We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel in Bandung”
Review of Novotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bandung
Ranked #22 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Bandung”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Again and again I stay in this hotel. And ... again and again I am satisfied.
It welcomes me very nicely. During check out time, it gives me the best check out time experience ever.
Nice clean hotel. Makes my stay in Bandung easy and rich of warmth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frans-Denpasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guests,


Warmest Greetings from Novotel Bandung......

It gives us such pleasant reading when we share your comments to all our staffs in one of our morning briefing. We appreciate your feedback and input towards our hotel and services. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay experience and we become your favorite hotel in Bandung.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty at Novotel Bandung and your recommendation. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again and again at Novotel bandung.


Best Regards,

Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    618
    189
    35
    17
See reviews for
473
204
84
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice hotel near to airport but shopping centre a bit further down. U have to take a taxi almost everywhere. Asked drivers how much not every driver use a meter. Taxi charge u 20,000 rupiah and above even if it is a short destination. Near to chihampelas walk. Beware of your belongings when u place it at the security. Especially Bandung indah plaza hypermart. My stuff got lost when I check my bag and when I was back at the hotel. Luckily it was just a pair of sandals which was bought earlier.Hypermart staff not honest.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Virgo 1979,


We appreciate your valueable comment during your recent visit in our hotel. Yes, our hotel located near to the airport and we do have free/complimentary airport transfer.

We terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience at Bandung Indah Plaza Hypermart. Hopefully, by reading your review, our guests are also aware of their belonging during his/her trip in Bandung City.

We hope that you will be coming back again on different occasion and we are happy wo welcoming you back again with us.


Best Regards,

Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I got a special unbeatable price for the stay. It was good, all the amenities. it was one of special date 2011.2011. the ballroom is packed with a wedding ceremony. sleep quality is the best spacious room. extra room service was provided.

one thing I want to complain is the breakfast was not as I expected. seemed.... ordinary. although I enjoyed the cheese selections. need to improve on variety.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend Novotel to others. best location in town. friendly staff. great price.

Room Tip: higher floor the better. speedy elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Hadi_Luki,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung........

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us and your recommendation on this forum. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and to see on how you're happy to get the unbeatable price for your stay at Novotel Bandung.

We are now tryng to provide more varieties of buffet breakfast based on daily consumption. We will have 8 circle menus and during the weekend, we add corner for Sundanese Food.

Many thank again for the feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back at Novotel Bandung.


Best Regards,

Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Going to Bandung for leisure, shopping,..., I'm staying a couple of nights at Novotel and I really enjoy the place. Good staff very helpful. Good location between center town and airport. Yes I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Management response from
Marak Setiadi, Hotel Manager


Dear Loiusbali,

Thank you very much of your recommendation and loyalty to Novotel Bandung and a very strong positive review on our hotel. We are glad to know that our facilities and services met your expectation.

My Team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again with us.


Best Regards,


Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Very helpful front office and concierge - gives tips on what angkut ( color code and the name atop the windscreen or roof) to take and from which direction as the angkut normally ply on one direction.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng Wee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Chanengwee,


Warmest Greeting from Novotel Bandung.....

Thank you for your time to gives us your positive feedback. We are so happy that we can serve you better and maybe exceed your expectation from our front liner.

Once again, we appreciate it much of your comment and we certainly hope we may continue to pleasure our guests during their stay with us. And we are looking forward to welcoming you to Novotel Bandung in your next stay in Bandung.


Best Regards,

Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed five nights. Great breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff in all departments.
If traveling by car from Bandung to Jakarta in the morning allow 3.5 hours for the trip. Late at night its 2.5 from Jakarta airport to Hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickCFburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Management response from
Marak Setiadi, Hotel Manager


Warmest Greeting From Novotel Bandung.....


Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, I would like to say thank you for staying with us for 5 (five) nights and we are so excited to read your short and concise comments on Novotel Bandung.

Secondly, your comment on the great breakfast buffet, is really made our Team in F&B happy. This would definetely encourage them spirit to explore and providing better varities and excellent taste buffet breakfast to you and other potential guests now and for future.

Lastly, it's an honor for all of us, if we are given another opportunity to welcoming you back again.


Best Regards,


Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a good hotel in central city of Bandung... not far away from for culinary, factory outlet, recreation center, children theme park.... unfortunately children will be not happy to their spent all day time in the hotel, since there are not comfortable kids club, swimming pool.... just for take a rest only

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Management response from
Marak Setiadi, Hotel Manager


Warmest Greeting From Novotel Bandung.......

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your recent feedback of your experience during your stay with Novotel Bandung. We shall take a note your input for our review and consideration.

In term of the hotel's location, indeed, we are not far away from the factory outlet, recreation centre, children theme park etc. We are located at Jalan Cihampelas as one of the primary road in Bandung.

We are actually just expand our Kids Club from 2.1m x 4.2m to 2.1m x 9.4m. However, we might be improve our Kids Club equipment to make more comfortable for the kids to play. For the swimming pool, we might be improve for the warm water swimming pool. This might be a good idea as the weather in bandung is consider cold.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again!


Best Regards,


Marak Setiadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
3.8 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bandung

Property: Novotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Cihampelas no. 23-25, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bandung is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the centre of Bandung. Close to the main shopping and entertainment precinct, it is ideal for business trips and holidays. Featuring 157 rooms, the hotel also offers a range of conference facilities. For the convenience of our guests, we have a fitness centre, spa, and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or an intimate drink in the Lounge Bar. The hotel is the perfect base for exploring the rich colonial architecture of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bandung Hotel Bandung
Bandung Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing