We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We got a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Ranked #19 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We got a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have booked thru aston website and get nice surprise upgraded into 2 bedrooms apartment for free ;) The room has nice view and very spacious for us, with dinning table, suitable kichenette, living room. Interior with minimalis design, just as we like it.
Location is okay, in Braga street which famous with old building, has restaurant in down stairs and attach with a mall. Swimming pool has nice view, and buffet breakfast has various menu.
Overall my 1st impression is satisfied, very enjoyable and worth visit.

Room Tip: if booking via aston website sometime it gives special discount, which nice bargain & competitve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    444
    183
    40
    16
See reviews for
439
54
36
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during the festival of Bandung's birthday, this festival is called Braga Festival and held each year in September (we stayed on 30 Sep to 01 Oct 2012).
I booked on Studio room and got upgraded to Superior room, the difference of this room according to the front office staff was that the size of the room is the same, but there is no kitchenette in superior room. It was quite small and i cant imagine the kitchenette inside the studio room.
Overall i enjoyed the stay, because of its location in the middle of the festival.
Hopefully the management of the hotel can arrange a schedule of renovation, bed is not so comfy and in-room toilet is old enough and a bit dirty.

Room Tip: i think if you are going to stay in this hotel in family, take 2 bedrooms apartment and ask for city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astiarsanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just spend a night in this hotel, all I can say that you get what you pay for. Price wise, this hotel is affordable with breakfast included, but please do not expect something exceptional with the room. Clean on the bed room area but outdated overall (they still use old type tube TV). Thing that grosses me out most was the bathroom, might be mold? So basically the bathroom's wall got a lot of black n greenish stuff (how can you get yourself clean if the place to clean you up is not so 'clean'?).
Staff -- exceptional, I can say this for sure that they are very accommodating your needs and always put a smile on their faces. Thumbs up for the hospitality (especially the housekeeping attendant).
Breakfast -- very nice varieties also taste good.
Parking -- Adequate space.
Location -- Town center and you can stroll along Jl. Braga with lots of cafes, restaurants, mini markets.

Will I be back? If they do some improvements in bathroom cleanliness and modernize the place, no doubt I'll be back. But if not, I believe there are other hotels (even along the street) are even cleaner (new) and modern feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ltan021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The first we were given a deluxe room. However for our second night there we we were given a two rooms suite.

The deluxe room is just nice for us with 2 young children but the two rooms suite is huge and we love it.

The best part of this hotel is their brekfast. Their breakfast is great and even better than breakfast by Hilton Kuching, Malaysia.

The hotel is located along Braga road and this road is vibrant at nite for its' restaurants, night clubs and bars.

We have to say that their Concierge area which located at basement is so nice and their service is exceptional.

We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel is fine for the price but the call to prayer @ 4am is impossible to sleep through unless you are very use to it. There are probably 5 mosques nearby by the sound of it. it's 430am now and I'm wide awake. Don't stay here for a good night sleep. It would be great if the hotel could talk to the mosque to turn down the speaker, but that would mean they are not good Muslims so it will always be loud.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near mosques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuleGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed from 9th - 11th September while we booked the 3 bedroom condotel + 3 Studio rooms as we traveled in a group of 11. Conveniently located at Braga town with shops, pubs and bars nearby. Just that u need to enter the hotel from car park. Other than that, everything was simply superb, from the breakfast spread to the rooms n the services rendered. Would definitely recommend. Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragahotel, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Joshua963,

Too bad we didn’t have a chance to meet during your stay here. Thank you so much for
praising our breakfast buffet which we are now trying to enlarge to improve our guests
satisfaction in the future. I will personally deliver your compliments to our staffs and feel
free to reach me anytime you are in town. Imant Setiawan – gm@astonbraga.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently stayed here for a weekend, booked a cheap rate online and I chose this hotel as I was arriving by train and wanted somewhere close to the station.

The entrance is a bit weird in that you enter through the basement car park of a Shopping Mall then take the lift to the lobby on the second floor.

Check in was exceptionally quick and simple for Indonesian standards and we were in our room within a few minutes. No faffing about which I like.

There was not much of a view, the room was however very clean and had everything needed.

There is a mall below the hotel which has some limited food opportunities but they close fairly early so be mindful of that. Obviously the hotel has a restaurant but at hotel rates. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't the best I have encountered but acceptable none the less.

It takes around 10-15 minutes to Ciamplas and Paris Van Java by taxi (depending on traffic).

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#5 of 216 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#6 of 216 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#37 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#16 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung

Property: Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Address: Jl. Braga No. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing