We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Agoda.com
$12
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Trip.com
$15
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
10
38
38
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
38
38
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2010

If you're in Bandung for the shopping, then this is probably your best bet. It's within walking distance of Bandung's most famous Factory Outlet, Rumah Mode, which saves you a lot on parking and traffic to get there. I also like the homey feeling of the hotel and the "yard" in the middle of the hotel.

The rooms are pretty small and the parking is kind of tricky. I've stayed here 3 times already (cos this hotel has a good location with reasonable price). I've stayed in 3 different room types. The first time was two connected rooms. It's great for family because the rooms has double bed and king size. But these rooms have only 1 bathroom. The second one I stayed in a smaller rooms, but it's still convenient. The third time, the hotel was booked and we couldn't get the family room. Instead, we stayed in 3 different rooms, one of them being super small (it's probably the smallest they have).

No swimming pool, which was a drag for my toddler son, but the koi pond keeps him busy. The breakfast was rather standard and there wasn't any water heater for making formula milk. But overall, it's a clean hotel at a super convenient location.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The outlook of the hotel is very refreshing and very soothing. there is a fish pond right in the middle of the courtyard, so kids would definitely appreciate that. Breakfast was pretty minimal. we stayed in a superior room but it was pretty small. Location is superb though, as it is 5 mnutes walking distance to Rumah Mode and a supermarket. But it can get quite noisy as it is right in front of the road. If your thinking of squeezing the whole family in it.. you might as well try and take their family room.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This seems to be one of the few hotels in Bandung where you can walk from your hotel to shops and restaurants without getting killed in traffic. New Sanyrosa is down the hill from a great iga bakar (grilled ribs) joing, Rumah Mode (great factory outlet), and a few other factory outlets. The hotel courtyard is a nice place to have a cup of coffee or an Indonesian snack.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cicak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We arrived in Bandung with no where to stay and checked out a few hotels before deciding on this place.

The location is good. Local food is across the road and Pizza hut if you fancy a change, Angkots stop just down the road and can take you to the main bit with shops on.

Rooms are really comfy, we stayed in a deluxe and standard and both are similar. TV with sky, sockets, mirror, carpet, wardrobes, free hot water, bathroom inside, free wifi, and breakfast included.

Thy had an offer on - 20% discount at the time we stayed which was nice.

Service was really good and they helped us with a few questions.

Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello_sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

The hotel's location is very convenient - there is a Pizza Hut and McDonald's right opposite the hotel, a supermarket at the right of the hotel just about 50m away, and best of all the factory outlets are very closeby. There are also small warong selling fried rice, fried noodles, bakso right infront of the hotel. So whenever you are hungry, food is never a problem here. Plus the room service meals ain't that expensive either. Breakfast was good especially the porridge, fried rice and fried noodle. There are many ATMs including those of international banks like HSBC and Citibank near the supermarket so if you run out of cash, cash replenishing is not a problem.

Public transportation is also easy, with cabs and angkuts passing the main roads all the times. The room itself is ok - not too small, just the right size for the rate you are paying. The staff were all helpful and nice. Just ask them to recommend places to eat, to shop etc.

The downside - I did not see a swimming pool though, I don' t think there is one. There's also no coffee/tea making facilities in the room but if you ask, they would send hot drinking water in a thermos.

There are only 3-storey and probably about 20 rooms per floor, so it is not that crowded. If you don't like big crowds (especially when you have to queue at the breakfast buffet table) then this is the right hotel for you.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews