We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just a city hotel...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #22 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“just a city hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed: 3rd - 6th April 2014.
Room: 610 & 611 (twin/double bed superior)
Group: 30s couple, 60s couple, 20s teenage.

We landed 9am local time.
1/2hr ride on Avanza cost us idr150k from airport to hotel.

Entrance to the hotel kinda funny, when it shows Favehotel Braga instead.
Its actually a basement parking entrance to 3 places. Aston, Favehotel, BCW.
Hotels’ pick-up & drop off point is a basement parking.

Bellboy helps us with our luggage as we proceed to the lobby located on level 1.
Room wasn’t ready, so we settle all the paper work & deposit idr1mil at the counter.

Out to shop at the “nearby” Pasar Baru Trade Ctr & were back at he hotel 10mins before 2pm.
One room was ready so we head up to the room. When asked about our luggage, I was shocked that the staff had no idea about it. We were requested for our luggage tag, which wasn’t given to us in the first place.

Rm611 – city & swimming pool view!!!
10mins later, our luggage arrived.
5mins later, another room is ready.
Rm610 – city view!!!
Both rooms are spacious, not thoroughly clean, equip with almost all the necessity except for iron & board, hairdryer & a full-length mirror. Only mirror is in the bathroom.
Super small wardrobe & almost impossible to remove the clothes hanger. No hotel directory or information book in both room.

Extra bed cost idr300k +++ inclusive of breakfast.

Door seems to be a major problem here. From difficulty in closing (able to hear neighbor slamming), door without locking latch, neighbor’s doorbell that is too loud & access card that requires replacement twice.

Wifi is free.

Housekeeping is good, room is made, towel changed, amenities top-up every single day.
Laundry within a day is cheap.
Staff is very helpful & pleasant.
Swimming pool is about 10m long with 1/3 for children.

Breakfast is OK. A mixed of local & international fare. Minimal changes on menu everyday.
Since Hotel is located along Jl. Braga… many shops nearby to get food, water holes, karaoke & cinema.

Cab ride cost around idr12000 by meter from the hotel to Pasar Baru Trade Ctr or Jl. Riau factory outlets.

Checking out is a breeze.

Room Tip: There's only city view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fizmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    513
    215
    43
    20
See reviews for
528
72
46
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We book 3 bedroom residence for our family, check in was quick. The rooms, living room, bathrooms were clean and in good condition although not excellent.
The bed were clean and the pillows were good.

Too bad we could not use the swimming pool in the afternoon as it being prepared for wedding reception at night. So nothing to do for the children. To go out was not a good idea as the hotel located in touristy street and in a mall complex which the traffic was not nice.

Breakfast varieties were good, although some taste bland. We got 6 pax complimentary breakfast. But then they count 2 children (5 and 4 years old) as adult. As far as I know, in any hotel children below 12 usually get free breakfast and my nephew did not even finished 1 sausage. So when my parents went down for breakfast, they need to pay additional charge which was not cheap and the quality of food is also not satisfying.

Don't understand the policy for children below 12, we didn't ask either as we were too busy to ask and the breakfast area was packed.

In the end, all of us went to cafe which offer free coffee for purchasing pastries which are more satisfying.

Overall, The room were good condition, the price is relatively okay for 3 bedroom, staffs at the concierge were the best, only breakfast was not too good which they have to make some improvements.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at a two bedrooms condotel for a few days here. It is an excellent option. There is a small living room with kitchenet and two bedrooms for our five family members.
Variety of restaurants at Braga Citiwalk or surrounding areas, including one american fastfood (Wendy?).
I left my purse in the lobby restroom and the security found it ! Quite a relief....

Con: Swimming pool is not heated. Entrance is at the parking level.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor facing north to see the Tangkuban Prahu mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

A cake which our name writen on it, bed with roses, floating roses on bathtub, hotel's staffs greeting us with our name..making us the most famous new couple...what a amazing gift in our honey moon. Thanks for every service served

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rooslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked 02 Apartments for 03-Bedroom Codotel for 04 nights. We unable to get an connecting room due to there's only 02 Apartments for 03-Bedroom Codotel and they both on different sides. Nonetheless, we still on the same floor (#1001 and #1009). There's 3 bedroom. 01 Master Bedroom with toilet (Bathtub) and Double Bed. 01 Bedroom with Double Bed and one more room with Single Bed, but no cupboard. There's water dispenser at the living hall. With Dining table and 04 chairs. And sofabed, with LCD screen tv. There's utensils at the kitchen with an microwave. And there's coffee, teabag, sugar and creamer, too. And a fridge.

Basic amenities were provided, but no toothbrush and toothpaste. Shampoo and Soap were of basic standard. Advised to bring on your own.

Each room unable to lock. U have to call the housekeeping. They will bring the key for you. Master Bedroom toilet were unable to lock. I believe its already beyond repair. Wifi is strong but cannot be use in the rooms. Only at the living hall. There's 56 channels to entertain you at night.

At times the housekeeping will supply u lesser towels. Just call them and they will bring it up to u. And someone scribbled on the room service menu. First time i've seen this.

Breakfast menu is rather boring. I dont usually skip breakfast. But these i gave it a miss.

Its link to Braga CityWalk. But basically its an empty mall. Just food outlets like Wendys, Starbucks and Breadlife. Pasar Baru is abt 10 mins drive.

If u want a simple stay and with family bonding, then u may choose this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I wouldn't exactly say it was a good stay, as the room I got at first had a faulty air-con, as the circuit breaker always tripped (they said the aircon had a leakage). But then I was transferred to another room, unfortunately a smoking room since I wanted a high floor room, which I got in the first place but due to the faulty air con I had to change room. Was promised the room wouldn't smell of cigarette. But no, the room had this unpleasant smell and the walls seems to be thin, thus I can hear footsteps on the ceiling, and also people talking. The room on the 16th floor I was transferred to had this super annoying sofa, that each time you sit, you will slowly slide down from the seat, and somehow it makes you itch as though the cover hasn't been washed for years and worn out already which was why we couldn't even sit properly on the sofa.

As for the pros, the hotel was conveniently located and the Bakso atthe hotel was very nice actually. The breakfast was also not bad. As there were a variety of food to choose from (western, indonesian etc.) The staffs were very polite and willing to assist you in practically anything. Whihc was very good, and I felt really welcomed there. Since there were 2 rooms, that makes the stay worthwhile as I had more place to put my luggage and shopping bags.

I would have given a 5 star rating though if I get the first room I asked for on the 18th floor which was a non-smoking room. The substitute room was really bad simply said due to the awful smell. Not exaggerating, just stating a fact.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for non-smoking room if you don't smoke as the smell WILL get into your room, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Verry fast check in clean room and nice view from private balcony you can see beutiful view bandung in the night, staff very helfull, connect to braga citywalk.thanks for all i recoment to all my friends if they travel to bandung aston braga comfort when you ci with your family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#28 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#18 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#51 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing