We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast Service and Best Hotel in Bandung”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #20 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stay for both meetings with busy schedule. This Hotel, give the excellent service, exceeds 5 star. Service so quickly, and all the best tight supplies. Meals range of choices with a very good taste.

Room Tip: Rooms with Fly over, at 11 floor are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Mr kim t,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy and satisfied to stay at Novotel Bandung.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Even i only stay 1 night in novotel bandung, i felt very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean and well spaced, all staff was very friendly and breakfast was variety. I have really nice experience stayed here, thanks novotel bandung i will come back here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitriadwqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Ms Fitriadwqi,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you have a wonderful feeling while staying at Novotel Bandung and your loyalty to come again with us.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excelent value of money i think for a very clean and comfortable room, staff are very helpfull and warm. I stay for 2 days with my perfect city tour arrangement, once again the concierge clerk that handle my tour is very warm and give me a really great satisfaction for the tour. Just one, i think the swimming pool is small but above all that the hotel is great. I will come back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3shee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mr/Ms 3shee



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such short and positive review on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our great value for money, comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff and great service of our concierge in handling your city tour.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.



Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel during april 2014 twice with my partner once and the other with my family. This hotel coat slightly higher than the other hotel around cihampelas area, but it is definitely worth so much more than the others. The room have a decent space and the property is well maintained. With the smallest room of 26m2, it is the way a hotel room is supposed to be, unlike the other budget hotel with 100k IDR less but only have a teeny tiny bathroom in a 18m2 room.

The pool have a heated water, which is good for the relatively cold weather, but it is rather small, not for a serious swim.. and the shower room of the pool didnt provide a soap which is awful..

The breakfast is decent, with a standard variety of dishes, although it gets rather too crowded during holiday season.

Overall I would stay in this hotel anytime I visited Bandung as it offers a decent quality of hotel with a reasonable price and services.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank itsJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Ms itsJacqueline,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your a detail and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung where you found the spacious room, value for money, heated swimming pool, and good breakfast.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

All is good, staff very helpfull and warm, in day 2, restaurant staff not ready @06.30 when I get my breakfast, no enough staff there, looks like they come late to restaurant.
Everything is good, I just think, if we go in group, Bus will be difficult to parking and drop guest @Lobby.
Thanks for all

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smileholidaykdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Mr/Ms smileholidaykdr,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kurichan49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at superior room (connecting) on 11-13 April 2014, the reason I returned to Novotel because I was satisfied with the previous trip. Booked thru booking.com on the last minute and got a very good price for weekend. The room was clean and spacious, TV channel have a wide selection and free wifi but the swimming pool to small. However on the first day we check-in I couldn't sleep because the noisy from next door, there was family with kids stayed in the next door. The breakfast was good as usual plenty with western and local food, also they provide traditional herb drink (jamu). I will come back to Novotel Bandung for my next trip

Room Tip: Booked higher floor and avoid connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreytha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Ms Andreytha,



Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive review and feedback on your stay with us and I also say thank you for your loyalty with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our spacious room, wide selection of TV Channlel, cleanliness of room, and excellent breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,500 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 231 in Bandung
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $46 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing