We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recomended Hotel in Bandung” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #20 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Bekasi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recomended Hotel in Bandung”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed one night alone, the services is great. The staff always smile and helpful. Near Mall and train station. Even one of the staff help me to peel a mango that i brought . Anyway, recomended for family. Wil stay again, soon !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhamad Safar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms Neousis,


Warmest Greeting From Novotel Bandung,


It's truly our pleasure to read your short and positive reviews and feedback. And thank you for your recommendation. We hope you had such pleasant stay during your recent trip to Bandung.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    604
    185
    32
    17
See reviews for
452
196
82
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My recent stay in Novotel Bandung is perfect. They provide good Amercian breakfast and the staff were polite and helpful. The hotel has a swimming pool with heater. You feel warm when swimming which I have never experience before. Moreover, all their staff speak English, hence there is no communication barrier. Location is perfect. You can go to any shopping centre in 5 minutes. There is a Chinese restaurant beside the hotel. The food is good and price is cheap.I will definitely stay in Novotel Bandung again on my next trip

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rence75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms Rence75,


Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung........!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive review and feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us where you found our politeness and helpfulness of our staff, English Speaking Staff and location is perfect. We also thank you for your loyalty to come back to Novotel again in the future.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. My best regards to your family.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

saya order junior suite, saya melihat review di accor dan fotofoto dalam kamar nya. saya memilih suite, karena saya sedang perjalanan bisnis, dan saya membawa suami dan staff saya. ketika pertama kali check in, saya aga kecewa, karena lobby yg sempit, dan sedang ada perbaikan didaerah lobby, area parkir juga kecil, akses lobby hingga lift sangat sempit, terkesan pengap. namun ketika masuk kamar, saya takjub. begitu besar utk kelas junior suite. ada mini kitchen, lengkap dengan zink, dan perlengkapan makan dan minum, meja makan yang cukup utk rapat 6 orang, ruang tv , dengan sofa yang nyaman , ditambah 1 reclining sofa yang sama persis dengan yg saya punya hehehe.. belum hilang takjub saya dengan ruang tamu dan mini kitchen, kamar nya luar biasa! terdapat pintu kamar , yg sangat kedap dan dapat dikunci, kamar mandi yg luasssssss superrrrr luas biasa, perlengkapan mandi yang lengkap, perfect!! room service luar biasa, apapun yg kami minta diberikan, coklat dan buah segar dikirim secara free pada awal kedatangan dan sore hari. breakfast variatif, namun sayang , saya tidak sempat mencoba swimming pool yang cukup kecil namun menggunakan air hangat. puas.. puass sekali... saya akan kembali lagi kehotel ini..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurm4l4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Google Translation
Yang Terhormat Bpk/Ibu Nurm4l4,


Salam Hangat dari Novotel Bandung......!


Pertama-tama kami sangat berterimakasih dan menghargai atas waktu yang telah Bapak/Ibu sediakan untuk memberikan masukan kepada kami melalui TripAdvisor. Dan kami berterima kasih atas pujian Bapak/Ibu mengenai luas kamar yang cukup besar, kelengkapan dalam kamar, sofa yang nyaman, kamar yang kedap suara, dan makanan pagi yang bervariasi.

Di Novotel Bandung, kami berusaha untuk selalu memberikan pelayanan yang lebih baik kepada setiap tamu. Oleh karena itu, umpan balik Bapak/Ibu sangat penting bagi kami. Kami yakinkan bahwa kami telah mengambil tindakan untuk mengatasi dan mencegah berulangnya masalah yang sama di masa depan. Kami sangat berharap untuk dapat memenuhi harapan Ibu di masa datang.

Atas nama manajemen dan staf Novotel Bandung sekali lagi mengucapkan terima kasih banyak atas saran-sarannya dan masukkan yang membangun. Hal ini bisa mendorong semangat karyawan kami untuk bisa bekerja dengan maksimal.


Hormat kami,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at the Junior Suite from 2-5 February. Check in and out were fast. Good spread of choices at the breakfast buffet, The suite which comes with a bedroom and lounge area with a kitchenette was superb. Received welcome fruit and some chocolates and sweets.

Overall a great experience. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a clean and friendly hotel to stay in Bandung!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr BarbKL,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your short and very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are happy to stay at Novotel Bandung.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

In my travels, I have stayed at a Novotel Hotel thrice, and in three different places: Paris, Yogyakarta (Indonesia), and Bandung (Indonesia). All three times, I went home happy and satisfied! I cannot say enough about how much value you get out of staying at their 4-star rated hotels, as their rates are VERY reasonable. The service is excellent, the staff is friendly, and the food is quite good (always important) and also reasonably priced. Needless to say, when I plan a trip in the future, staying at a Novotel will always be a primary consideration in the planning process!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank VDLOFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Mr VDLOFW,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you are satisfy to stay at Novotel Bandung especially with our value for money, staff friendliness, excellent service, and our good food.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#35 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#10 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Property: Novotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing