We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveler rating
340
561
235
44
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
561
235
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraga streetbedroom condotelpasar baruliving roomshopping mallnice hotelfamily staybreakfast spreadbig familyswimming pooleasy accessrecommended hotelstrategic locationmany choiceslocal foodbandung cityfront office
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very strategic place, in the center of Braga old town, Bandung. Very nice staff, very helpfull from concierge boy to receptionist. From bellboy to security guard. Everyone is ready to help you the best they can. Although the room is pretty old fashioned and dull. The view, well not much choice I guess. Very nice food and cafe. Glad to back again in other time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadeeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. One of the few in Bandung with apartment type rooms. I booked the 3 room apartment for my party of five. Rates were very reasonable, cheaper than booking 3 separate rooms elsewhere.

Service levels were good and staff always helpful. Breakfast spread adequate and satisfying. However there are rooms for improvement in the following areas :
1. Rooms housekeeping need serious work - I walked barefooted in the apartment and my soles were black from the dirt on the floor.
2. Only cable broadband in the rooms. Time to Wifi the whole place I think.
3. Toilet cleanliness can be better.
4. Wear and tear on wood flooring and furnitures. Time to upgrade or fix the dents, chips etc.
5. Swimming Pool needs heating. Freezing cold even at 1pm.

Overall happy with the 3 nights stay there. Will come back provided the rates stay competitive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We actually now stay in the hotel. Yesterday the service during the diner was very poor. We arrived at 20.30 h. We ordered the buffet and also a la carte. The food of the buffet was partly cold, some dishes not availably anymore. The staff not capable to solve those issues. Also no availability of a pricelist for beverages. The furniture in the rooms need a up-date. This comment was already made 2 years ago.

Room Tip: I suggest, choose a better hotel. Value for price.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed in Aston Braga from July 05-07, 2012. We booked 2 superior rooms, and upon check-in, asked for connecting rooms, or adjadent rooms, or rooms opposites - none available. The staff then offered us the 3-bed room appartment for the six of us, 2 adults and 4 kids, at no additional price, on no smoking floor. We took the offer happily and really thankful for it. The room was spacious: 1 master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with tub, 1 queen-size bed room, 1 single bed room, plus 1 bathroom, living/dining room, kitchen. TV's available at master bedroom and living room, not flat tv, unfortunately. Hot/cold water dispenser available also. The rooms showed lots of sigs of wear and tear. The shower in the tub managed to spray water all over the bathroom, even with the curtain drawn. On the other side, staff were extra nice, polite and all smiles. Breakfast has good selections from cereal, bread, rice and porridge, egg choices, etc. Hotel is next to almost-empty Braga City Walk mall - quite a failed project, I guess. But no worries, there are a lot of choices of restaurant in Braga Street, including the old time favorite Braga Permai that opens 0900 AM to midnight. The hotel is really nice if your family is the type that does not want to go around too much. Leisurely watching tv, or napping, and when hungry, just step outside and chose your place to eat. Braga is quite central in the city, quite next to everything, though Bandung traffic in holiday season is a headache. All in all, a very good stay. Would be perfect if the hotel paid more attention to maintenance. And would be extra nice if the pool is heated - morning swim in Bandung is cold!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Si_Lalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

stayed for 2 days 1 night in the 3 bedrooms suite..
good value, although many cigarette marks on the table.. :(

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nduti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews