We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice bathroom”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for one night. The room is very unique, modern and have nice bathroom.
Their staff are very helpful. We are happy with their services.
Definitely, we will stay again if we are in Bandung and will try their restaurant too.
Please book directly through Novotel to get better rates.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleh-oleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Mr/Ms Oleh-oleh,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you like our hospitality service, our friendly staff, our modern nice room and our batroom. This comment is also written by Senior Reviewer from TripAdvisor.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandK012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The expectation of my stay here was shaped largely by fellow guests' reviews and the actual experience is similar to most. Had a decent deal through a booking website, rooms were very clean, with minimalist but tasteful and functional decor, and certainly spacious for a single occupant. Gym was well- equipped although a little snug. Staff friendly and good attitude. They had a value-for-money breaking of fast buffet during Ramadan. Don't, however, order a double espresso a la carte -it costs a bomb something like US7.50! I didn't check the price but it was still a shock.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pngster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Mr/Ms Pngster,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that you like our hospitality service, our friendly staff, well-equipped Gym, and spacious room which finally you said that it's worthwhile rates.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've just returned from Bandung and had a wonderful stay @ Novotel Bandung. Check-in staff were friendly but poor on knowledge about places of interest. They are very into shopping info though. Other ground staff were equally friendly with ready smiles. Only set back is their in room mineral water - 2 tiny bottles.
Pillows and bed were very comfortable. However, I think their hair dryer needs to be changed - it sounded like starting a motor- extremely loud!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiaraLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Ms Tiara Lotus,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

We would like to thank you for your very positive reviews on the TripAdvisor and we are happy to get your positive feedback as well as the improve feedback for us. We know that you like our friendly staff as well as our comfortable pillow and room. In addition, we will follow up your good feedback on the improvement of the knowledge on Bandung area and the hair dryer to be change.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you want to get a good rate, try to booked at least 1 month before.
The hotel also suitable for family, you can bring all your family in here, the room was very nice and comfort.
Just bring yourself and all the rest let it be done by the Hotel.


  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michtanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Mr Michtanto,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!


Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and to experience our best rate, spacious room, comfortness and excellent service. Absolutely, this is what we want to hear from our guests; happy and smile.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank springlady1599
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
0.9 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#10 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $41 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing