We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Ranked #58 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Semarang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant cozy hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Staying in hotel Arion was really enjoyable! Especially as I was there during December festive season. The nice decoration makes a good atmosphere as wel as the friendly staff welcoming us.
The good location close to the airport and shopping area makes our stay in Bandung complete.
Clean and clear room is most important, what you can find in Arion.
Direct access of the restaurant makes the place nice and cozy, this you also can see at the lobby area with open space access to outside.
Finally, it is awel recommended place to stay!

Room Tip: Bathroom and it's amenities can indicate a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Angki H,
Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are happy to know that on most aspects we have been able to fulfill your requirement, You found the hotel was closed to Airport and shopping area that’s correct, our hotel was closed to Pasar Baru the most shopping place for local and Malaysian guest. It is walking distance just across the train station using the bridge and get it. Thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Bel Hotel Bandung I do hope that you will pay another visit to Bandung soon and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel .
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    212
    97
    20
    8
See reviews for
145
66
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bekasi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel during December holiday season 2012 and had a comfortable stay. I browsed the online booking site before choosing this hotel, and though I must say it wasn't my first choice (my original hotel choice was sold out), I wasn't disappointed by my decision to stay at this hotel. Though the room did not have a great view (people's house with laundry airing in the courtyard!) but the room was clean, nicely cool, and comfortable. The only downside is they don't provide bathtubs, just showers. But they do have hair dryers, which were helpful. And even though we had our own laptop and gadgets, but with two kids, a personal PC in our room really did help kids occupied when the parents really needed to rest after a long day of sightseeing and shopping in Bandung! :) The wi-fi was reliable too, and when my kid had trouble with the PC, the technician on call was helpful and able to solve the problem in no time.

The staff at the reception was friendly and processed my reservation efficiently. We were given free-drinks voucher to be cashed at the bar on the same day, but we didn't have the time to go to the bar and enjoy the drinks. I would suggest the management to just prepare the drinks upon arrival, like other hotels do, or kindly let guests order the drinks to be brought up to their room.

Another plus is the breakfast. We really did enjoy the wide variety of food, drinks, and juices. The egg stall is great, they fill up our orders of omelets quickly and efficiently. I had a special order of omelet and the chef recognized me the next day and promptly cooked my omelet the way I liked it without I even had to ask because she promptly said: "Onion, cheese, and ham only, no veggie, Ma'am?" :) It was a very thoughtful service and one I would always cherish.

If there was one thing to complain about, it was the pool. I saw the picture of this hotel pool on the internet and I thought the pool was big. Disappointingly, the pool was located on top of the hotel roof, very cramped and small, and there was nobody (the pool attendant) standing by, so I had to go around the premises looking for some towels. I did not recommend this hotel for guests with kids who are bent on swimming. Fortunately, the weather was not so good during our stay, so the kids did not really complain about the pool since they couldn't use it anyway.

Overall the hotel was comfy, and I recommend it for those of you whose purpose is to enjoy the city, not the hotel, for there are not much to offer by this hotel except the nice, comfy beds and the good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaDwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Monika Dwi,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as well as your review for our hotel. Your comments have been noted and forwarded to employees concern. We thank you for your recommendation to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung and it made us more confidence to forward our standard service to all guest. You found that the hotel was nice, comfy beds and good breakfast but your room has no bath tub; for information that bathtub was set up in Junior Suit and Presidential Suit.
Once again thank you and we are very happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung soonest.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We travelled to Bandung by car, but arriving by train you'll find this hotel at walking distance from the Bandung train station. We arrived at the end of the day (low season) and we had a good bargaining for a superb room on the 1st floor. Although builders were building a new hotel next to it, you could not hear this from the room. We had a superior room which was large, great beds and a pool on the top. You can get great food in the restaurant, but also a McDonalds is available in Bandung (we went there by cab). Make sure to go for the massage, an hour and a half by hard female hands for a little price! We came here after the night track to the top of Gunung Gede and it was great recovery here for 2 days and nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sander D,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the hotel to your liking. I also like to thank you for your comment in regards to our food at Swiss Café and also your review about our massage. Once again thank you and we hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your next visit to Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We didn't really spend that much time at the hotel, but we always looked forward to coming back to the clean, welcoming beds. We stayed at the family room and it was really comfortable for the four of us. However on the last night there the room opposite had a bunch of students staying over celebrating somebody's birthday, and it was really noisy and made it difficult for us to sleep. They must have had more than 20 people in that one room.

The breakfast also has a good selection of authentic Indonesian dishes that we really enjoyed. The staff was pleasant and helpful, although nobody came to our room to have a look at the safe that wasn't working despite saying they would.

The location was also really convenient. The hotel is smack dab in the middle of the city, but it was designed in such a way that you really didn't feel it.

We had to check out very early because of our flight, but the staff offered to pack our breakfast for us to eat on the way to the airport.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay and I doubt that this will be our last stay there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Deets A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Deets A,
We thank you very much for you staying with us while being in Bandung, and we are very pleased to read your review and experience in our Hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience cause and we will do better to avoid this happen in the future.
We as well thank you for the time you took to write your review. For us guest opinion is the most precious source of information and it gives a clear vision of what our guests are expecting.
Please be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and we are stay focus to consistently improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorong, Papua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A small old hotel, but this hotel still in good shape. Room are clean neat. Services good with all the employees hospitality. The price are great. The best part is this hotel was strategic place, you can reach almost bandung's holiday places less than an hour. Near to airport and train station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yosua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Yosua H,
Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung as well as your review for our hotel. Your comments have been forwarded to all employees and it made us more confidence to forward our standard service to all guest. You found the hotel is closed to train station, airport and also Bandung’s holiday place. It also closed to Pasar Baru the most shopping place for Local and Malaysian guest. It is walking distance just across the train station using the bridge and get it. I do hope that you will pay another visit to Bandung soon and we are happy to serve you again at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Im stayed 3 nights ini this hotel, room quiet big, and the staff are friendly enough.
But for the cleaness in the room so poor, the bathroom looks creepy, very untidy dan messy around.
The breakfast very poor, so sad i cant ate any breakfast for 3 days, many bugs on fruits area,
When is told the staf, they just smile and do nothing, the big problem when i got flies in my cup of guava juice .. Make me feel sick . And once again, the staf just smile , do nothing ..

Overall is just a standard hotel not international hotel ...

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrus ariyanto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iman012, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Petrus Ariyanto Y,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Your comments in regard to your stay are well noted and we will strive to improve our services and facilities of the hotel and to ensure that we can do better in the future. In particular you paid attention to the food of breakfast, the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. We will improve on the above points.
Once again thank you for your attention to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung and I do hope that on your next trip to Bandung you still choosing to stay with us.
Yours sincerely, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was last month on my way back to Jogjakarta from Malaysia, I had to take a transit stay in this hotel after 4 hours delay in LCC airport Malaysia. I found the hotel is not far from the Bandung Airport and located in the prime business area. My first impression was when I arrived, my room key was prepared already and it made the check in process was so efficient. The room was spacious and clean so I could enjoy my deep sleep. May be I was so exhausted and the bed was so comfortable that I woke up late on the morning. I rushed to go to the restaurant downstairs to have breakfast. The waitress was quite efficient and friendly and trying to be proactive in delivering the service. Overall, I did enjoy my stay in this hotel and will recommend my colleagues to stay there when they are in Bandung

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Dear our Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve our service by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Iman Wahyudi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
533.1 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#116 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#38 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#32 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.6 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#30 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing