We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pros:
Spacious room
fast check in/out
friendly staff
breakfast unique menus (very impress to the beverages called "Morning Wake up Drink"
good location near to city interests
fast Wi-fi service (FREE both in room and public area)
cons:
slow breakfast service
small hotel pool (just basic)
lack of public transportation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123hazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr 123hazet,


Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bandung......!

Thank you for your time to give us short, positive review and feedback and your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an execellent experience to stay with us. Your satisfaction on our fast check-in and check-out, spacious room, our friendly staff, fast WiFi, and great breakfast are the top priority of our goals to make our guests happy and satisfy.

It's amental boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff are happy to read this kind of review.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback and and your loyalty. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

read the reviews on tripadvisor before deciding on Novotel Hotel. it is my first trip to Bandung with my family and I appreciated the staff's hospitality and warmth during our stay even before we arrive.

the hotel is clean, with basic amenities and a nice big bathtub which my 4 year old son loves very much. The breakfast spread is good. i feel very safe when I stay here but there's nothing around the area within walking distance. taxi is cheap though so there's no issues.

should renovate the swimming pool, looks abit rundown. the rest are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ms Shirlaine,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for your positive review and feedback on your experience with us. We really happy to know that you feel comfortable with our staff 's hospitality, our cleanliness, our great breakfast, and your feeling safe to stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The customer service is very good, the staff are very friendly. The room is modern n clean. But the sound proofing between rooms are poor. You can easily hear noise from next door. If you stayed more than 1 day, they sometimes didn't refill your tea bags and all amenities, therefore I need to call and ask. The pool is nice, it's small and suitable for young kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyClarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ms SydneyClarice,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for your short positive review and feedback on your experience with us. We really happy to know that you like our staff friendliness, good customer service, and nice swimming pool. We also appreciate with you feedback on where we need to imrpove such as sound proof and refill for the amenities. We directly inform to the department concern to improve on these areas.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was my first time stay at this hotel, because my friend insist to stay at Novotel.Great hotel to stay with a hospitality service, genuine smile and friendly staff, from front desk until the concierge team.
The breakfast was a little bit dissapointed, I was kind of expecting a more variated food, but the jamu stall and the service from the girl that was serving the jamu, was very kind.
One of great hotel to stay during vacation in Bandung.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR_Pricilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Ms RR_Priscilia,


Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bandung......!

Thank you for your time to give us short, positive review and feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an execellent experience to stay with us. Your satisfaction on our great service and hospitality, and our friendly staff are the top priority of our goals to make our guests happy and satisfy. However, based on you feedback, we will improve on the varities of food for the breakfast.

It's amental boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff are happy to read this kind of review.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback and and your loyalty. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The room is new, spacious but it is very clean. The staff was very helpful, the check-in process was fast and easy. The breakfast was tasty, and the location of the hotel is good. Overall best hospitality hotel at bandung

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purniawanmedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Mr Purniawanmedy



Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and to see our team made such a positive impression on you especially on cleanliness, friendliness staff, great breakfast and our best location.

We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We look forward to welcoming you back again son.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MichaelSM8888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've stayed on couple weeks ago, and i have tried to choose this hotel for our accommodation. I could stay, it was so amazing. We got great services from all staff, warm greets and clean room as well. Makes me feels like home. I will be back for next month, and definitely i choose novotel again.

Room Tip: Higher room make you feel cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ms Icha R,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for your short positive review and feedback on your experience with us and your loyalty as well as recommendation to come back again at Novotel Bandung. We really happy to know that you feel comfortable and happy to stay with us where you find the hotel have a great service, warm greet and clean room which makes you like feels at home.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $41 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing