We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“California Hotel Bandung BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel California Bandung
Ranked #39 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Putrajaya, Malaysia
1 review
“California Hotel Bandung BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Kami bermalam di Hotel California Bandung pada 6-10 Februari 2014. The room super awesome..!!!!!!! Bersih, Wangi, kemas dan cantik. Kami disambut baik oleh Cik Dina and all staff very good. Tak lupa juga F&B was good!!

Thank you Dina, thank you California Hotel Bandung! Pasti datang lagi!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    122
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
68
46
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I had a breakfast and ordered an omelet, poor me the chef did not prioritize me and after i am finish with the main dish, she asked me whether I still need an omelet. I said no, because I have my desert now. That's all my impression about this hotel. Nothing more.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at Hotel California at second week of January. We arrived at lunch time and got the room right away, the check in process is fast as I booked directly to the hotel. I was left alone at the room as my husband had to go for a meeting. I was very sick at that time, so I just stay in the room, had to order food but the food turn out just okay, not so special (or maybe because I was sick to eat any food).

The room is very clean, quite spacious with long desk and working chair. Also a coffee table with 2 chairs. The bed was very comfortable, the room use wooden floor and has tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, etc. Everything working properly. I really like the room as it has large window and feels comfortable.

Too bad the parking space is limited as at night we came back after dinner we couldn't get space inside the lot and has to park outside the hotel.

Breakfast was standard, I have no complain about the food, everything is just ok. Check out process is fast.

Overall, it is recommended as the location is also close to cafes and center.

Too bad they dont have swimming pool, it would be very good if they have swimming pool, a rooftop pool, probably?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Last week, we had a weeding party to attend in Bandung, then we searched hotels via Trips. We amazed with the rank no 5 in the Trips. My favorite hotel the Padma Bandung, not even can climb to be no 5. So we gave a try.

We booked through booking.com, that in fact the cheapest, it only rp 500.000 ($40) for a room with breakfast. It was cheaper through booking.com than go straight to the hotel website, or by calling them.

In fact the hotel staff was so attentive. They followed up our 'early check in" request and called us to confirm the arrival. The hotel was in the intersection off famous Cihamplas and Wastukencana. Small hotel with catchy name Hotel California, after the song of Eagles.

Then the check in was smooth. The concierge were goods, show the Bandung/Sundanese hospitality.

The room was adequate for that price, since it was clean and spacious for two person. But the window cant be opened to feel a fresh air of Bandung. It is a 3 star style hotel with good service.

The only things I don't like, was the Wastukencana road where the hotel is located, it is one way road, hence if you don't familiar with Bandung, it is hard to find, and not easy to navigate.

Therefore. I suggest the hotel make its own map to show its location and surrounding point of interest.

I recommended this hotel for the its value.

Room Tip: Upper floor to see the famous Pasopati Bandung bridge and Tangkuban Perahu's mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

modern and minimalist style, all staff are welcome and the important thing is this hotel is clean.
unfortunately this hotel dont have a swimming pool for kids, Twin Bed Room, the size of bed is small. hotel breakfast is complete enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

it was my 1st time came to Bandung, I've never been to this city before and I picked this hotel because the name sounds great, I was expected maybe the hotel would be great as hotel that I ever been at California. the area pretty nice, near the shopping center so it really help me to refreshing and find some gifts for my fellas. this hotel has non smoking rooms which I really love. even though this hotel has no swimming poll but it wouldn't be matter because the staff and the taste of the food really nice, just like Mrs. Dina that really helpful to tell me about everything even she told me the really nice restaurant in this city. well that was a really nice and pleasant trip to this city, Bandung as they called flower city, they're really as nice as flower!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

As the hotel is new (been told it was just opened in August 2013), the facilities and furniture in the hotel room is new, beds are comfy, powerful showers and room is fairly spacious (can fit in an extra bed in the deluxe room). Cleanliness is top notch & service is friendly & efficient.

Breakfast is provided & have a good spread. Even the a la carte food is 5 star standard & reasonably priced. Try the steaks which is so much cheaper than in Malaysia.

The location of the hotel is nearby the Riau area which is known for its factory outlets. A good Sundanese restaurant, Riung Sari (good food & cheap price) can also be found there. All within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Get the hotel staff to advise you on the public transport (angkut) to get there.

The only setback is the towels provided by the hotel is too small. I think it's meant for children. Hope the hotel change this to adult size towels.

Last but not least, be careful of taxies who cheats passengers by not using the meters & charging exorbitant fares. Hope the hotel staff can always caution guests and advise them on which taxies to use and avoid.

For me, if I were to visit Bandung again, I will definitely stay in Hotel California.

Shahril Muda & family,
Shah Alam, Malaysia.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#35 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#10 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#8 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#48 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
M Premiere Hotel
M Premiere Hotel
#69 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Bandung

Property: Hotel California Bandung
Address: Jln. Wastukencana no. 48, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel California Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing