We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emerald Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Emerald Garden Hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Padma is a Symbol of Enligtenment in Eastern Philosophy. Surely the Name fits this Hotel tucked in a hill overlooking the green valley of Bandung. The view is amazing from the terrace of the Coffee Shop, where you can enjoy typical Bandung drinks to warm the stomach. You can trekking around the hill that circle the hotel, it is refreshing in the morning. The pool side is also enjoyable with whirlpool of hot bath. The charming but rather small. Consider staying in Padma Bandung when you visit Bandung City that is known in the Colonial Era as Paris of Java.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Iks S

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on our garden, the view and hotel facilities. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority, and we always strive to fulfill their requests whenever possible.

On behalf of the Padma team, I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    410
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
790
403
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palembang, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

i've stayed twice in this hotel, and both stays didn't let me down, surely i'd love to stay here again. staffs are friendly, helpful and caring even toward kids.
the view of the hotel is breathtaking, serene and green! picture yourself having a meal in a cool weather while enjoying the view of rhe valley and hill.

Breakfast was great, many of varieties of food for everybody though the taste is nothing but ordinary. they also provides afternoon tea for free with variety of tidbits from a traditional selection to western style.

the room i stayed both timed was the hillside studio. love waking up and seeing the greenery just outside your large window. for room amenities, what's lacking is a razor. my husband forgot to pack his and there wasn't any given.

Room Tip: if you can afford to splurge a little, hillside studio is excellent choice. it's bright and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcyone a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Alcione a,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

What a pleasure to hear that you’ve had a lovely stay at the Padma. It’s also good to know that you’ve been well taken care of by our staff.

We would like to inform you that the razor is available in all suite rooms and for other room category is available on request

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We're impressed with the cleanliness and the quality of the room provided by this hotel. The staff''re very friendly and informative, they provided us with welcome drink as soon as we arrived and the direction to the city besides the map he gave us. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and breakfast we had in the beautiful, green and tranquil forest view restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezra-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean hotel with good facilities.Food was great and service was excellent.We got some good advise from Mr.Aldi for exploring the surroundings.The view towards the mountains and valley of Bandung was just breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Located in the north of Bandung city, this hotel has a nice greenery view. All the hotel room facing the hill side. Delicious and Excellent breakfast. The evening food also provided while enjoying the nice hill scenery.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSetiabudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dsetiabudi,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

a romantic hotel with a beautiful view, excellent pools with greenery landscape. breakfast and tea break prepare local food too. my family enjoyed our stay. the staff very helpfully to print a map every time we want go to another location around bandung.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel give you everything. Excellent service. Very nice room. Delicious foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beautiful view and landscape.
This hotel rate is considered high but it is still very worthed. I enjoyed my stay so much and would recommend this hotel for short or long stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fendyhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 228 in Bandung
1,340 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 228 in Bandung
1,382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing