We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
340
561
235
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
561
235
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraga streetbedroom condotelpasar baruliving roomshopping mallnice hotelfamily staybreakfast spreadbig familyswimming pooleasy accessrecommended hotelstrategic locationmany choiceslocal foodbandung cityfront office
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2009

This hotel is located on the historic Jalan Braga in the centre of down town Bandung. It is on top of a small mall that has a few restaurants and a large Carrefour supermarket.

I had looked forward to staying in this hotel for some time, because Jalan Braga is nice area and I had been happy to see this hotel built as I believed it would contribute to the revitalisation of the area.

However my stay was disappointing for a number of different reasons. The main one is the studio rooms are tiny. Not small, but tiny. I would say about 14sq metres or about half the size of average hotel room. The space there was was used effectively, in that there was a small kitchen nook, a bathroom and sleeping area, but there was not enough room for a second chair in the sleeping area and two people couldn't comfortably sit on the floor at the same time.

As well, as the complex is mostly apartments the public areas of the hotel are very small and the entrance through the car park, or the other one tucked away in the pretty down market don't really say'mid-range hotel'.

The food we ordered from room service was just fair, and not particularly well priced. The buffet breakfast was better, all the range of food showed that their buffet 'breakfast' is probably very closely related to their buffet 'lunch'.

Overall, even at the US$50 price which is available through local travel agents, this hotel is a poor choice for anyone visiting Bandung.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The hotel is located in the historical part of Bandung (Braga).

A Clean & Newly renovated hotel. The restaurant is wonderfil. Serves great breakfast from 6am. Dinner is also delicious and decently priced. The hotel itself is not much for amenities, the pool is okay. The pool is located nest to the dining area, so there's no divider between the pool and the dining area. The room that we stayed in was also really small.

However, its a great place to sta for business purposes, not so much for leisure purposes in bandung, unless you want to spend a lot of time discovering the old town of Braga.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Stayed one night at this hotel

The room was clean, room service prompt and good so no complaints, overall can't really give a more complete assessment as I spent little time here but as a place for an overnight stay it was fine. I have no knowledge of the alternatives in Bandung. Although I did not pay for the stay myself its probably good value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DAKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We stayed for two nights on a two-bedroom suite in this hotel. Rooms are OK, except for some ants wandering inside. Breakfast are OK, but not great. Check out was terribly slow.

The worst part of our experience with staying here was, by the time we checked out we found our car scratched intentionally by some lunatic from the rear door to the front door. It was parked inside the hotel parking facility, yet no one seemed to be in authority in answering our questions regarding this incident!

Definitely will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank edwiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Went to bandung with my mom, mom in law, sis in law and 16 months old baby. We didnt know that the 2-bedroom apartment has one queen-sized bed, and another with only a single bed. Therefore, it created quite a problem. Luckily sis in law didnt mind sleeping on the couch in front of the TV. This wasnt mentioned in their website. Else, we definitely would have opt for a 3-bedded apartment or an extra bed before placing our booking.

Since we're travelling with a baby, the apartment's space is big enough for him to explore. We had a microwave, which makes it easy for us to warm the baby's food.

The apartment is new, and therefore everything is still so clean, and workable. The staffs are friendly, and helpful.

Since we arrived on a weekday, there werent a huge crowd.. excepts for executives who were attending courses there. However, during weekends the crowd grows with more families checking-in.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank Chidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews