We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #41 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel California Bandung is just 10 minutes from airport. Hotel located near major shopping area like, Jln Riau, Jln Dago, Cihampelas, Jln Setiabudi and even to Pasar Baru. Clean and spacious rooms with friendly staffs especially Ms Adina Septiana (GRO). She make a wonderful effort to turned my parents room into honeymoon setting and upgraded the room to the next level as they celebrate their 50th anniversary. Highly recommended to all leisure or business travellers. Will definately come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    124
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
46
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Hotel's location makes it a good choice for any person interested to commit some serious holiday and shopping in Bandung, since there are many Culinary Place located literally just around the corner. It takes only 5 - 15 minutes tops at the longest and we can start for shopping & culinary, immediately.

The guest rooms were okay and the staff were helpful. The food were also Very nice,,so delicious. I guess if I had to sum my experience staying in this Hotel "Okay" would seem like the most appropriate word to use. All in all I was quite satisfied... Overall PERFECT !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

spacious room. great city view (room 712). a little stain on the bed sheet but not a big problem. almost broken rubbish bin in the bathroom, again not a big problem. the rest of the hotel are nice & clean. body massage is done in your room, so you don't hv to go anywhere to find one, and it comes with reasonable price too. overall, perfect!

parking area. a basement should be nice but it's too late now i guess. but the valet service was perfect. so it's fine. breakfast was poor, need to be improve (variety, taste & texture of the food).

Room Tip: executive suite! perfect spacious especially for young couple! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boiink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Every year i will visit Bandung and will try new hotel instead of stick to the the previous hotel.however, i will come back again to this hotel soon. New hotel with good price. Limited breaksfast but so so delicious and my pregnant SIL loves the food so much!! Clean and comfortable room to stay. Not near the city but its not a problem if u have a transport.. enjoy my stay here with the good service n will be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halwa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am very impressed on the hotel facilities, clean, well trained staff with friendly service-minded. very convenient location, It is good to stay here for both working and holiday time. I strongly recommend and can ensure you that what you will get is more than what you pay,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pholchai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great & convenient location in the heart of Bandung. The room is very well maintained & very clean at a fair price also a free in room Wi-Fi. The staff is very friendly, helpful, attentive and will assist you with anything you need. Overall, it was a nice stay & highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A-K_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not expensive. But have all the facilities needed. Very neat & clean & well maintained. Very friendly staff. Excellent food quality. Big rooms. For official purpose, I visit Bandung. I want to stay in this Hotel only.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sougata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 230 in Bandung
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#27 of 230 in Bandung
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#56 of 230 in Bandung
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 230 in Bandung
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing