We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel: service, facilities & price”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #20 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for only 1 night after booking on the last minute, hotel kept their promise to hold the room up until 3 pm even though the hotel is packed. Rooms are spacious, clean, staff at full courtesy. Parking is quite spacious on regular occasions, however watch out for hotel events as it gets very crowded and hard yo find parking space.
Breakfast was good, variable options were offered.

Definitely would recommend & come here again next time

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ferdiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr Ferdiyan,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung and Happy New Year 2014....!

Thank you for your time to spend to write a postive review and feedback on your experience stay with us at Novotel Bandung. We really happy to know that you feel comfortable and happy to stay with us where you find the hotel have a staff friendliness, spacious room, great cleanliness, good breakfast and our commitment to keep your room.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent customer service. Good place to stay . Near to the airport. Considering a 10 to 15 min car journey in a dense traffic condition. Near to factory outlets too. Will definitely go back and stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr Charles P,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung and Happy New Year 2014.....!

Thank you for your time to write a short and postive review on your experience stay with us at Novotel Bandung. We really happy to know that you feel comfortable and happy to stay with us where you find the hotel have an excellent customer service, good place to stay, convenient to the airport, and great location.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was staying with my lovely family in December and still feeling its a nice place for accommodations in Bandung. The room and public are was clean and the breakfast is superb ! We prefer non smoking room and really enjoy it ! the locations is the best in town, one way traffic route cause no traffic experience surrounding hotel area. We will comeback here, for sure !

Room Tip: Non smoking room facing to main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMCriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr Endrian0475,



Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung and Happy New Year 2014......!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive review and feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you ahve enjoyed your stay with us where you found our cleanliness and our superb breakfast.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. My best regards to your family.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sulistyorini
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My family has a great experience with this hotel already, we got great services from their staff. The manager welcomed us directly as well, since he stand by front of reception at that time. Their bellboy will greet you as warm as they gave, and the reception will service you quickly. It was great for us. Thank you novotel team

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olenselene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr/Ms Olenselene,


Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bandung......!

Thank you for your time to give us short and positive review and feedback on your stay at Novotel Bandung. We are happy to know that you had an execellent experience to stay with us especially with our Quick Service. Your satisfaction on our service is our top priority of our goals to make our guests happy and satisfy.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback. It's amental boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff are happy to read this kind of review. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed only for 1 night, but it was so amazing experience. The front desk warm welcome also the restaurant staff was helpfull. The bellboy give me offered to brought my luggage, it's good initiative. The guest room looks fresh, may they changed the carpet and sone equipment inside, anyway i will be back to novotel bandung on my future plan.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrisye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr/Ms schrisye,


Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bandung......!

Thank you for your time to give us short and positive review and feedback on your stay at Novotel Bandung. We are happy to know that you had an execellent experience to stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to come back to Novotel Bandung again someday as your plan.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback. It's amental boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff are happy to read this kind of review. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,498 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 231 in Bandung
707 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $46 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing