We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Nice Food, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
1 review
“Great View, Nice Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Recommended for family or couple who seek nice retreat. The view is great and fresh combined with nice food and excellent services.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Raphael K,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am happy to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and that our team looked after you very well.

We all at Padma Hotel Bandung look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    404
    54
    11
    10
See reviews for
739
390
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

very very very nice hotel!!!!! Beautiful scenery and surrounding, that made me enjoy seating for hours at the restaurant. The restaurant itself served delicious meals. The afternoon tea was just okay though, nothing special. If I may suggest please put more attention to selections of foods and the presentation. A bit messy. The late supper I had was very nice. I was most impressed with the breakfast buffet, it was excellent, two thumbs up!!!!! The selections were perfectly balanced between the local/traditional and the western foods. From pastries, cereals, sausages, mie bakso, lontong kari, seafood lasagna, waffles-pancakes (served with many kind of sauce), eggs station and many more were all delicious. They even serve ice cream for breakfast!!! My only criticism, please serve fresh fruit juices.

The staffs were also very friendly and helpful. They gave their best making my stay pleasant. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and surely will return and stay there. Too bad the hotel doesn't provide SPA anymore. Please do provide SPA service again.

Perfect place to pamper yourself, to relax in a beautiful surrounding.

Room Tip: If you book deluxe room, ask for the one in the middle the view is nicer. While you stay there, dinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Herichan,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung..!

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one. We are also delighted that you particularly enjoyed the breakfast at our Restaurant.

Please note that we are serving many kind of fresh fruit and fresh juices during breakfast.

We would like to inform you that we have Reflexology massage open from 9 AM – 9 PM.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'pore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Had a short one nite stay at this hotel w my family of four . Due to unavailability of rooms . Last minute decision maybe , many corporate events. Other than the natural hillside setting that's all I hv got to say n good spread of buffet bfast . Far from any shopping mall ,but nearest to the mountain call Tangkuban Perahu.booked a van n driver to the place n other attraction for 400kRupiah for 5 hrs after nego.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizS_pore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear rizS pore,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am happy to hear that you had a most memorable experience while staying with us and that our team looked after you very well. We are also delighted that you particularly enjoyed the breakfast at our Restaurant.

We all at Padma Hotel Bandung look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is simply the best hotel in Bandung, period. Firts and foremost, the service is top notch and five star. Staff were friendly, warm, all smiles and willing to go the extra mile. Secondly, the food is just delicious. Breakfast is generous and tasty. They have all kinds of food that you can think of. I ate until I can't ate any more. The food is definitely the best I have ever had in a hotel and I have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels. Last but not least, I love the view in this hotel, simply stunning. The hotel is located on top of a hill, overlooking a small forrest, which is owned by Padma by the way. I just love waking up in the morning, opening the window and seeing the spectacular green forrest.
The only downside that I could think of is room a bit on the small side for a 5 star hotel (I stayed in the deluxe room).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trihardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Trihardian,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Padma Hotel Bandung a pleasant and memorable one. We are also delighted that you particularly enjoyed the breakfast at our Restaurant and the view of the hotel

Please note that the size of our rooms start from 28 m2 up to 64 m2

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Padma Hotel Bandung in the near future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Nice hotel with modern architecture,we love the surrounding area

Nice and friendly staffs,and breathtaking view restaurant

Although there is on going small renovation,its still recommended to visit

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonely_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Lonely Trekker

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the service.

We would like to inform you that the additional lift project is done and now ready to serve the guest faster with two panoramic lifts.

On behalf of Padma Hotel Bandung, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

second time holiday in indonesia...... of course we're choose padma hotel bandung....because in our first stay we are sattisfied with the hospitality of their staff..... and all of you already know who is he....yes my best friend ludi....verry happy read review about him gived best service to all the guest....but for me he cannot only warm, helpfull and care about little thing for me and my husband need when we stay but he love's me and my husband like his family.... in my first stay he give me handicraft "cobek" from real stone ...amazing for me beacuse i'm only mentioned i want give cobek from real stone for my mother birthday in some talk with him when we dinner at resto , but tomorrow evening he give cobek to me with nice packaging......and in the second we're stay, my holiday is very effective, he can mention what kind of food, oleh-oleh and everything what we want with detail, price and the best thing...i cannot need my ipad when i stay in padma because i have walking google....more efficient, faster and detail..... thanx ludy thanx for emping goreng cirebon....i will be back with my company...i promise....but for next visit make sure not problem with flush in the bathroom....

Room Tip: premier balcony better than hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowmeina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Lowmeina,

Warm Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality. We are also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our associate Ludy.

I’ll make sure that you won’t have a problem with flush in the bathroom in the future. It's my goal to keep on improving our products and services for optimal customer satisfaction.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is located in a very soothing area. But the future of this hotel lies in maintaining the greenery around the premises. It started to have houses nearby the hills. It won't be as pretty if we look at houses instead of paddy field from the hotel window.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,192 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 230 in Bandung
1,338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Property: Padma Hotel Bandung
Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing