We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Padma solved problem with heart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padma solved problem with heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

i would to say sorry for my compalined last week.....but when we leaved this hotel Happy, memorable and missed my son at this hotel.....my son is ludy he is guest service manager at padma hotel bandung, when we arrived we cannot meet him, for sure if my husband meet him, he cannot angry, but forgetted....we trully touch by ludy..he can solved problem with his comunication skill but not only that he caring grandma and granpa with love....he give me nasi bamboo bakar and gingger tea......know i;m cough he advise not use sugar but honey..lovely..i cannot meet this love from hotel staff everywhere...nasi bamboo bakar is delicious....perfecto.thanks padma provided right person for special case......i still recomended padma for my fried at seattle...hope meet you again ludy next years...oh ya thanx for upgrading my room to premier suite......maybe padma must be provided ludy always when hectic situation....its only advice

Room Tip: premier suite room with poolview at 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SURIAHBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Suriahbin,
Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!
I am happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one.
We are also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our associate Ludy.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    388
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
614
369
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The most recent experience is so very different from my first stay here 2 years ago. This is no longer an exclusive 5 star hotel. I think they have changed their concept to one that caters for families with children. It is more like a typical 4 star resort that you could find in most parts of indonesia. Noisy, chaotic and sub standard service throughout.

Room Tip: Location is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Amohamad,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

With regret I’ve noted the inconvenience you encountered related with the noisy and chaotic ambiences around the hotel. During holiday seasons and mostly on weekend, our Hotel becomes a destination for the family and children. Hence we provide playground and games for them. However, if you wish to have a quieter room, you may consult with our staff who will be pleased to provide a room which is far from the noise. If I may also personally suggest you to avoid holiday seasons and weekend to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Please feel free to contact us should your travel plan brings you back to Bandung. We all look forward to welcoming you back Home here in the hill-side.


Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at the Gallery Suite for 2 nights at Padma Hotel Bandung with views overlooking the Valley. Very fantastic and magnificent view I would say! The suite is spacious for 3 adults occupancy. It is located a the 1st floor of the hotel (which for the case of Padma Hotel is the top floor). In-room amenities are comprehensive and readily available. There is a huge glass window overlooking the lush greenery outside which is very captivating.

Service has a very personalized touch to it as hotel guests are being addressed by name and we were given early check-in upon request. The swimming pool is reasonably large and they have a jacuzzi and a kid's pool.

The location is at the city center, but its location makes this hotel become a hidden oasis for its guests to escape from the crowd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear J.Herliani,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.
On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Padma for 5 days, from Monday to Friday. As others have pointed out, it is a nice, secluded hotel surrounded by lots of greenery. We had a great view of the hills from our room and were also wowed by the view from the restaurant. Having breakfast at the restaurant every morning was a very pleasant experience.

The hotel is well isolated from the bustle of Bandung street life and this was exactly what we wanted. The flip side of this was that we always needed a driver or a taxi to send us to the shops, factory outlets or restaurants. No big deal - Rumah Mode was just a few minutes away by taxi, while the hotel staff were happy to ferry us to and from a couple of nearby warungs at no charge.

What really distinguished the Padma was the excellent service provided by our butler, Basuki, and all the other pleasant people we met. Everyone was always smiling and eager to please, whether it was at the reception, concierge, restaurant, gym or spa. They made us feel like VIPs.

Highly recommended for those who don't wish to stay right in the hustle and bustle of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WongHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear WongHs,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

I have shared your kind comments to our staffs who were equally delighted to hear them.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nothing bad about this place at all can be said. The service is excellent. The facilities are great. The food selection is pretty wide and are of high standards. The in-house spa is fantastic. No regrets at all coming here

go for their spa! slightly pricier than those in town but its only a little extra for the convenience. really clean and comfortable

Great service, very friendly staff, great restaurant with good food

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lleumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear LIeumas,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view, the Spa and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Padma Hotel Bandung on 12 to 14 Jan 2013 and had a great time. The staff and managers Ludy and Wawan are to be commended for taking care of our needs! My teenage daughter wondered why the staff were so nice and different! Kudos that you all can make teenagers know that there are really nice people here on earth! Will surely be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Joann I,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.
I have shared your kind comments to our staff, Ludy and Wawan who were equally delighted to hear them.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Padma is a Symbol of Enligtenment in Eastern Philosophy. Surely the Name fits this Hotel tucked in a hill overlooking the green valley of Bandung. The view is amazing from the terrace of the Coffee Shop, where you can enjoy typical Bandung drinks to warm the stomach. You can trekking around the hill that circle the hotel, it is refreshing in the morning. The pool side is also enjoyable with whirlpool of hot bath. The charming but rather small. Consider staying in Padma Bandung when you visit Bandung City that is known in the Colonial Era as Paris of Java.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Iks S

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on our garden, the view and hotel facilities. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#3 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang No. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing