We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasti Pas!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
Ranked #87 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights with my hubby on our shopping vacay to Bandung recently. Booked a junior suite and was upgraded to a 2bdr. Stayed on the 19th Floor and can see Bandung City and the mountains in the horizon. Within walking distance (15-20mins) to Rumah Mode (the famous FO) and a 13000 rupiah cab ride to Jalan Dago and around 18000 to Jalan Riau, but if are like us who got the hotel to call Bluebird Taxi for every trip then it would be 25000 flat rate.

The customer service was excellent! Far cry from Malaysian Hospitality :D Breakfast too was decent, a mix of local fanfares and there's an egg station, toasts and cereal for those who cant handle spicy food for breakfast.

Those with kids will love the horse rides they provide on weekends around the entrance compound, the pool too are a nice size.

Bed is a bit springy but hey after shopping from 9am to 9pm, the sleep was still very sound :D. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much and I would definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryffa_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

Disregard opinions of travel agents who say that this Hotel is too far from the Factory outlets. The hotel is just an Angkut ride away from the 3 major locations.. Dago, Riau and Cimpelas.. at the cost of 1k rupiah per pax

Service by the staff is exceptional and the rooms are really well kept! A real bargain.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JunWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

i've been there a few times.. the last trip was on august 2009.. a really nice experience.. a great value for money.. nice foods.. n the surrounding also very nice.. so many food stall nearby.. the location not really far from the main area.. n yes.. the "satpam" or security guards are the best... they will check every single vehicle that entering the premises.. so.. it makes me feel safer here... eventhough i think bandung totally a safe place for holiday.. still.. it doesnt hurt to ask for more... hmm.. the view also very nice.. if u get the back view apartment...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akuasyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 16, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 14, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 11, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
2 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.6 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#48 of 232 in Bandung
547 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
1.8 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment

Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 42A, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at North of Bandung and strategic location near with center of Bandung Tourism Object. 15 minutes from airport and train station. 5 minutes to Famous Cihampelas Street and 10 minutes to Setiabudhi and Dago. Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment suitable for business and leisure. Short and long term stay. One room until three rooms are available for your accommodation in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel And Apartment
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Apartment Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing