We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #41 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

my room was 301.A corner room.very nice and totally no bad comment on the room.Something make me not so happy was when my friend and i rent a car via the hotel.Initially i was informed by the counter staff the one day rental of the car will be 700000rupiah/day(will bring us any where we want)Then when on the night i decided to take the deal the staff told me that the price was actually 750000rupiah.i did not want to fight cos i don want dis to spoil my travel mood.
The next day we went to all the places we want(started on 8am).Around 4+ the driver told us the hotel staff texted him to REMIND him that we need to go by 6pm.If not we will be charge 100000rupiah/hr.

i was like.........

Room Tip: Rental car will be the best transport route.Try to book transport via anytaxi u hop on(maybe from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuro_ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    124
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
46
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was staying for 4days 3nights here for a short vacation, with my fiancé. I was browsing the top travel sites and Hotel California has a good rating and positive comments from the travelers. We were pleased as this hotel provided free shuttle service from airport which saved us from the trouble to look for the public transport upon arrival.

Our flight was delayed for an hour and the hotel staff had waited for us about an hour plus, around 2 hours. Nevertheless, he welcomed us very politely, picked us up at the airport. The receptionist were helpful and efficient, we were able to check in our room within 5-10 minutes, with a complimentary drinks as well.

The location is good, nearby the town area, yet not so crowded with shops so the hotel guest could have a good rest. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast, beverage and even the coffee that available in the hotel is great. The hotel staff never fails to greet us with a warm smile and offer their help whenever we need public transport to explore the city.

We are very satisfied with the services offered by the hotel, and felt lucky to meet all the great people here in Hotel California. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends on the next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline_2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakar, Bhutan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

California Hotel Bandung is a good Hotel and located at main Road, easy to be reached
I like this Hotel, Sound proof, Clean, good smell, free internet, quick respond, service very good and the most important free smooking room / Hotel

I am coffee drinker and serve good coffee, Illy coffee

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel at 23 November 2013 together with my sister.
This hotel has good rooms, good service, and good location. Unfortunately I just stayed there for 1 night. The staffs are very kind and polite. They always be cooperated with us when we need some help.

Lobby is clean and tidy, the restaurant is so nice, although it is small ... meeting rooms are okay...good :)

And...

When I arrived in this hotel room, my eyes was focusing to the most important thing from a hotel, the bed! I tried the bed...ahhh so comfy ... The bed is so clean and comfortable :) .
Everything in the bedroom is very pleasant, also we got 2 apples free :)
The other most important was the toilet. According to me the toilet is okay :).
It is enough facility for a 3 stars hotel :)
Well, the thing that make me a little disappointed is just the hotel technician and the cleaning service, they didn't check the room carefully and let the water faucet dripped, and the shower room handle lax.
But overall the room was satisfying and I will recommend it to my family and my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sofie Yulindha ... 依
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have stayed around middle of February with my beloved husband,first of booking we surprises since this hotel provided free shuttle service vice versa and second sight we really comfy with the person who has pick us up at the airport with polite way.
We arrive around 10am at that time and actually the check-in time at 14pm but we allowed to check-in early and served by the young lady with the polite way and smile as well.
We stay at the Deluxe room for 2 night, with the king bed and large room we thing comparing in the same class, tidy room and clean.
Breakfast ok with variety menu
We know this hotel from our friends, they suggest and recommend us to stay in this hotel because of the excellent service has given. They telling the truth one an we felt the same thing upon our stay, you will serve with smile by heart. On my next trip definitely will stay at this htel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good Rooms, good service, good location, good food and breakfast as well. Every single time you see the staff, they never failure to smile and greet you. Free transfer from and to airport is one of valuable service has given from this hotel and the FO Manager will suggest the driver to assist every single you need transportation around hotel, such as BIP, Riau Street and Pasar baru for free. But perhaps the parking area should be the concern. Overall I satisfy indeed Will be back with my Family or even with my friends. Thank you California Hotel and thank you for all staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhilfadhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was staying for 5 Days & 4 night here for business trip, my overall rating is very good.

The room is spacious (especially deluxe king bed room) and clean. But the service is not excellent, most of the staffs can not say in nice way when we asked some exception or additional service.. But they tried hard to accomplish the request even in the beginning, they refused it.

The TOWEL is too small for adults, I guess California Hotel Management need to change immediately.. its seriously..

The price is affordable and the wood floor & spacious room is one of my reason to stay. Also the location is quite near with my representative office in Bandung

Love it.. would love to recommend friends or colleagues to stay here..

Room Tip: I like the room type Deluxe King Bed instead of Deluxe Twin Bed (looks more spacious) - I am staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uthinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 230 in Bandung
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#27 of 230 in Bandung
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#56 of 230 in Bandung
259 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 230 in Bandung
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing