We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Ranked #47 of 218 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not that bad..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3nights...was amazed at how big the room was..

Pros
Comfortable king bed
Spacious room

Cons
Dirty bathroom
Dirty linens
Dirty curtains
Location far from shopping areas

Ask for iron n ironing board...only gave me iron..it doesnt work well also....

Overall will consider comin back here for my next stay as i love the big spacious room

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    193
    81
    16
    6
See reviews for
116
59
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our last minute decision to book this hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. We got a family room with a very reasonable price which include breakfast for 4 person and free wifi internet for several devices. The buffet spreads on breakfast kinda exceed our expectation for this type of old hotel and they tasted good too. When i informed them that my daughter's not feeling well and would just like to eat some congee, they asked me to choose on anything else she might enjoy from the buffet and deliver them to our room. All their staff were friendly, polite and attentive to your needs. Our room was quite spacious, with one king bed and two single beds on the upper floor, but bathroom was a bit cramp. The only thing lacking is a non-smoking floor, because it seems like people can smoke anywhere in the hotel area.

Room Tip: The family room could accomodate up to 4-5 people but you need to call the hotel directly and ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a run down hotel. The staff are nice, polite and helpful though. When I stayed there it was filled with field workers from a local mining company in East Indonesia having a workshop I suppose. The food is not bad although the restaurant is filled with mosquitos. The bathroom had a foul smell from the drain, fortunately the air conditioner worked well so I could turn on the exhaust fan and get fresh air. The hot water worked well. Bedroom carpet was not clean, with hair and lint on it.

Conclusion:
Pros:Good location (for my purposes), Inexpensive, Nice staff
Cons:Run down, bathroom drain smells, bedroom carpets not clean

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank retinadoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Retinadoc52
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we will do better to avoid this happen in the future.
We, as well thank you for the time you took to write your review. For us guest opinion is the most precious source of information and it gives a clear vision of what our guests are expecting.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Long holiday and having refreshing at central city of Bandung was perfectly done by pleasant hotel stay. Yes Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the one recommended to stay. It is near to go to every where on Bandung. Looking for shopping, Factory Outlet and food are completely easy to go.
Nice and clean room, variation of breakfast are also make this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Faren F,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as well as your review of our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung and it made us more confidence to forward our standard service to all guest.
You found that hotel was nice and clean room, variation of breakfast and also it is near to go to every where on Bandung.
Once again thank you and we are very happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung soonest.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here during my first visit to Bandung last month. The interior is nice, the room is very spacious despite there's no bathtub provided for standard room. What we love most is the friendly staff ! We had arranged for an airport pick-up, however our flight was delayed for almost one hour. As we arrived to the airport, we found the hotel representative still waiting for us with a broad smile on his face. The breakfast is quite extensive, we love to have our breakfast by the open balcony. Overall a really great stay at Arion!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaLuna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear DianaLuna7,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung on your first visit to this city. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and I would like to thank you for your comment in regards to our friendly staff and the Breakfast at Swiss Café, which it was at open balcony. Just for info that bathtub was available in Junior and Presidential Suite.
Once again thank you and we hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your next visit to Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The pools in the roof area are so relaxing...delightfully done. Bedroom was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really extensive and excellent quality. Staff most helpful. The Post cards in the little shop were a wild price..avoid.
The Hotel is great for the station and on the 'better' side of the lines.
The best thing about Bandung was the great rail trip through the hills from Jakarta.... perhaps in 2 nights I did not find it's charm. countrysde around looks good to explore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Donald A,
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We, as well thank you for the time you took to write your review.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to try to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Staying in hotel Arion was really enjoyable! Especially as I was there during December festive season. The nice decoration makes a good atmosphere as wel as the friendly staff welcoming us.
The good location close to the airport and shopping area makes our stay in Bandung complete.
Clean and clear room is most important, what you can find in Arion.
Direct access of the restaurant makes the place nice and cozy, this you also can see at the lobby area with open space access to outside.
Finally, it is awel recommended place to stay!

Room Tip: Bathroom and it's amenities can indicate a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Angki H,
Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are happy to know that on most aspects we have been able to fulfill your requirement, You found the hotel was closed to Airport and shopping area that’s correct, our hotel was closed to Pasar Baru the most shopping place for local and Malaysian guest. It is walking distance just across the train station using the bridge and get it. Thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Bel Hotel Bandung I do hope that you will pay another visit to Bandung soon and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel .
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#26 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#35 of 218 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#17 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#44 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 218 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing