We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scene, great dine, and talented musician.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I went to Bandung, Indonesia, on business, also for vacation with my family from Japan. My colleague from Indonesia chose Padma hotel as a meeting place. We could say that the service at this hotel is quite pleasant. Me and my family get the bedroom overlooking the valley, what a really eye soothing view.
Me and my wife love the lounge. It was a quiet pleasant place with romantic sceneries. But also formal enought for a meeting. The dine's great, and the wine, well, enought for me because i brought my boy,haha . (maybe next time). We love "Sop Buntut" the most.
One of the most unique thing I've encountered at this hotel is that there is a young pretty jazz singer with a smooth angelic voice who suprisingly sung japanese jazz song. She speaks english fluently, and give a little japanese greeting for us. They're very polite and humble. This makes me that Padma hotel is really amazing for selecting the musician, and very familiar with its customers, given tha fact that the hotel was recommended by many of my friends which is japanese.
I'm looking forward to come to Bandung again, soon, and sure, i'll suggest this hotel as a must for my friends. I am very grateful to my colleague for introducing padma hotel to us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itosan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stay two nights in a hotel padma Bandung has left a deep impression on our family. The hotel's location not far from the busy city center, but still leaves the uniqueness and natural beauty of the mountains which hard to find in Bandung. Very good service, nice rooms although we had a little trouble with the carpet that seemed to be quite old. Perfect food, especially pizza, wild mushroom soup and some traditional food. Last but not least, we were lucky to meet Mr. Anton Pradipta - Executive Sous Chef (if I'm not wrong) who sincerely serve the hotel guests.

Well, without a doubt we would definitely come back here someday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie_Eryawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very warm welcome, nice and clean room, excellent service.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank ArieJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We ALMOST got everything we hoped for. We were told the check in time was on 2 pm. So we came at 2.30 pm, yet the room was not ready, we had to wait in the lobby until 3.30 pm. For this level of hotel, it shouldn't happened at all.

The room was clean, despite some black spots at the corner of the shower. The sound isolation was indeed very poor, we can hear people in the corridor walking, closing doors and kids shouting and crying. We got a room facing the pool (with a view of lots of people swimming and noises--and this was not exactly what we imagined for our honeymoon). So we asked the receptionist whether there was another room available which faces directly to the hills. Instead of getting a big smile from the lady (intial name L)at the front desk, we got an expression which was felt unfriendly to us. Nice! It was no such a big deal if we didn't get a new room anyway, but was it necessary to make us feel not welcomed for some minutes? She should be more friendly and work happily, in other words, professionally. And one other thing, as we plan to take a spa treatment, we were again dissapointed by the fact they were doing a renovation, so good bye spa-dreams!

However despite the above situations, we managed to entertain ourselves with other things. The hotel offers more than just an unfriendly receptionist, closed spa and black spots in the shower. The butlers were simply amazing! They were extremely friendly and always asked us whether they can get us something to make us comfortable (e.g, drinks, etc). The staffs in the restaurant were also stunning. We can feel such positive vibes from everybody we met, even the security guys! They said Hello to us, asked how our day was, and asked us to come again someday.

The view of the hills are amazing. We finally got a quite place to relax and hide from all the hectics we got everyday. We tried to swimming pool, this is a MUST TRY, the water was cold-ish good, and again, oh the view, we loved it!

The breakfast was delicious, the afternoon tea was quite OK (tradional snacks provided), and the BBQ Dinner at Saturday Night was marvelous! My husband is a burger fan, and in this hotel, he just found the best tasting burger everrrr... The food price is high, but I think it somehow worth the price.

So despite few things that dissapoint us, we will be coming back soon. We'd like to focus on the green and refreshing environment, the friendliness of most staffs and the great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciedolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Beautiful spectacular location and hotel but we were so very very disappointed we were not pre advised that the spa health facilities were closed during the time of our holiday . We had planned a family spa relaxing quiet holiday . The first and second day of our stay we couldn't use the pool as it was closed for maintenance . Time consuming and difficult to get basic information from front office staff .
Our room was located close to the lift/ elevator and the noise from the guests waiting for the lift very early morning and in the evening was loud and disturbing .
The elevator floor was most often soaked wet with water from guests using the pool and coming into the elevator and the floor was slippery and dangerous .non slip mats in the lifts need to be provided .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balibali7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I like the view to the nature, fresh air which I can't get it in Jakarta. The peace feeling when I stay in Padma. I stay in premier room, great space, love the bathroom too.breakfast also great.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pthinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Sound insulation is extremely poor - you can hear children screaming and people talking in the corridors, nearby rooms'' door bells, showers and toilet flushes from rooms above.
The high tea officially starts at 2.30pm. On our day of arrival, we waited in the dining area till 3pm and nothing was ready. We left to start our visit to Bandung. On our way out, we hilited to the front office staff and received a slice of cheese cake which was left in our room (as an apology for the inconvenience) - we returned at 11pm and note that there were 3 of us in the room.
We made our booking for an extra bed. When we checked in, we were assured that the extra bed will be set up in the room shortly. There was still no bed when we returned at 11pm.
We called the front desk but no one picks up the call. Also do note that the hotel prides itself for butler service - just dial 0...my husband has got to personally walked to the front desk.
When the bed was ultimately delivered, we find that there's hardly any space left - we have to climb over beds to get to the bathrooms...room is too small for 3pax.
Staff no doubt were all very polite.

Room Tip: Avoid local school holiday season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontknowdept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,543 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
4.7 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
1.2 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#220 of 231 in Bandung
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing