We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Beautiful Valley and Greenery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
World
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, Beautiful Valley and Greenery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

1) Service staff were excellent and attentive and friendly. They take the initiative and constantly seeking to make guests feel at home and needs to be met. In fact, the staff were all so engaged that I wonder if they are all owners of the place! In my years of travels and staying in all sorts of accomodations, I think Padma's service staff across the whole value chain (from butler to waitress to repairman) are the best of quality and training. 2) Daily breakfast is excellent and offers a huge variety. The tea time (complimentary) is also an excellent idea and very good for guests who do not want to go out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Open_Minds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Travel_Open_Minds,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It is our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay at Padma Hotel Bandung and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    393
    54
    9
    10
See reviews for
630
372
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed in this hotel for a day...booked deluxe room but was full when arrived..given premier room twin.wonderful room..yet the place makes me lazy to go out. just to stay in hotel...had a wonderful night having diner at great restaurant with wonderful night view of the forest surroundings...will stay there again in future..will try other rooms...breakfast was great with views of green forest around..alot of local delicacies to taste...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Idris,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung in the near future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into Padma, magical experiences follows. Beautiful smiles at front desk welcoming us which makes us forgotten about our bad encounter during our flight diversion to Jakarta due bad weather in Bandung.GRO Deasy was such an angel. She is a star of Padma.She was uber-friendly and most cheerful lady.Padma provides a magnificient view, fresh cool air, everything was clean n tidy.A place for total relaxation n destress.Padma even have a fireplace to warm you up in the chilling evening which is a plus point.It is also a great idea to serve complimentry afternoon tea for guest.Special thks to Deasy for arranging a birthday cake which was delivered to my room by Butler Akbar.Akbar is a bubbly guy, always smiling.Not forgetting the manager Mr Ludy who have been constantly delivers execellent service during our stay.We ♥ Padma and see u soon !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Huapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Huapc,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am glad to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality

I am also delighted to learn that you have been impressed by the level of service our associates have provided you. I have passed on the message to them and they are personally thankful and highly appreciate your comment, which we believe it would motivate us higher to bring an impeccable service level to our valued guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into Padma, magical experiences follows. Beautiful smiles at front desk welcoming us which makes us forgotten about our bad encounter during our flight diversion to Jakarta due bad weather in Bandung.GRO Deasy was such an angel. She is a star of Padma.She was uber-friendly and most cheerful lady.Padma provides a magnificient view, fresh cool air, everything was clean n tidy.A place for total relaxation n destress.Padma even have a fireplace to warm you up in the chilling evening which is a plus point.It is also a great idea to serve complimentry afternoon tea for guest.Special thks to Deasy for arranging a birthday cake which was delivered to my room by Butler Akbar.Akbar is a bubbly guy, always smiling.Not forgetting the manager Mr Ludy who have been constantly delivers execellent service during our stay.We ♥ Padma and see u soon !

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Huapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was our second time staying at Padma hotel Bandung. We stayed at Hillside studio, I was very happy with the room since the bedroom floor is wooden floor and the size of the room was just right for our two children. The swimming pool is awesome, where else can you find warm water pool :) my toddler loves to ride horse but the horse was kinda ill, it's sneezing many times. My only main concern is people are allowed to smoke in a restaurant. And even though we were in the non smoking area but we can still smelled the smoke. And the last place we want the children to be is around smokers. I hope the management could learn from other hotels to have a smoking area for smokers. Our children would want to breath a clean healthy air and we also want to be able sit outdoor without have to worry someone else smoke beside us. For the record, we left the table as soon as we smelled the smoke, we did not even finish our food. It was just terrible. The washroom at lobby was flooded, I complained to the manager. The manager knew but why didn't she put the sign in front of the toilet?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe_cleopatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Chloe_cleopatra

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am delighted to know that you liked the room and the hotel facilities. However I’m very concerned of your feedback about the non-smoking area at The Restaurant and that the lobby toilet was flooded. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings.

I would like to inform you that our Restaurant has a smoking and a non smoking area. The non-smoking area is allocated at the balcony to avoid the smoke to get into the Restaurant.

It's my goal to keep on improving our products and services to reach optimal customer satisfaction.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've visited this area alot because my grandfather used to live just within walking distance from the hotel so I think I kind of take this place for granted over the years even though i heard many wonderful stories.

Services:

This place have a first class service hospitality and it comes out very natural from the staffs. Everyone is just nice and they paid attention to litle details such as remembering my and my son's name, putting gorgeous towel in the bed and all others. I've had quite a fair share of hotels all over the world and this hotel is currently sit in my top 3 of best service hospitality.

Location:

This hotel is located not that far away from the busy part of Bandung but it's very serene with the majestic landscape views on the mountains

Facilities:

Our room was nice and modern, couldnt complaint more.. Swimming pools are available in two size (adults and kida) and both are heated. Oh and jacuzzi is also available

Foods:

Selection of foods was great ranging from traditional to western foods.. Unfortunately dinner buffet is not available on weekdays

Definitely worth the visit

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Satya R,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliment on our hotel location, facilities and services. I am glad that Padma Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guest’s satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Kindly regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Maybe Padma Hotel is not the most luxurius hotel that I have stayed in, but sure , is the hotel with the best customer attention, from the moment you enter to the lobby one feels special and personaly kindness for all the padma Staff and that continues during all the time in the hotel and with all the staff. Is imposible to name just one, because all the staff are excelent profesionals and very good people, with total dedication that makes the stay so beautiful.
Also Padma is situated in the most beautiful place of bandung, surrounded by nature and with a very good swimming pool with a perfect temperature and good fitness center. The nature activities, trekking, yoga and activities for childrens make Padma the best place for holidays for all the family.
Really if you wish profite in your holidays, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisavalencia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Marisavalencia60,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel for 14 months, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality

I'd like also to express our greatest appreciation for your generous compliments to our team members who had make your stay experience more enjoyable, which I look forward to share it with them. I believe that this will indeed motivate them and other team members to continue striving for the betterment in the future

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang No. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing