We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family weekend escapade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #23 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“family weekend escapade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

stayed for 2 days 1 night in the 3 bedrooms suite..
good value, although many cigarette marks on the table.. :(

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nduti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    517
    218
    43
    20
See reviews for
531
74
47
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

There wasn't a rating for Good, so I put Average. The rooms are fairly large...we had a two bedroom apartment for two of us. It could definitely use a refurbishment. The couch was pretty uncomfortable and the windows wouldn't open, but other than that it was okay. The entrance to the hotel was a bit strange, having to go down into an underground carpark to get inside, then take a lift to get to the lobby. The breakfast was good, a good variety.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seemed to be bigger, so try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I am stay on 7 May 2012 at Studio Room Type.
one main room, living room, and private work room its so perfect.
less than 10 minutes from airport and only five minutes from train stations.
connecting with braga city walk many kind of culinary...perfct :))

Room Tip: Studio Room type is better to stay more than 3 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costa_boda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

If you come to stay a good hotel, you can say that this is a great place. A nice room, i stayed at 2 bedroom suite anyway. But for me, the location was one major drawback specially if you stay with your family. But if you a kind of a party person and bar kind of person, that this hotel is in a perfect location. Braga street is full of bars and nighlife entertainment for middle and lower class. Not a good place to walk at night if you come with your children.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank johan_a_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I went to Aston braga bandung with 5 other family members. We got the hotel/apartments that was offered over at aston. The room was spacious, clean. However when we first came, the receptionist could not understand much of our english therefore we had to speak in what we know off in bahasa. The hotel was well located and close to the pasr baru market. (5mins walk) and it has a shopping mall attached to the hotel where we can access for food and groceries. Overall the stay with my family was pleasant. The only downside to the hotel was that when you want to enter the hotel, you have to go through the carpark. the check in counter was on a different counter than the reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I went to this hotel for biz trip (sales training). Meeting room is good with great food & beverages. Lunch buffet is also varies with tasty foods. But when I first entered the lobby area, I felt surprised because the lobby seems to be small & narrow. The location is very close to Asia Afrika street and right in Braga Street. There are so many cafes and historical buildings. Their staffs are very friendly & very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaylaSativa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We booked 1 studio and 1 superior room for 1 night. Superior is better than the studio room. Rooms need refurbishment. The access to the hotel was from the basement carpark. I didnt see any access to the road from the lobby itself. Breakfast was good. Hotel is along Braga Street. The street is lined with very old shops. Some are pretty run down. Night time was busy with many going to the karaoke, night joints around the street. Didn't look very safe in the night. It was within walking distance to pasar baru. Otherwise not an impressive place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isssb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#28 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#15 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#22 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing