We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #26 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I wasn't very impressed, very dirty place...
Bed is comfortable, staff friendly (although got us our baggage over an hour after check in! And only becuase we called front desk requesting it) and breakfast is nice though not a lot of variety.
There is a mosque speaker right next to the hotel, it is so loud at 5am prayers. @lus we were above the AC vents which were noisy too.
The tv is the old big box kind, the furnishings are cheap. I wouldn't stay here again, over priced for such a small room. The room was so small our daughter had to sleep in our bed becuase her porta cot didn't fit...
Plus every room gives you 1 toothbrush, 1 comb, 1 shower cap etc etc. We had to request more.
Everything is cheap, bring your own shampoo etc. Try elsewhere, no value for money here...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tno-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our family of 5 members were very very happy staying @ Aston Braga. Service, size of apartment(3 bedrooms) and breakfast was excellent. Recommend it to anyone wishing to look for family 'hotel'. Pleasant surprise was that there was plenty of good tv channels to choose from either local programmes to international ones like Star Movies, Disney, Sports and even Channel News Asia (can keep up with news back home).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Staff warmth greetings, friendly and helpful. Room available for big family.
Breakfast not much of a choice. (skip 1day). Free Wi-fi not available but free usage of Internet at lobby(2 computers) only.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumanji05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

nice staff but the cleanliness need to be improved especially the bathroom. thee location is good at the center of bandung old town (if you want to explore), in the same location with braga citywalk where you can fine nice dining and attraction/live performance, not far from from train station.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeksiadari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Spent a night here. The room and the location is good. But the service is terrible. Must wait for half an hour when we asked for room service, and room service came after we called for second time.
When we have trouble with our room's door, the hotel's staff told us to go to the lobby, to pick the new key. In other hotel, they will deliver it to our room, not asked the customer to get it in the receptionist

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The location is great, easy access to food, shopping mall and quite close to Pasar Baru. Apartment size was ok although the overall cleanliness can be improved further. We found mugs with lipstick stain on them! The bathroom amenities can be improved as well..
Breakfast was ok, not too many varieties but just nice. Likewise for the taste. The staff are generally friendly and helpful. Overall, recommended the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover38T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

spent 2 nites in Aston Braga-Bandung with family. it was 2 bedrooms apartment with view of Bandung city close to train station (we headed to Yogya after that). good location next to Braga shopping center and good breakfast buffet.
adviced for travellers to bandung to rent a car for your day trip (google it). many factory outlets at Dago area (Juanda street) with cheaper clothing price than jakarta's. cihampelas area is good but hate the traffic jam.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenGtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#31 of 231 in Bandung
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $42 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing