We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Active Volcano, Rice Field, Hot Spring, Fruit market, Tea Plantation with Lunch
264

Book in advance
from
$120.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ciater Hot Spring
from $120.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $61.75
More Info
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
97
210
128
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
210
128
43
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice place, natural sulphuric hot water, feels good on the skin.

Different types of pool available, lap pool, rapids, water falls and shallow pools to dung your feet.

Coat about Rp 22,000.00 per person. You can stay all day long.
Don't come too early as the restaurants do not open till about noon.

Worth a visit, especially with children.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Zokbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Water is nice, the rest very old. Poor condition.
Everything is old, dirty, broken.
Restaurant is ok, but not the top quality.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank 243henk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SariAterOwner, Public Relations Manager at Ciater Hot Spring, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear, Mr. henk

Warmest greeting from Sari Ater Resort & Hotel
Thank you for your visit to our resort & hotel, your suggestion and comment we appreciate very much and we promise to pay attention to our improvement for better future of our resort & hotel.
looking forward to your next visit we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a soothing therapeutic(?) foot and body massage by and in a hot spring, this is for you. At a cost of less than 5usd, you can get a good massage by some experienced masseurs readily available in the area. If you are looking for a dip in the hot spring or some exciting water activities like rowing as well as horse riding, you will also find this interesting. An array of food courts that serve an array of food for your taste buds. Visit and see.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank chijiokeo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Entrance Gate you pay IDR.28.000/person , Parking Ticket IDR.25.000/Car , and Guarantee Deposit IDR.15.000 ( for entrance card in next gate )..
Only 10 minutes from Lembang Market , with nice view during the trip.
to get into the plunge pool , you buy ticket ( again ) with various price.
but for general plunge pools are also available.
Last , parking fees already paid at the main entrance gate not included for parking attendants in parking area. When i ask the officer , he only said " just pay voluntarily " . *.Speechless

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank MasOgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SariAterOwner, Public Relations Manager at Ciater Hot Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear, Mr. Ogud

Warmest greeting from Sari Ater Resort & Hotel
Thank you for your visit to our resort & hotel, your suggestion and comment we appreciate very much and we promise to pay attention to our improvement for better future of our resort & hotel.
looking forward to your next visit we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This was on our list of places to visit in Bandung. We had a tight schedule for the day but nevertheless we wanted to visit this hot springs to get some quiet and relax time. When we arrived we saw that the place was really crowded but we understood that it was a weekend and many families were out enjoying themselves.

It was really nice to see people enjoying themselves as a family, but I had mixed feelings after walking into the place further. We searched for a shaded area to sit and dip our feet into the hot springs and finally found a quiet-ish place - which you have to pay for of course (around 25000rupiah, it varies on the size of the area that you choose). The hot springs was filthy - plastic wrappers and cigarette butts floating around, and there was litter all around the huts. The ambience was nice but overall we were very disappointed.We decided to leave after 10 minutes.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SariAterOwner, Public Relations Manager at Ciater Hot Spring, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Dear, Mrs. Melanie W

Warmest greeting from Sari Ater Resort & Hotel
Thank you for your visit to our resort & hotel, your suggestion and comment we appreciate very much and we promise to pay attention to our improvement for better future of our resort & hotel.
looking forward to your next visit we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews