on the 18th floor so the view was pretty spectacular! From the balcony we saw the stark contrast between the "haves" and "have-nots" of Bandung. The hotel is literally surrounded by small houses.

The room is adequate and clean. All amenities were fully functional with free Wifi connection and with all TV channels offered. So I got to watch some of my favorite sports programs as well. The toilet is a good size and comes with the basic stuffs. Quite acceptable to me.

The breakfast was quite a let down. The offering was very poor. They served only local food with some bread and other pastries. All quite bland and plain to me. Still, you will have to eat there as there aren't any other restaurants close by to this hotel!

All in all I guess this is an ok hotel to stay for a night or two. But you do need to have your own transport to move around. Taxis are not exactly readily available here.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the higher floor. There is a live band that plays music at night!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ng_reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in March 2012 for work visit, now we are staying with the whole family. Booked thru the internet and upon check inn the room is not available. They upgrade the room and we just stay one night. Again, the three rooms and two bath with kitchenware is really nice. But only microwave is available no stove. Breakfast is good though the spread is limited.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was lucky to have stayed during the fasting month as the hotel give a considerable amount of discount for the room without changing the standards. Room was clean, staffs are nice, the breakfast was plentiful and moreover the room facilities are complete. overall i'd say that the room rate deserved to be $20 more than what i paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryuta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I recently stayed here over a weekend in one of their Grand Suite rooms. We decided to try this hotel as it had an apartment for five persons. Being weekend and a last mintue get away, most other places were already full so I booked this through Agoda. I wouldn't say it was particularly cheap but it was cheaper than their own website anyway.

The hotel is relatively close to everything providing you have a car, if not you have to rely on Angkut and taxis and the traffic in Bandung can sometimes be terrible so be mindful of that.

Check in was reasonably quick, I got the impression that the staff were just going through the motions but they were exceptionally busy at the time.

There are only three lifts which is the biggest bugbear of the place, they take forever and especially in the morning you need the patience of a saint to deal with it. We waited over fifteen minutes one morning to be able to actually get in the lift, I'd almost given up hope and was going to use the stairs for eleven floors it was so frustrating.

The suite, was pretty much as described by the previous reviewer. I can only describe it as spartan, furnished to the minimum. The shower flooded every time you used it, I got fed up with that and cleared the drain of gunk myself which solved the problem.

There is construction going on outside the hotel and whilst it is not overwhelmingly noisy, it is an annoyance, particularly as they seem to go from 6am until at least 10pm, this coupled with the local Mosque doesn't give much leway for a lie in.

Breakfast was above average, not much choice on the Western front, but plenty on the Asian side of things but that represents the demographics of the guests.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again, maybe yes after the construction is finished but there is so much choice of hotels in Bandung that there is always room to try somewhere new.

Room Tip: Check which side of the building you are allocated due to construction outside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2.0 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#53 of 230 in Bandung
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
2.8 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 230 in Bandung
820 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $30 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing