We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, comfortable enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Ranked #52 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, comfortable enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

check in late in the evening arounnd 9 pm, the reception staff was polite and prompt. Got #4062. the room was ok, as it was a business room it was equipped with a computer. My son was very happy. the bed is comfortable enough although i think its bit old.
Maintenance of the room is very poor, the bathroom door can not be closed properly and suddenly upon my departure, there are waters coming down from upstairs through the bathroom door.

Breakfast was very good, the variety of food and the taste of the food is good. It was in fasting month so the restaurant is not very crowded. The staff was not really helpful at first, there were 3 staff working but they were chit chatting amongst each other, i had to asked in 3 different occasion to have the dirty plates removed from my table - but this is only minor stuff.

Generally, was a good hotel and do not mind to come back to this hotel. A good short stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Tomy R

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you have experiences , please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem to the department concern in order prevent future occurrence.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    203
    88
    19
    8
See reviews for
131
65
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

During my business trip at Bandung for a week, i got a family suite room for me and my 2 friends.

It's clean, the air conditioner very cold, homy, the breakfast very delicious and complete (menu). The operator and receiptionist very kindly and helpful.

Maybe for the toilet can be better if more spacefull,,

all round, Recommended, i'll come again,,

Room Tip: Family Suite for family gathered,,you get 4 pax for breakfast for 1 room price :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Marvin H

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking and “feel like home”. Your review of the hotel was very pleasing and we appreciate your time to share this with others.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

A very good hotel. The pick-off from the airport was free. It did take some time to check-in and out. The room was spacious and clean. The wifi in the room was fast and stable. We could hear the whistle of the trains frequently.
The breakfast, from 6AM, was very good.
We did use the pool on the roof. We did get towels when we arrived. A can cola (it did take some time to get it because the bar was closed) did cost 25000rp (2 euro).
There is a bridge over the railway close by to get to the center of the very busy city. It is just a few minutes’ walk to the train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Jan T

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. Your review of the hotel was very pleasing and we appreciate your time to share this with others.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Family Suite. Enjoyed breakfast and room service. Room were spacious. Close to shopping areas. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is to have smoking zone outside of the restaurant instead of inside. Food and smoke just doesn't mix. Overall we are pleased to stay with Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Iwperth

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking. Your review of the hotel was very pleasing.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights there. Room was quite basic and clean. Air con was faulty but was quickly rectified the next day when we were out. We went for a massage at swimming pool area at night but we were shortchanged by almost half an hour for a supposedly two hour session. When we complained, we were then given a 10% discount. Not wanting to pursue further we left it at it is.

Hotel is not that strategic as the shopping areas are in Jalan Riau, Jalan Dago which is quite a distance away and we need to take a taxi which charges a minimum Ind 20K per trip even if the meter states otherwise. However, Pasar baru (local produce and cheap but cheap in quality also) is within walking distance and also very near to Train station if you are taking a train fom Jakarta. (Just turn right from the station entrance and perhaps 200 meters walk. If you take a taxi, it will cost you IND 30K and its faster if you walk believe me. We took the taxi because we had quite a few baggages.

The hotel advertised free transfer to one shopping area but we want to take it, we we told that the driver was booked by one of the hotel guest for the whole day so no free ride. Thus free ride is very conditional.

Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially the concierge. I was surprised to learn that they actually walk out in the sun to wave for a taxi to come into the hotel because I wanted a metered taxi but if you do not mind paying more which is IND50K, there are unmetered taxis waiting near the hotel waiting to be summoned by the hotel.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel but will not stay here again if we ever come back to Bandung.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear John N

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, we appreciate your comments that you have experienced during stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences and please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem to the department concern in order prevent future occurrence.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have some opinions about this hotel and to be fair i will decribe them both in pros and cons.

I spent one night only on a business trip and I stayed on the 2nd fl. room 2017. From this level the noise from the road and train station was barely heard so I would say it's prety nice to stay here and get a good night rest. The hotel staffs were all friendly, they made a time to chat with guests and giving advice on certain places that we can visit. The broadband Internet is satisfying and it's free on every spot of the hotel. Water heater works well 24hrs and the room it self was quite clean. The breakfast menu was all standard, with not many options available.

The major issue for me that the aircon in my room was not working! It was ON but it was FAN only. I put the temp on 16ºC with no change to the room temprature at all. I would expect some cold night in bandung but i guess I was expecting too much. The hand shower was leaking so when I use it, I made my pants all wet! The hair dryer works fine, but when it's hot, it suddenly turned off. You need to wait till it's cold to reuse it.

In overall, this hotel is quite nice, but the management needs to be more concern on the maintenance of their room facilties.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the aircon work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chuby_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Chuby_69

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, we appreciate your comments that you have experienced during stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences and please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem to the department concern in order prevent future occurrence.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The room is spacious and clean, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good. However the room service takes quite sometime, We only ordered fried rice, it took them over 1 hour to deliver it. The location of the hotel is downtown, so its easy to reach places. Satisfied with the hotel, not so much with the service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizal010, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Vini_D

Thank you for your recent stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel nice and the breakfast is good. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you have experiences with our room service, please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem to the department concern in order prevent future occurrence.
We hope that you will choose to stay at Arion Swiss-Belhotel again should you be visiting Bandung in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Rizal H Sultoni, General Manager, Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
1.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#26 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#15 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Property: Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing