We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Rooms, So-So View, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Ranked #23 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My title probably explains all the review.
It was a very small room, sometimes make me feel suffocated coz we weren't allowed to open the window. and the view of my window was the back alley of other building and it was just normal. It makes the hotel's luxury downgrade coz of the view.
The food was ok, but I'd rather go out to Braga Street and find other nice foods.

I love the location, coz Braga is one of the greatest themed street in bandung.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Mayellow,

We regret to hear that your stay with us had not been a pleasant one. And if there is anything we can do to make your future stay enjoyable, kindly let us know.
Perhaps if you would like to consider staying with us again we would like to recommend our Condotel type of rooms which would probably suit you better if you are staying with your family since it is the favorite type amongst all the rooms. It has a selection from 2 Bedroom to 3 Bedroom Apartments and a separate bathroom.
Should you wish to contact me directly to further discuss this matter, please feel free to e-mail me.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

It was a 5D 4N vacation..never thought this hotel would be this great! although the food was somewhat dull and almost the same everyday..but the room was very nice..i went there with my mom's friends and they were so delighted bout the room..and the most important thing is, it's very close to pasar baru..about 5-min walking..so,malaysians who plan to go shopping at pasar baru..you should stay at this hotel! =D plus..it's attached with the mall! and the food at the mall's reastaurant was good..if im not mistaken, it's the cafe..

all i can say is the vacation was great! and i'd definitely stay here if i go to bandung again..

Room Tip: choose room with 2 bedrooms if travelling with more than 2 people..worth the money!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonekosure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Sonekosure,

It is marvelous to know the kind of pleasant experience you encountered when you were staying with us. Pasar Baru is indeed the favorite destination for our guests and we are glad that we played a part in bringing you closer to it.
We are now in the process of recycling our breakfast items and we hope it will live up to our guests’ expectations, including yours for whenever you are planning to come back. We have added a hotdog corner and also ice cream for weekend.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and please do contact me directly should you have any further comments or inquiries.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,

GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel is located in Braga street which is one of my favorite spots in Bandung. The room itself is spacious and clean with mint furnitures, also add the balcony which oversees Bandung. The service was also good and friendly.

One thing which is quite a downside is that they don't provide in room Wi-Fi.

However, still this hotel/residence is a must visit whenever you have the budget.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We always relish every review we received from our guest and your review is of course one of them.
It brings us great joy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay and also for recommending our property.
At the moment, we indeed only provide LAN cable for our in-room internet connection. We see this as giving a more stable internet connection to our in-room guests. We appreciate your concern about this and we will note this as a future reference.
Thank you for your review and if you have more subjects you want to address, you are welcome to e-mail me directly.
Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My friends & I were there for a long awaited getaway. When we reach the hotel (at about 9am), we couldn't check-in immediately as the check-in time is at 2pm. So, we thought of visiting the spa & get ourselves pampered. We were disappointed to know that they the area is only able to accommodate 2 persons at one time, so, we decided to do something else. We went shopping at Rumah Mode.
At the LG (lower ground), where the taxi dropped us, the hotel staff will advise you to contact him/her should you require transportation to go out. Yes, please call them to arrange for taxi (we didn't know that the taxi they arranged with is from Golden Bird, which is much more expensive compared to Blue Bird) Please insist on them to call Blue Bird taxis for you.
By the time we came back, it was already 5pm & our bags are already in our room. The room is just right for the 3 of us & its very clean. Room service is also very prompt; we don't need to wait more than 5 minutes for someone to attend to your request.
The next morning, we went for breakfast (included with the room), and we were disappointed that there are not much to offer. The egg section is the worse. The chef whose manning that place overcooks the omelette! The next morning, we had our breakfast outside the hotel. Btw, wifi is only available at the lobby area. Once you enter the elevator, there's no more connection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ongjanice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Dear ongjanice 1

It is always a great pleasure for our end to know that our guests feel comfortable while staying with us. I noticed that you were satisfied with the room you stayed in with the effort of our room service team.

However, I also noticed that you had some unpleasant events happening to you during your stay. First and foremost we would like to apologize for said events. Regarding the taxi service, we have a Golden Bird counter and we also have their representative on our premises, so we will need to check where the miscommunication occurred, but rest assured, we will do our best to make sure a similar event will not happen again.

As for the breakfast, we provide various menus of breakfast for our guests starting from our different types of cereals, porridges, and Danish pastry. We did receive similar input regarding our breakfast menu from previous guests, and we would like to thank you for your input and we will try and improve the quality of our breakfast.

Please feel free to contact me in my direct e-mail address should you have any further concerns and input regarding our property.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The room is wonderful. I liked the kitchenette. The bathroom is nice too but water from the shower area leaks out to the rest of the bathroom. The kerb probably was not tiled properly. There's free LAN internet access. It was not working initially. A technician came knocking on the door in 5 minutes and fixed the problem. It was the cable that was not working.

There's an old mall in the adjoining building.

I only booked one night here and I'm glad that's all I booked. I was awakened at 4am by morning prayers. It was very loud, as though someone had a speaker right outside my room.

Breakfast was good. The dining area was by the swimming pool. There was live traditional music for entertainment.

The nice room and breakfast wasn't enough to make me stay another night. I checked out in search of another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank working4vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear working4vacations,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and thank you for posting this review. It is an honor to hear that you are satisfied with the room you stayed in and also with the breakfast atmosphere we provide, we are also notified that you had found the morning prayers annoying you.
As a precaution for this kind of events, we are providing means to lessen the effect such as ear plugs. We also would like to inform you that rooms located on the other side of the building will be less affected by the noise.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you with to return and we would be happy to arrange your room accordingly that it may gives you less disturbance in the morning.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is probably first on my list hotel must visit in Bandung, it just convenient, close to everywhere..if you like to walk. this hotel is just close to Pasar Baru, where you can find all great stuff with great price. Many malaysian and singaporean also stay in this hotel.
The hotel itself located in one of heritage street in Bandung called Braga.and adjoining with Shopping center where supermarket and restaurants are.

Entrance to hotel lobby probably confusing for first time, but dont worry..what you have to remember before check in that this maindoor located in LOWER GROUND. access to LG can be found from lift, braga road or other road

Good food, clean room and warm staff............

Definately recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OggiGunadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear OggiGunadi,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to review and also to place our property on the top of your list of hotels to visit in Bandung. It gives us even more motivation to always maintain our service’s quality.
We are glad to hear that we have left a profound impression on you during your stay up until your departure. Hopefully I could personally greet you on your future visit.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Room 1802 ASTON BRAGA – Bandung a definite YES! Rooms are spacious, good beds, even for tall guests (!) and clean. Bathroom is spacious, comes with a bath and shower attachment in bath. Toilet had a good “seat” but the flush was marginal. A separate hand basin with toiletries. More than ample fluffy bath towels incl. bathmat. Honesty dictates me to say that the grouting was not all clean, but overall an excellent holiday choice. Room comes with ample cupboard space, a tv with 36 channels (!!!!) and coffee/tea making facilities. Breakfast was good, enough variety for Asian as well as Western palate. Tables, floors and surroundings were pleasant and clean. Staff is efficient and clears tables of empty plates regularly. There is a terrace where you can eat your breakfast or any other meal. The egg station is outside as well. The ASTON BRAGA has a pool with sun umbrellas, sadly with only 2 sun lounges. The security is excellent. In the basement/car park you’ll be able to step in your ordered taxi. Lounge with is pleasant with its modern decor. The ASTON BRAGA Bandung is easy accessable and close to other eating places.

Room Tip: see if you can get an upgrade to one of the penthouse apartments, absolutely fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overseaswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonBragaManagement, General Manager at Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear overseaswriter,
It was such a delight for us to see your review and to know that you had a pleasant time during your stay with us. Allow us to express our gratitude for your effort in posting this review and for the very useful input regarding our facilities, we will look into it more thoroughly to ensure that our guests’ future experience with us would be more enjoyable.
We would be happy to welcome you back for your future stay in Bandung.

Regards,

Imant Setiawan,
GM Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
gm@astonbraga.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 230 in Bandung
1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#35 of 230 in Bandung
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#32 of 230 in Bandung
537 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#24 of 230 in Bandung
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Braga Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Braga Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Braga no. 99-101 | Braga Citiwalk, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $42 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Braga Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence is a four-star hotel property, located in the central of Bandung and adjacent to the shopping arcade of Braga City Walk. An average 20-minute drive from Airport, 5 minutes from Train Station, 20 minutes from Rumah Mode Factory Outlet, Cihampelas and Dago Shopping distance, will ensure you that we are in a strategic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Braga Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Braga Hotel Bandung
Aston Bandung Hotel Residence
Bandung Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing